We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our getaway from it all holiday.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Atlantica Golden Beach Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kissonerga
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our getaway from it all holiday.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Had an absolutely fantastic time. Has to be one of our greatest holidays ever. Hotel, staff and food were excellent. Entertainment team are great. Nothing was too much trouble. Will definitely book again. Thank you for a great holiday.

Room Tip: We upgraded to sea views. Well worth it. Truly amazing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Eve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaGoldenBeach, General Manager at Atlantica Golden Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 27 January 2015
Dear guest,

Many thanks for visiting the Atlantica Golden Beach and for writing this kind review.

Your words are very generous; we are grateful for the genuine appreciation and for rating your holidays as the Greatest Ever.

Thank you also for your recommendation; it would be a pleasure to see you at the Atlantica Golden Beach again.

Yours truly,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,953 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,392
    376
    132
    42
    11
See reviews for
151
1,493
22
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (746)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stayed here in april for 2 weeks with friends. Although I think we were the youngest group at the time we still enjoyed all the facillities. Used the spa and treatments several times. The lady who worked in the salon was lovely and very friendly. The food was excellent and loads of choice. The chefs even catered especially for my friend with a serious garlic allergy. All the staff were really friendly and the entertainment staff were fun. The rooms were spacious and clean with kettle, coffee, tea, sugar etc replenished every day. The hotel even put champagne and 2 glasses in my room on my birthday.will definately go back, but perhaps later in the year when the pool is warmer.

Room Tip: Most are sea views, but quiet hotel anyway
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mossom02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaGoldenBeach, General Manager at Atlantica Golden Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 27 January 2015
Dear guest,

We dearly thank you for your lovely feedback about a recent holiday at the Atlantica Golden Beach.

It is a tremendous joy for us to know that our efficient and caring service team has played an important role in making your holiday truly memorable. We are delighted to hear that you deeply appreciated our amazing staff, our delicious cuisine along with our brilliant animation team.

We greatly look forward to welcoming you back to the Atlantica Golden Beach on your next holiday.

Best wishes,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annan Scotland
Level Contributor
128 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

We had a brilliant 2 weeks here and have booked to go back for 10 days in September! The staff are very friendly and efficient and the entertainment team, especially Gemma, were lovely. The food was very good with lots of choice and our room was ideal with jacuzzi bath, beds turned down at night, bathrobes and slippers, and was very clean. We never go back to the same place, but couldn't resist! Most of the other guests had been before too. Counting down to our return!

Room Tip: We paid extra for superior room and thought it well worth it! Rooms on top floor have best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sunlover026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaGoldenBeach, General Manager at Atlantica Golden Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 27 January 2015
Dear guest,

Let us thank you for holidaying at the Atlantica Golden Beach and for writing a few lines about your experience.

We are thrilled to hear that you had a brilliant holiday at our beautiful property. It is wonderful to see that you favored our dedicated and charming service team as well as our high quality and variety of cuisine.

We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back very soon at the Atlantica Golden Beach.

Warm regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed at the Atlantica for a kid free honeymoon. Apart from a rather upsetting incident upon arrival with a rather grumpy late night male receptionist when we had requested a bottle of wine & fruit be provided for our honeymoon arrival we can not fault the staff. Julija & the other reception staff were amazing & recommended the Cypriot night at the beach side taverna which was fantastic. Trey & Gemma are amazing. If you want to get involved with the entertainment they are all in but if you prefer a chilled out time they will leave you alone. Cosmos the pool bar waiter is a little gem. Loved our chilled out honeymoon & food was varied & lovely even for the choosy. The head chef was a star & appreciated customer feedback, treating us all to a few grappa yamas!! Xx

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lmc289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaGoldenBeach, General Manager at Atlantica Golden Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 27 January 2015
Dear guest,

Thank you for writing this adorable review and for choosing the Atlantica Golden Beach as your holiday venue for this special day.

Seeing that you rate our hotel as fabulous and highly appreciated the flawless service offered by our exceptional team together with the astonishing variety of our cuisine is our biggest reward; we truly value you admiration.

Overall we are delighted you had a very relaxing holiday with us and hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you at the Atlantica Golden Beach again soon.

Yours truly,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We wanted a nice hotel where we could just relax and enjoy each other's company, with plenty of sunshine and great food. What we got far exceeded our expectations. Upon arrival, we were greeted with a glass of sparkling wine and a meal, even though it was late into the evening. Our bags were delivered to our room which was clean and spacious. Our room overlooked the swimming pool with a sea view thrown in for good measure. Breakfast was in the form of a buffet, although this doesn't do the choice and quality of the food any justice at all! Lunch was another fantastic buffet in the taverna overlooking the sea on the sea front. Dinners, again another buffet, we're great. In the evenings, the Thompson entertainment team took over from the friendly hotel staff and performed admirably every night.
We went for a week but wished we'd booked for two!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Highwoodfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaGoldenBeach, General Manager at Atlantica Golden Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 26 January 2015
Dear guest,

We dearly thank you for holidaying at the Atlantica Golden Beach and for writing this kind review.

The fact that you called our hotel fantastic, highly appreciating our lovely facilities, our outstanding cuisine as well as our amazing and friendly staff can only make us feel proud.

Nothing could be more pleasing than your return hence we hope you will grant us the pleasure of hosting you at the Atlantica Golden Beach once more.

Kindest regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We have just came back from this hotel to say it was excellent is a under statement .It was absolutely excellent from the time we arrived until we went home.Food first class staff so friendly reception staff so helpful .We stayed in room 519 with our own pool and seaview.Will defintley return

Room Tip: If you like swimming go for a pool room approx. pool 15ft by 8ft deep enough to swim in
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sylviabutcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaGoldenBeach, General Manager at Atlantica Golden Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 26 January 2015
Dear repeat guest,

Thank you for the beautiful words used in order to describe another experience at the Atlantica Golden Beach.

Your gratitude is truly overwhelming and we are thrilled to know that you had a thoroughly enjoyable and relaxing holiday with us.

Many thanks for recommending us; it would be a great pleasure to have you as our guest at the Atlantica Golden Beach again.

Yours truly,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

After visiting Cyprus many times over the years always villas or private apartments we decided to get a relaxing holiday this time, so first visit to this or any hotel in Cyprus , Wow!! we were not disappointed!! from arriving at gone 12am after a late flight we were offered free fizz and a snack as we had missed dinner, we stayed on a half board basis which is perfect for us as we like to explore and eat out, so for the most part we exchanged the dinner for excellent lunch (many different offferings daily) in the Taverna on the beach and ate out in the evening (although the evening buffett is very very good and we ate there on the last night).
we ate in the Al La Carte once which was very good if a little limited but as it was included it was not a problem. The breakfast buffet was unfortunatly so good we couldnt miss it every morning and our waistline shows the result after a week!
the Hotel and pool areas are very comfortable and well maintained, the rooms are excellent and clean with everything you need.
some nice touches around the pool area, drinks service which include complimentary watermelon, champagne and fruit and punch on various days.
The Thompson team are excellent with entertainment and games in the pool, not all to everyones taste but fun all the same and not really a problem as there was no pressure
one of the big plus here are the staff, i cannot stress how good they are, nothing is too much trouble and they genuinely want to help without looking for reward, the bar staff upstairs especially Yiannas & Nickoletta especially, but generally all staff were 1st class.
the position of the hotel is ideal not to far from the main Paphos town and harbour area and other areas are easily accesible by a regular bus service.
highly recommended for couples over 30? although there were one or two younger ones wanting a quieter time. as for the few negative reviews on this site i saw i would dismiss them.
would definatly book this hotel again.

Room Tip: sea and pool view are best and over 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaGoldenBeach, General Manager at Atlantica Golden Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 26 January 2015
Dear guest,

We kindly thank you for these touching words that you used to describe an experience at the Atlantica Golden Beach.

It is a great pleasure to know that our lovely property was to your satisfaction, after enjoying our tasty cuisine and the general service etiquette of our caring team. We are delighted to hear that you deeply appreciated our cleanliness, our delicious cuisine along with our brilliant animation

It is delightful to hear that you are already planning another stay at the Atlantica Golden Beach; we greatly look forward to welcoming you back.

With best regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissonerga
4.4 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.3 mi away
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
#2 of 4 in Kissonerga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
0.5 mi away
Queen's Bay Hotel
Queen's Bay Hotel
#3 of 4 in Kissonerga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
5.0 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
5.6 mi away
Louis Imperial Beach
Louis Imperial Beach
#4 of 90 in Paphos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Golden Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Golden Beach Hotel

Property: Atlantica Golden Beach Hotel
Address: Kissonerga, Paphos 8574, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos > Kissonerga
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kissonerga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Golden Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Atlantica Golden Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Golden Beach Paphos
Hotel Atlantica Golden Beach
Atlantica Golden Beach Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing