We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could do better!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantica Golden Beach Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kissonerga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We are staying at the hotel as I write and after reading reviews on this site had high hopes of the hotel.
We upgraded to a superior room on arrival (I had previously emailed the hotel to arrange).
We were taken to our room which is not within the main hotel building but actually over the taverna on the beach, the porter had to apologise for the food smell in the corridor luckily the smell was not in the room.
The room overlooks the taverna ( not a prob - no noise) but the best thing is the sea view .. It is fabulous. Was it worth the upgrade - yes there is a safe, fridge and tea/coffe included all of which you would pay extra for in the normal room and of course the view.
A couple of negatives the food in the restaurant in the evening is a bit hit and miss tonight's (gala dinner??) was lovely - last night we struggled to find anything worth eating it's very bland.
The food in the taverna outside of the AI lunch which is served in there is not good - we waited 55 mins for a sandwich on the first day - the service was appalling.
The staff on the whole have been very good but they (the restaurant staff in particular) need to learn to Smile!!
The Thompson staff do a great job and special mention to Kelly and Shaney who are both helpful and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PlymouthGoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaGoldenBeach, General Manager at Atlantica Golden Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2015

Dear guest,

Dear guest,

Let us thank you for staying at the Atlantica Golden Beach and sharing your opinion online.

Your satisfaction is our goal, so we are happy to know that we succeeded in pleasing you with our clean and luxury rooms with the fab views.

It would be a real honour to have you back at the Atlantica Golden Beach on your next holiday.

Kindest regards,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,136)
There are newer reviews for Atlantica Golden Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

996 - 1,002 of 2,136 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel for two weeks in July and it was faultless the managers are amazing great people a massive thank you to the general manager and his staff for everything they did. Exceptional food every day and night thanks to the chefs, Great hotel for a range of age 18-50+ there is something for everyone you can relax or get involved with the fantastic entertainment team the weekly water polo against staff is fantastic please let me know when the guests beat you. The entertainment team Enola, Rosie, Trey, Kenny and Gemma are fantastic day and night hope to see you again next year be shame if your not there .
Bus travel to other areas is right out side hotel every 15 mins and very cheap.
Chef have that Zivana ready for next year
We will be back thank you again keven and Gina

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Keven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaGoldenBeach, General Manager at Atlantica Golden Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2015

Dear guest,

We dearly thank you for your lovely feedback about a recent holiday at the Atlantica Golden Beach.

It is a tremendous joy for us to know that our efficient and caring service team has played an important role in making your holiday truly memorable. We are delighted to hear that you deeply appreciated our amazing staff, our delicious cuisine along with our brilliant animation team.

Overall it is lovely to know you had a fantastic holiday and will return; we look forward to your next visit at the Atlantica Golden Beach.

Best wishes,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed in this hotel in July.The hotel was lovely but as already noted it is very isolated.It would have been nice just to be able to have a walk after your evening meal but the paths are none existent and dangerous even during the day.The room was spotlessly clean.There was a good selection of food which would have been even better if a bit hotter.The Thomson entertainment team were excellent not so keen on the resident duo! Musn't forget to mention Kelly the Thomson advisor as she is a credit to the hotel.We would recommend the hotel but not the location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank gcdjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaGoldenBeach, General Manager at Atlantica Golden Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2015

Dear guest,

We dearly thank you for your lovely feedback about a recent holiday at the Atlantica Golden Beach.

It is a tremendous joy for us to know that our efficient and caring service team has played an important role in making your holiday truly memorable. We are delighted to hear that you deeply appreciated our cleanliness, our delicious cuisine along with our brilliant animation team.

We greatly look forward to welcoming you back to the Atlantica Golden Beach on your next holiday.

Best wishes,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This was our second stay at this wonderful hotel. Once again the hotel and its staff excelled themselves with their attentive service. We booked for 11 nights via Thomsons website which was pain free and easy, we booked a superior room and requested the same room as we had before (507) which was on the ground floor over looking the swimming pool with a sea view to the left side of the balcony which between thomsons and Atlantica was arranged which was a nice touch.
As soon as we arrived we were given a glass of bubbly and our baggage whisked away to our rooms, a late buffet was laid on for us as it was around 11pm when we arrived. When we arrived at our room a personal note form the Hotel manager welcoming us back, a bowl of fruit and a bottle of red wine awaited us. Nothing had changed the room was a nice as when we left it. The superior room allows free use of the safe and the fridge which was very handy.
The one thing we were a little worried about was the entertainment, but I must say this worry diminished as a new entertainments team had been put in place. Trey, Kenny, Rosie and Enola put on some fantastic shows. I must at this point mention Gemma, she is one big bundle of energy who provides entertainment both through the day and compares most evenings. She is a great asset to the Thomson team!!!
The Atlantica staff can not do enough for you, a special mention to Alex, Magic and Majek who kept us topped up both through the day and night. How could I forget Nicoletta in the cocktail bar, another huge bundle of energy that makes your time here all the more enjoyable.
The food is great, some people say its a little samey but there is always plenty to choose from and it always tastes just great. George and Nicos the restaurant managers run a tight ship and the staff do a fantastic job!
We went on a couple of organised trip, the surf and turf was a fantastic day out around Lara bay and swimming in the Blue Lagoon, the sea is so clear. The second was a trip to Nicosia, I lived in Nicosia many years ago and I was amazed at how much it had changed. It is a long day but very interesting. One word of warning, Nicosia is very hot!
The end of our holiday was spoilt by a 25 hour delay, due to a mechanical fault with the air craft. But I am pleased this was discovered before we took off. We decided to go back to Atlantica rather than go to the accommodation arranged by Thomson's in Nicosia.
We were welcomed at the Hotel by the staff, and although the hotel was fully booked they arranged for us to have meals and drinks and shower before we left. After hearing the horror stories about some of the accommodation we were glad we did.
The room, the staff, the food, the Thomson team the whole atmosphere at this hotel is first class and we will be making a third visit soon!
Highly recommended!!!!

P.S plenty of sunbeds to go round. The ones around the pool are usually taken by 8am but the first level does not fill up till mid morning.

Room Tip: Room 507 is a great room!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Darrin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaGoldenBeach, General Manager at Atlantica Golden Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2015

Dear repeat guest,

We dearly thank you for your lovely feedback about a recent holiday at the Atlantica Golden Beach and for rating our property as first class.

It is a tremendous joy for us to know that our efficient and caring service team has played an important role in making your holiday truly memorable. We are delighted to hear that you deeply appreciated our cleanliness, our delicious cuisine along with our brilliant animation team.

Thank you for praising our extremely friendly staff who are our biggest asset.

We greatly look forward to welcoming you back to the Atlantica Golden Beach on your next holiday.

Best wishes,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Just returned from a 2 week stay at the Atlantica. Every service provided by the hotel was exceptional, nothing was to much for the obliging staff and dedicated management team. Our only negative as a 50-something year olds is that there was no where to promenade, "people watch" or investigate in the area around the hotel. If you want a hotel holiday we think you will struggle to find anywhere better.
Sonia and Kevin

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Sonia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaGoldenBeach, General Manager at Atlantica Golden Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2015

Dear guest,

Let us thank you for choosing to stay at the Atlantica Golden Beach and for writing a few lines about your experience.

It is delightful to know that our fab hotel did not fail to impress you with its attentive service team, its well-designed rooms and its delicious cuisine. We sincerely thank you for your kind admiration.

Again, thank you for writing such a nice review, and we hope to see you soon again at the Atlantica Golden Beach.

Warmest regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

had two great weeks at this hotel in 2013 and enjoyed it so much that we decided we needed to return. Not something we normally do. Were a bit apprehensive that it might not be as good as first visit but how wrong were we.
This time was even better. From the minute you arrive at the front door until you leave again you are treated like royalty. The staff are wonderful and cannot do enough for you. This includes every member of the team from the manager to the maintenance. Nobody thinks they are too big or important that they cannot help out if needed.
Definitely will return and cannot recommend it highly enough to anybody who will listen.
A fab holiday on every aspect.

Room Tip: Any room is a good room. All have views of ocean or pool
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank maureen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaGoldenBeach, General Manager at Atlantica Golden Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2015

Dear repeat guest,

Thank you for the beautiful words used in order to describe another experience at the Atlantica Golden Beach.

Your gratitude is truly overwhelming and we are thrilled to know that you had a thoroughly enjoyable, memorable and relaxing holiday with us.

Many thanks for recommending us; it would be a great pleasure to have you as our guest at the Atlantica Golden Beach again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We returned from a week AI at this 1st class hotel, it's was our 1st time to Cyprus and we're a bit wary after reading some reports off trip advisor there was no need to worry from checking in to checking out the staff are friendly and can't do enough for you! The bar staff are brilliant at their jobs thank you Cosmin and Alex who in the end knew our drinks and room number, cocktail bar was fab and Nicoletta was more than welcoming to all guests. Gemma well wot a tonic She's a excellent member of the team and doesn't stop. The Gala night was a superb nite and we thoroughly enjoyed gutted we hadn't booked 2 weeks when we had to leave we have nothing bad to say about this hotel and would certainly recommend this hotel and will deffinately return to this hotel. sue and John age 43.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vicjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaGoldenBeach, General Manager at Atlantica Golden Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2015

Dear Sue & John,

Many thanks for visiting the Atlantica Golden Beach and for writing this kind review.

Your words are very generous; we are grateful for the genuine appreciation and for rating our property as FIRST CLASS.

Thank you also for your recommendation; it would be a pleasure to see you at the Atlantica Golden Beach again.

Yours truly,

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissonerga
4.4 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.3 mi away
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
#2 of 4 in Kissonerga
964 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel St. George
Hotel St. George
#1 of 2 in Chlorakas
1,933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
4.8 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#11 of 85 in Paphos
2,739 reviews
5.7 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Golden Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Golden Beach Hotel

Address: Kissonerga, Paphos 8574, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos > Kissonerga
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kissonerga
Price Range: £84 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Golden Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Atlantica Golden Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Golden Beach Paphos
Hotel Atlantica Golden Beach
Atlantica Golden Beach Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing