We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the Jones's”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantica Golden Beach Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kissonerga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Come on Thomsons get your act together, adults only? - don't think so. First person we met on arrival at the hotel was a man carrying a baby - must be visiting - no such luck. Apparently 80% of the occupants at the hotel were from Thomsons with a no children policy but if you travel with other european travel agents you can bring children, which defeats the object we thought. That's enough of the moaning. We stayed for two weeks at the end of October 2011 and had a wonderful holiday, nice hotel, good variety of food, brilliant staff, (especially Nicoletta) and to cap it all good weather. The only down side is that it is a bit isolated with nowhere to walk in the evening. I did have a nice walk to Paphos one morning along the coast (about 7 miles, and bused back). I also walked to Coral Bay one day but would not advise this as it was either on shingle beaches or on the main road (no paths). We found the two pools - one inside one out - to be freezing so swam in the sea most days. All in all a great holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dave j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,688 - 1,694 of 2,211 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2011

went here at the end of august 2011,absolutely loved every minute of it!! beautiful clean rooms...fantastic food,we upgraded to all inclusive once we arrived there!!as its a lot cheaper to do so there,rather than booking all inclusive with the travel agent!so much variety to choose from when eating,the waitresses and bar staff waited on hand and foot! could not fault them! had such a relaxing holiday here! :)) very pleasant staff on reception,it states in the thomson brochure that there is no children here,but there was,which was not a problem as there were only a few,and they seemed to be cypriot,in which i think when familys book directly with the hotel,the hotel do allow children,but i must stress that this was not a problem for us even tho we choose a (no children) hotel,would i return? yes,for sure! :)

Room Tip: we did not request a pool or sea view,but were lucky enough to have one! :) the sea view is beautifu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kelly360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Stayed here the first week in November and everything added up to a very relaxing holiday. From the moment we arrived the staff couldn't do enough for us. We travelled with friends and were allocated superior rooms on the ground floor overlooking the pool. We had hoped for a more spectacular sea view, as everyone had raved about the sunsets. Reception didn't disappoint and moved us to rooms overlooking the beach and sea. As previous reviews have said the food is excellent, along with the all inclusive package. Always great to try the "cocktail of the day". Friday night is Gala night, so take your party frocks, as the hotel go to every effort to make the evening special. We were able to have breakfast and lunch outside, which at this time of year is a great bonus as the beach taverna is closed and apart from the a la carte restaurant, only one restaurant is open.
if you take a laptop computer, reception will supply a cable for internet access in the room, at no charge.
I am a little perplexed why others feel the hotel is isolated. The bus stops right outside the hotel, offering a fabulous service and there are a few shops and bars nearby but no pavement!
Believe me you won't be disappointed but don't tell too many people, this is a real gem of a hotel with fabulous friendly staff.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are well worth the extra money. Great sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank West_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Stayed for a week from 16th Oct in a limited sea view room and couldn't fault the hotel at all. The food is excellent with plenty of choice and the all inclusive is great, although it would have been cheaper to book half board and upgrade when we arrived at the hotel. The staff are around all the time to ask if you want anything, even while sunbathing, and the cocktails are lovely, especially the Pina Coladas!! All the staff are very friendly and helpful, but Nicoletta from the upstairs bar deserves a special mention as she is a real gem and a great asset to the hotel. We did not visit the Ballroom for the entertainment as its not our thing but others were full of praise and the entertainment team seemed to be very good. Corallia beach was lovely and only a 10 minute bus ride, the buses stop right outside the hotel and run every 15 mins and a day rover for 2 euros will give you unlimited travel. The only downside is the hotel is a bit isolated as there is nowhere to walk in the evening, but then we already knew this from previous reviews. All in all this is a fabulous hotel with great staff.

Room Tip: Sea view or limited sea view on high floors are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank wizbits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

This was our third visit in 12 months.To me that say's it all.If you want all round entertainment,first class service and,most important good quality food,you have been to the best hotel.You could name individuals,but that would be unfair,because they all give 100%.
The Thomson Team Betty,well they could do the circuit themselves for all the chain of hotels.
Brilliant,pity they will not be there next year.
Anybody who does not like this hotel well they must live on Mars.

Room Tip: Room 111 corner of building,got the pool and the sea view.Excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank toyotaLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

We stayed 1-15 October, never been before ab fab hotel, stayed in Superior Room (508) overlooking sea, able to watch the sun setting. Age range at this time of year mostly retired but there were younger too. We are not retired, this did not detract from our enjoyment, especially when we won the lottery Pick of the Six!! All staff happy in their work and very pleasant to talk to especially Ciprian (Chip) the daytime waiter in the gardens and also at night in the Ballroom where he worked tirelessly to make your holiday memorable. The Entertainments Team, Matthew, Nicola, Kelly & Andy were the best we have seen so far with incredible voices and acts... not just these guys but the whole entertainments team day and night were brilliant. Selection of food was also good with something to suit all tastes. the Al la Carte is not to be missed! The regular bus service just outside the hotel door to Coral Bay or Paphos if you wish for 2 Euros each and further if you want for the same money.The Wave Dancer Firework Night was brilliant, a trip with a difference. Trip to the mountains most interesting taking in the winery, weaving museum & monastery. Small beach area 'not so golden' but I preferred to swim in the sea, a little warmer than the pool. The Thomson Rep Chris couldn't do enough for you a Yorkshire Guy, who was most pleasant and had a good sense of humour!! All in all very well organised and a pleasure to be at this hotel, we would definitely recommend. If you are a book reader there is a bookcase full of books for free selection so don't bother to take your own if you don't want to!

Room Tip: If you can run to a Superior Room with a Balcony overlooking the Sea... you will not be sorry!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ZealMandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

My Mum,sister and myself stayed for our 11th time sept/oct and we had an excellent holiday.It was our Mums 81st birthday whilst we were there and Nicos turned the lights off in the dining room and brought her a birthday cake and everyone sang happy birthday. The staff are brilliant ,Chip is the hardest working waiter I have ever come across.Matt,Nichola,Kelly and Andy are the best entertainment team we have ever had.We were at the Hotel in June aswell and felt standards had dropped a little but still love this Hotel and would return again.P.S forgot to say that this is the only A.I hotel I have stayed in where the cocktails are excellent and you can actually taste the alchohol in the drinks,not like some other hotels and I have travelled alot.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gillywigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissonerga
5.7 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
5 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
4.4 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
3 mi away
Coral Beach Hotel & Resort
0.3 mi away
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
#2 of 4 in Kissonerga
1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Golden Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Golden Beach Hotel

Address: Kissonerga, Paphos 8574, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos > Kissonerga
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kissonerga
Price Range: £77 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Golden Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Atrapalo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Atlantica Golden Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Golden Beach Paphos
Hotel Atlantica Golden Beach
Atlantica Golden Beach Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing