We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL HOLIDAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantica Golden Beach Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kissonerga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We have just returned from 11days at The Atlantica Golden Beach. Before we went we read all the reviews and most had a positive feedback but a few did not, As we always make up our own mind we did not let the negative ones bother us to much. We have been to several Gold Hotels and this one far outshines the others. The staff are all friendly and cannot do enough for you, you only have to ask. The food is plentiful and varied and you can always find something that you like if you happen to be a fussy eater. The rooms and all areas of the hotel are spottlessly clean. The only downside to this Hotel is its location as it is on a main road and there is nowhere to go for a stroll after the evening meal should you wish to do as we would have liked to have done. We cannot wait to go back as soon as we can.

Room Tip: e,mail the hotel two weeks before going to ask for a room not facing the main road as these are nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank diane f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,597 - 1,603 of 2,209 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2012

As everyone says, the hotel and staff are fantastic. Great food and drink. Would recommend to anyone. Only fault was few places to walk to in the evening but then with a hotel this good little point in walking far.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jakehall47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Well, where do we start, from the moment we walked in the door to be greeted with champagne and a wonderful smile this set the scene for our holiday. It was so good that after 2 wonderful weeks we wanted to stay on. The hotel staff from the cleaners through to the bar, restuarants and reception staff to the managers all made you feel so wanted, it made the holiday. Nothing was too much trouble for any of them, you even had the staff wait on you around the pool with drinks and fruit, etc. This hotel has been voted the best thomson gold in the world and you can see why. We have been going to gold since 2001 and we thought all were amazing but this one seems to have that wow factor.

The Thomson staff were fantastic. The reps were lovely and helped us choose the right excursions for us and we loved the Mystery tour which is amazing value for money. The highlight for us was the wonderful entertainment team, which work so well together, to the very handsome Tony who was hysterical and the beautiful Becky who sang beautifully and the lovely duo of Jinx (Please keep wearing leopard print and I will lol!!!). They made the holiday fun and you could be part of the entertainment as much or as little as you wanted and they had a lovely way of making everyone feel special. This was our first time to Cyprus and at this hotel and yet we felt as special as those who had been going for years.

The hotel has loads of places that you can sit, from around the pool to more secluded areas on the grass to the lovely area overlooking the sea and it is lovely to be able to have your lunch looking out to sea. There is also the lounges and bars for you to rest in to and wherever you decide to lounge expect 1st class service.

The bus 615 takes you into Paphos and we recommend that you use the service as once you get to the Harbour there is so much to do, from the Castle/Fort to the Mosaics and the sea trips of all descriptions and lovely places to sit and just enjoy the view. You can also alight off of the bus on route and visit the Tomb of the Kings.

Well, the only negative is that it was over too quickly. We would like to say Hi to all those lovely people we met on holiday and like us we hope to be able to go back sooner rather than later.

Room Tip: We had room 303 which is high up and faces the pool and sea, this was fantastic for the direct view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Just returned from yet another excellent holiday at this fantastic hotel. The restuarant manager George (bootsy1001) is the must friendly and helpful person ever ,he happened to notice I had got bitten on my eyelid he went away and returned to our table with a cloth with vinegar on it he then bathed my eye which took the sting out of it and the swelling started to go down immediately what a star. Special mention to Jinkz (Kelly & Andy who are fab) Becky & Tony entertainment team are brilliant if you can please join in the fun it will be well worth it. Chris and Katy the reps are very helpful.The hotel staff from managers to cleaners are wonderful. The food is to die for thanks again chef. The chef can be seen most days asking guests if there is anything else we would like to see on the menu. Thanks to all the old and new friends we made this year for making it yet again a wonderful holiday. As I said this hotel is simple the best. See you next year.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Wilson and Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Just returned from the Atlantica after a wonderful 2 week stay . Cannot praise the hotel staff enough. The friendliest managment team ever and all the staff are excellent . Excellent team of reps Chris and Katy and entertainment team. In fact have to say the entertainment team of Tony and Becs are the best we have come across and even though I spent 2 weeks intense activity trying to win a prize, thanks again to all the lovely friends we made and there generousity ( you know who you are ) and thanxs to bevdora and Joan for the jewels xxx. Came back 10lbs heavier so think that says everything about the food and drink . Wonderful hotel and holiday we will be back !!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank paulineWarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Well what can we say that hasn't been said by the previous reviewers!

From the moment we arrived at the Hotel at Midnight, we were made to feel very special. We were given a welcome pack and told that the restaurant was open for something to eat and drink-what a lovely surprise at that time of night.

All the staff at the Hotel are very friendly and accommodating and we cannot praise the Thomson staff highly enough. We found a wide range of age groups of Guests and how lovely to have slightly older Thomson people who are able to inter-react with all ages. Special mention must be made to the Entertainment Team of Tony, Becky and 'Jinx' who kept us very entertained during our stay. Chris and Katy, the Thomson Reps, were also very knowledgeable and helpful with our questions.

We had a very enjoyable holiday with plenty of good food and company and would definately recommend this Hotel to others. It is certainly the best Thomson Gold Hotel we have stopped at.

The only downside to the Holiday was the very poor check-in at Paphos Airport as we had to queue for over an hour as there a lot of Thomson flights due out on a Wednesday.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AndrewGeorge10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Just returned today from our 11th visit to this wonderful hotel, where all the staff (including Georgio the restaurant manager, Bootsy 1001) are polite, helpful, friendly and willing to do all is their power to make sure you stay is as perfect as it can be. This hotel is like a home from home for my husband and I and one of the joys is waiting to be seated in the restaurant on the first night and wondering whether Georgio and/or Nicos are going to turn up to escort you to your table. They are both excellent at their jobs, friendly and professional! The food, drinks, entertainment are varied and excellent. There is a small beach and the pool for those who like to swim, but I have never used the spa so cannot comment on that.

Room Tip: Partial Sea View Rooms not too close to the road and facing towards Pafos are the quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Liz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissonerga
4.4 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
5 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
5.7 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
#2 of 4 in Kissonerga
1,017 reviews
5.5 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
3 mi away
Coral Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Golden Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Golden Beach Hotel

Address: Kissonerga, Paphos 8574, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos > Kissonerga
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kissonerga
Price Range: £81 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Golden Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LoveHolidays and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Atlantica Golden Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Golden Beach Paphos
Hotel Atlantica Golden Beach
Atlantica Golden Beach Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing