We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantica Golden Beach Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kissonerga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2012

just returned from atlantica beach absolutly brilliant food plenty always hot staff cant do enough for you made you feel special rooms cleaned every day we spent our time on the sunbeds in the grass area near the sea which was beauriful sea pebbly but once in superb cannot fault this hotel in any way never met such friendly staff we will be returning next year

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,608 - 1,614 of 2,211 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2012

Went with Thomson, their were only side rooms available as it was a late booking but it was great overlooked the pool and sea view. Tony and entertainment crew all brilliant as were the staff nothing was too much trouble. We have travelled to some lovely places and hotels and this is the best so far. Excellent is the only word to describe everything. Do the Love Cyprus trip, tiring but worth it if your up for a long day as you see a lot in that time and chill the rest. The half day trip also very good to see some quaint places and not so tiring and back for lunch, and still time to chill round the pool and join in the quizes and games which is great to break up the day. Also recommended if you just want to read all day lots of sun beds to choice from in quieter areas. So you wont regret it, just book it!!!

Room Tip: We were on first floor, near all facilaties 106 lovely. You could hear the music but finishes at 12...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

we have recently returned from a 2wk holiday at the Atlantica Golden Beach Hotel, we had an amazing time there.The Hotel staff and management and Thomson staff were brilliant, so friendly nothing was too much trouble a special mention for Chris the tomson rep and Nicoletta our bar waitress!! :) I have nothing bad to say about our holiday we had a great time the hotel was very clean, the food and drink were lovely and there was great entertainment every day....We will definitely be going back there.Thank you Atlantica Golden Beach hotel for wonderful memories xxx

Room Tip: The sea view rooms had great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yvonne j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We booked our stay through the Thomson's website and were lucky enough to get the offer of the free upgrade from half board to all inclusive. We stayed May 6th for 10 nights.

We arrived after midnight, to a warm welcome and the dining room open for a cold buffet and hot drinks. Check in was quick and efficient.

We stayed in a side sea view room, this included free use of the fridge and tea/coffee facilities, only extra was the safe about 2.30 euros per day, reasonable compared to other hotels. The side sea view turned out to be an excellent view of the pool and the sea getting the sunsets. Room was comfortable, maybe the bed a bit soft, there was also a 32in LG Hd tv, any gadget geek like me with an iPad could have used the HDMI on the tv to watch movies, not many English channels on the telly, a couple of good BBC ones. No real need though as most nights were spent watching the hotels excellent entertainment, drinking cocktails!

Another nice perk was free WiFi in reception and some of the public areas of the hotel.

Breakfast had plenty of choice and even porridge. You could sit inside or outside near the pool.

Lunch was served a different restaurant in an excellent location overlooking the sea with a choice of indoor or outdoor dining, this was as good or better then some beach sea-view places in the resorts. Picnic lunches packed in cool boxes were available for days out at no extra cost, there was a choice of three selections of sandwiches, fruit and cake, you also got crisps and drinks, this actually saved a fair bit of money :)

There was afternoon tea and cakes served in the reception area, a nice little bonus.

Dinner was served in the same restaurant as breakfast, again a choice of inside or outside seating, plenty of choice, with a roast each night as well as other hot dishes, salads, desserts and plenty of cheese and biscuits! You also get one free meal in then a la carte, waiter served part of the restaurant, a nice treat.

The pool area was nice, steps into the pool at the end by the pool-bar and a nice big walk-in into the shallow end with fountains, also a whirlpool spa and an indoor pool too. Plenty of sunbeds around the pool ( no reservation before 8am allowed ) , in grassy garden areas and on the lower area overlooking the sea. The actual beach is small and rocky, the sea is shallow and sheltered so ok for swimming. Pool bar was nice, especially the cocktail making/drinking demonstration!

The hotel Entertainment was excellent, there was a resident duo ( singer, keyboard player ), Tony and Becky the resident Thomson's entertainers, the Thomson's touring group, and they got local acts in too.

The Thomson's reps Katy and Chris worked hard and looked after us all, plenty of advice on offer and no pressure sales of any sort. A big Yamas to Nicoletta in the bar for excellent friendly service.

It was my birthday during our stay, I got a card and balloons on the door from Chris & Katy, a bottle of cava in the room from the hotel.

Other guests were mainly with Thomson's and over 40, with a handful of Russians and Germans, we all got on great.

Departure was well planned and the our bus got a big wave off from the hotel staff.

We've stayed all inclusive before in Majorca and Malta, the Atlantica is by far the best, with
friendly staff who want you to enjoy your holiday.

If you want an all inclusive holiday in Cyprus, look no further!

Room Tip: We booked a partial sea view which turned out to be on the side of the pool and had nearly a full se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DaveRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

just returned from a week long stay, with no complaints at all.
Lovely welcome from hotel manager on arrival..
Beautiful sea view room..
Marvelous staff..
Fantastic food..
Nothing too much trouble..
Clean, well organised hotel, and one of the frienliest I have ever stayed at. A little bit 'far out' of Paphos, but most of the hotels around there are.
Entertainment team and Thompsons reps are the best ive ever seen. Nothing is too much trouble.
I would say that this is not really a hotel for youngsters ( under 30 yrs) as it is so peaceful and quiet, there is nothing/ no where else really to go around so may be a bit boring.
On the whole though.. highly recommended :)
Room was fantastic !! ..Sea view.. super king size bed with memory foam mattress, jacuzi in bathroom, air con, tea coffee facilities, fridge , tv, balcony... Dressing gown & slippers. Luxury !

Room Tip: We stayed in a superior room with sea view & paid extra, but having had a look round if we had n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dgwWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

What a place to relax, right on the sea with plenty of sun lounges even next to the sea (still get the usual Britts with there own spot near the pool ) staff great , food plenty but you have tried everything after a week :) rooms spotless (next door balcony can be close ) get on a bus outside hotel for 3 euro and travel the island all day , we stopped all inclusive and well worth the extra , it was both our birthdays and we got champagne in our rooms without notice :)you can walk into Pathos along sea front ( not for the faint hearted though )

Room Tip: we liked away from the pool & still got a sea view 117
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank f1rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

A very well run hotel and worthy of it's Thomsons best gold hotel award. From the moment you arrive until the second you leave the staff cannot do enough for you. The whole hotel runs like clockwork 24/7. Breakfast, lunch and dinner were all excellent varied and hot, different meats, salads and puddings. The freshly squeezed orange juice at breakfast was welcome after the previous evenings cocktails had been drunk durring the evening entertainment which suited the clients of the hotel perfectly, we had to sit at the back on a couple of occasions, due to those in the know getting in early for a good seat. Pleanty of sunbeds for all and waiter service for drinks around the pool area. Chris the rep was enthusiastic and very helpful, didn;t meet anyone who would say otherwise. Had a great sea view and balcony, the room was cleaned daily and the bed turned down in the evening. If your looking for a relaxing break and don't mind putting on a pound or 10 then if you can get a room book.

Room Tip: Try for a superior sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pezperrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissonerga
5.7 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
5 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
4.4 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
3 mi away
Coral Beach Hotel & Resort
0.3 mi away
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
#2 of 4 in Kissonerga
1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Golden Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Golden Beach Hotel

Address: Kissonerga, Paphos 8574, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos > Kissonerga
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kissonerga
Price Range: £78 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Golden Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Atrapalo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Atlantica Golden Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Golden Beach Paphos
Hotel Atlantica Golden Beach
Atlantica Golden Beach Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing