We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golden hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantica Golden Beach Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kissonerga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Checked in on 30th may 2012. Board basis all inclusive. Our second time in this hotel.A thoroughly enjoyable holiday. The hotel is first class, service from staff was first class and the choice and quality of the food is the best. Everything was very clean.staff pleasant and curteous and rooms comfortable. The staff go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable and happy. Nothing is to much for them. Thomson reps there every day to give help and advice.
The entertainment is poor, but that is the only downside, but that is only a small consideration and i will go back to this hotel again, they treat you well here!

Room Tip: For a nice quiet room ask for a room away from the entertainment area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank y0rkshiretyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,552 - 1,558 of 2,170 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2012

What can I say? Just another fantastic holiday with the "family" - all the friendly staff and management at AGB. Sorry Pambos but I will be coming back again in October, Everything was excellent, as usual. A special thank you to George, the restaurant manager, for looking after us. If you haven't got anything nice to say about this hotel then you must be very, very hard to please.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Terri61London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We have just returned from our 7th visit to this fabulous hotel.Again we were not disappointed.Marvellous varied food to suit all palates.Very friendly efficient staff.Bedrooms with every comfort and beautiful surroundings inside and out.Thomson reps very friendly and helpful and a special mention for Tony the entertainments rep who had us all in stitches and made the games really fun.Entertainment at night of a high quality and resident duo Jinx are as polished as ever in their acts.Special mention also to the lovely Nicoletta,Julie at reception,George and Nicos in the restaurant (who always had the time to welcome us personally) and wine manager Pambos-a charming gentleman who goes out of his way to make sure you have everything you need.The lovely taverna on the beach was my highlight.Lunch here was absolutely delicious.Gala night is also a must where all staff endeavour to give you a good time.A la carte also very enjoyable with a superb menu.Beware of leaving towels on sunbeds! They will be removed if done before 8am and this is enforced.If you want a prime spot by the pool you must be prepared to get up at 7am and sit on your sunbed until 8am! However there are loads of sunbeds on the grassy area close to the pool as well as an area by the beach.Cats around the breakfast tables are a nuisance and some "thoghtless"guests just encourage them by feeding them! Nevertheless this is only a slight hiccup in an otherwise excellent hotel and we will return again next year.Thank you all for making our stay so memorable and enjoyable.

Room Tip: Try and get a room at back of hotel to avoid traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lmilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

I thought I must put pen to paper with regards the ATLANTICA G B, everyone comments how friendly and helpfull the staff are, I certainly second that.
My wife and I went last year in August and have booked again for this August. The day after our arrival, it will be our wedding anniversary - I emailed the hotel to see if I could book the al a carte restaurant for an anniverary meal - I received a reply from Stelios (front office manager) the following day, comfirming the booking of a meal for two.
Thank you Stelios little things like this show how good and accommodating the Hotel and staff are they are true to their word nothing is to much trouble.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank scousebrummie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

From the moment we arrived to a champagne reception until we left, with the hotel manager and several members of staff standing on the steps to say goodbye, we were made to feel welcome and pampered. The staff were friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Our room was excellent with a balcony giving a view of the sea and pool area. The food in the buffet style restaurant was very good and varied and there was a choice of eating inside or outside. Sadly eating outside was a little spoilt by the several cats which hung around the tables begging for food which was made worse by several of the guests giving them titbits. We went half board but took advantage of the beverage package which was very good value for money. The evening entertainment was good, the regular singing duo were delightful. We took the half day cruise on the Ocean Flyer which was enjoyable but would have been better without the amateurish attempt at entertainment. The regular bus service to Paphos Harbour can be very overcrowded which makes for a very uncomfortable journey. The Atlantica Golden Beach is the best hotel we have ever stayed at and we would certainly go back again. .

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nightingale1245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We had a fantastic week in the atlantica golden beach.
We went half board but don't worry you can upgrade to all inclusive or upgrade to a drinks only package both are reasonable price.
The food was really good and varied in the buffet resteraunt and you can get the a la carte once a week.
All in all I would certainly go back again.
Well done atlantica golden beach.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maxy46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

A fantastic champagne welcome by management team at 10pm. Then down to the restaurant of a meal (what a start). Hotel cool, clean and tidy. Staff faultless, nothing seemed too much trouble to help the guests. Hotel complex was great.
Enter the cooled lobby, walk forward on to balcony over looking the pool and grassy areas, and there is the sea. Down stairs to the restaurant (breakfast and dinner), where you could eat either inside or on the terrace overlooking the pool. I have stayed in quite a few hotels in my time, but cannot ever remember such a wide selection of food.
Breakfast was cereal, fruit, fried food, cheeses, meats yoghurts etc. you name it and it was there, even down to a chef cooking omelettes with your choice of filling.
The evening meal had soup, cold starters (30 one night) 12 main courses with always a roast being carved just for you and then a dozen or more desserts plus perhaps 20 different fruits.
Lunch was down a short path overlooking the sea, (an perfect setting) were there was almost as much food as the evening meal but, here there was barbecued food as well.
Food was usually piping hot having been freshly prepared and kept hot on a water bath. Food was frequently replenished (if you were unlucky perhaps the dish was less popular so may have cooled slightly),but there was such a large choice you could have left it or gone back later.
We stayed all inclusive (and got a bargain offer) but even at full price it would have been well worth it. The waiting staff patrolled the pool and grassy areas by day trying to make sure you were not thirsty by providing slices of water melon or keep your glasses full with water or other liquids.
There was daily entertainment which some people seemed to enjoy.
The evening entertainment was excellent, the best that I have seen in Cyprus. (The Movies themed night would have made the West End proud). The resident Duo were also really quite outstanding. They obviously sang very well known songs to their own arrangements, but tried to keep their voices similar to the original without trying to impersonate.

One last note. At the weekly Cocktail evening we were told that we only had to ask, and if it was possible it would be done. A day or two later, one rather loud mouth individual at lunch time was heard to say "All I want is some really fresh pineapple". Sometime later when I passed him, he had 1/2 a prepared pineapple in front of him. (Fresh pineapples had been provided at other meals but not that day.) Now that's what I call service!!!!!

Room Tip: We found room 218 a side room really great because it received the early morning sun, so it was sunn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank weymouthboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissonerga
4.4 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.3 mi away
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
#2 of 4 in Kissonerga
992 reviews
5.0 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel St. George
Hotel St. George
#1 of 2 in Chlorakas
1,962 reviews
5.7 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
4.8 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#12 of 85 in Paphos
2,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Golden Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Golden Beach Hotel

Address: Kissonerga, Paphos 8574, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos > Kissonerga
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kissonerga
Price Range: £83 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Golden Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Atlantica Golden Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Golden Beach Paphos
Hotel Atlantica Golden Beach
Atlantica Golden Beach Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing