We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We didn't want to go home!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Atlantica Golden Beach Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kissonerga
Certificate of Excellence
Willenhall, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“We didn't want to go home!!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

I cannot praise this hotel highly enough. We stayed for 2 weeks in July, our first time to Cyprus and second Thomson Gold. The entertainment was great and we soon felt at ease joining in with a range of activities and made some wonderful friends. We particularly enjoyed the cocktail tasting and the group evening balloon release on managers cocktail night. The people here, both guests and staff included, are just so friendly and that made it such an enjoyable, relaxed and peaceful holiday.
The entertainment team were excellent, with a special mention to Gemma who works so incredibly hard and is just made for this job. Shaney and Kelly too were extremely knowledgable and helpful by assisting in recommending places to visit and helping to arrange our Segway trip. In terms of evening entertainment, Jinkz were easily the best resident group I've experienced. Most of the evening shows were of a very high standard, although there were 1 or 2 UK shows that perhaps weren't the best and need a bit more experience before being at the 'Gold' level. The production team shows are highly recommended, and Rosie singing songs from Ghost the musical brought a tear to my eye as it took me back to the emotion of seeing it in the theatre.
It was certainly worth the extra money for sea (and pool) view and all inclusive; the sandwiches from the bar were a particular favourite find from our party. The bar staff were great and could not do enough for you with a special mention to Alex, Cosmin and George. Whilst the staff in the restaurant were also good, we unfortunately didn't see this extend to the a la carte.
The hotel is pretty much on the outskirts of Paphos so there aren't many places to visit if you like a wander about, but it is situated along a main bus route with the 615 running both to Paphos harbour and Coral Bay.
We can't recommend this hotel enough and were truly sad when it was time to leave. If we return to Cyprus it will certainly be to this hotel!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank TheWren1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaGoldenBeach, General Manager at Atlantica Golden Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 27 January 2015
Dear guest,

On behalf of the Atlantica Golden Beach we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your holiday venue and for posting such a lovely review.

It is nice to hear that you had a first class holiday with us and fully enjoyed our wonderful facilities our delicious cuisine and our amazing staff. We truly value you admiration and these beautiful words are our biggest reward.

Nothing could be more pleasing than knowing that you will return; we look forward to having you back at the Atlantica Golden Beach very soon.

Best regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,050 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,467
    392
    137
    43
    11
See reviews for
156
1,571
22
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (779)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chesham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed first week in August and totally satisfied with every aspect of the holiday. Service, food, and accommodation could not be faulted .I think it was a big advantage to have a room overlooking the pool and sea, as side or front facing rooms wouldnt have had much of an outlook over scrubland or the road . Entertainment excellent especially Gemma who brought a smile to everyones face. Location not brilliant , the hotels in Paphos close to the harbour have more places to walk to . Dissappointing range of exccursions compared to other Gold hotels I have been to so would recommend hiring a car to see the mountains and coastal scenery. Despite these few negative points we had a fantastic holiday and would highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Room overlooking pool and sea essential as the side rooms overlook scrubland
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DavidRogers3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaGoldenBeach, General Manager at Atlantica Golden Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 27 January 2015
Dear guest,

We dearly thank you for your lovely feedback about a recent holiday at the Atlantica Golden Beach.

It is a tremendous joy for us to know that our efficient and caring service team has played an important role in making your holiday truly memorable. We are delighted to hear that you deeply appreciated our cleanliness, our delicious cuisine along with our brilliant animation team.

We greatly look forward to welcoming you back to the Atlantica Golden Beach on your next holiday.

Best wishes,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Some previous reviews have been very picky and I want to stress that the service in this hotel is fabulous. From arrival we were made to feel very special.
Personally shown to our private pool room with rose petals on the floor (honeymoon) and origami style linen, bath robes, slippers and champagne on ice. The bath has a Jacuzzi option and the private pool is beautifully clean and of good size. Food here is very good and the Cypriot corner each night adds choices of local cuisine. This has been my main area each night as unlike some people I don't go abroad to eat British food. The Head of Catering at the hotel met us personally to design and tailor make our candlelit dinner. We were on Honeymoon so this is an extra but well worth it. Saturday night in the main bar (not pool) is great as there is a local guitar man playing a selection of songs. The staff join in and we found ourselves dancing in circles and clapping with the others. For some reason napkins are thrown over you as a sign of respect and this adds to the fun vibe of the hotel. The main pool is amazing and is of ample size. Poolside entertainment is very 'British red coat' and cheesy to say the least. Avoiding the Thomson entertainment and going to the main bar of an evening is a good bet. The location is not fantastic but the buses run directly opposite the hotel for 1.50 anywhere into Paphos, or Coral Bay in the other direction. However for 5 Euro a day pass can bought should you go back to Paphos or CBay in the evening. Nicoletta the barmaid is outstanding and works so hard. She even sings with said Guitar man on Saturday evenings. We had a breakfast in bed with more champagne, smoked salmon and other bits which was eaten overlooking the sea from our room. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel as the service is unreal.
Food: 5/5
Location: 4/5
Rooms: 5/5
Beach at hotel: 3/5 as small but go to Coral Beach which is 4 bus stops
Private pool: 5/5
Main pool: 5/5

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaGoldenBeach, General Manager at Atlantica Golden Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 27 January 2015
Dear guest,

We are grateful for this touching review about your recent holiday at the Atlantica Golden Beach.

It is nice to hear that certain elements of your stay were to your utmost satisfaction, like our brilliant cuisine, spotless premises and the outstanding friendliness of our dedicated personnel.

All in all we are glad you had an absolutely brilliant holiday and we hope to see you back at the Atlantica Golden Beach soon.

Kindest regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We are staying at the hotel as I write and after reading reviews on this site had high hopes of the hotel.
We upgraded to a superior room on arrival (I had previously emailed the hotel to arrange).
We were taken to our room which is not within the main hotel building but actually over the taverna on the beach, the porter had to apologise for the food smell in the corridor luckily the smell was not in the room.
The room overlooks the taverna ( not a prob - no noise) but the best thing is the sea view .. It is fabulous. Was it worth the upgrade - yes there is a safe, fridge and tea/coffe included all of which you would pay extra for in the normal room and of course the view.
A couple of negatives the food in the restaurant in the evening is a bit hit and miss tonight's (gala dinner??) was lovely - last night we struggled to find anything worth eating it's very bland.
The food in the taverna outside of the AI lunch which is served in there is not good - we waited 55 mins for a sandwich on the first day - the service was appalling.
The staff on the whole have been very good but they (the restaurant staff in particular) need to learn to Smile!!
The Thompson staff do a great job and special mention to Kelly and Shaney who are both helpful and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PlymouthGoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaGoldenBeach, General Manager at Atlantica Golden Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 27 January 2015
Dear guest,

Dear guest,

Let us thank you for staying at the Atlantica Golden Beach and sharing your opinion online.

Your satisfaction is our goal, so we are happy to know that we succeeded in pleasing you with our clean and luxury rooms with the fab views.

It would be a real honour to have you back at the Atlantica Golden Beach on your next holiday.

Kindest regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel for two weeks in July and it was faultless the managers are amazing great people a massive thank you to the general manager and his staff for everything they did. Exceptional food every day and night thanks to the chefs, Great hotel for a range of age 18-50+ there is something for everyone you can relax or get involved with the fantastic entertainment team the weekly water polo against staff is fantastic please let me know when the guests beat you. The entertainment team Enola, Rosie, Trey, Kenny and Gemma are fantastic day and night hope to see you again next year be shame if your not there .
Bus travel to other areas is right out side hotel every 15 mins and very cheap.
Chef have that Zivana ready for next year
We will be back thank you again keven and Gina

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaGoldenBeach, General Manager at Atlantica Golden Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 27 January 2015
Dear guest,

We dearly thank you for your lovely feedback about a recent holiday at the Atlantica Golden Beach.

It is a tremendous joy for us to know that our efficient and caring service team has played an important role in making your holiday truly memorable. We are delighted to hear that you deeply appreciated our amazing staff, our delicious cuisine along with our brilliant animation team.

Overall it is lovely to know you had a fantastic holiday and will return; we look forward to your next visit at the Atlantica Golden Beach.

Best wishes,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed in this hotel in July.The hotel was lovely but as already noted it is very isolated.It would have been nice just to be able to have a walk after your evening meal but the paths are none existent and dangerous even during the day.The room was spotlessly clean.There was a good selection of food which would have been even better if a bit hotter.The Thomson entertainment team were excellent not so keen on the resident duo! Musn't forget to mention Kelly the Thomson advisor as she is a credit to the hotel.We would recommend the hotel but not the location.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gcdjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaGoldenBeach, General Manager at Atlantica Golden Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 27 January 2015
Dear guest,

We dearly thank you for your lovely feedback about a recent holiday at the Atlantica Golden Beach.

It is a tremendous joy for us to know that our efficient and caring service team has played an important role in making your holiday truly memorable. We are delighted to hear that you deeply appreciated our cleanliness, our delicious cuisine along with our brilliant animation team.

We greatly look forward to welcoming you back to the Atlantica Golden Beach on your next holiday.

Best wishes,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This was our second stay at this wonderful hotel. Once again the hotel and its staff excelled themselves with their attentive service. We booked for 11 nights via Thomsons website which was pain free and easy, we booked a superior room and requested the same room as we had before (507) which was on the ground floor over looking the swimming pool with a sea view to the left side of the balcony which between thomsons and Atlantica was arranged which was a nice touch.
As soon as we arrived we were given a glass of bubbly and our baggage whisked away to our rooms, a late buffet was laid on for us as it was around 11pm when we arrived. When we arrived at our room a personal note form the Hotel manager welcoming us back, a bowl of fruit and a bottle of red wine awaited us. Nothing had changed the room was a nice as when we left it. The superior room allows free use of the safe and the fridge which was very handy.
The one thing we were a little worried about was the entertainment, but I must say this worry diminished as a new entertainments team had been put in place. Trey, Kenny, Rosie and Enola put on some fantastic shows. I must at this point mention Gemma, she is one big bundle of energy who provides entertainment both through the day and compares most evenings. She is a great asset to the Thomson team!!!
The Atlantica staff can not do enough for you, a special mention to Alex, Magic and Majek who kept us topped up both through the day and night. How could I forget Nicoletta in the cocktail bar, another huge bundle of energy that makes your time here all the more enjoyable.
The food is great, some people say its a little samey but there is always plenty to choose from and it always tastes just great. George and Nicos the restaurant managers run a tight ship and the staff do a fantastic job!
We went on a couple of organised trip, the surf and turf was a fantastic day out around Lara bay and swimming in the Blue Lagoon, the sea is so clear. The second was a trip to Nicosia, I lived in Nicosia many years ago and I was amazed at how much it had changed. It is a long day but very interesting. One word of warning, Nicosia is very hot!
The end of our holiday was spoilt by a 25 hour delay, due to a mechanical fault with the air craft. But I am pleased this was discovered before we took off. We decided to go back to Atlantica rather than go to the accommodation arranged by Thomson's in Nicosia.
We were welcomed at the Hotel by the staff, and although the hotel was fully booked they arranged for us to have meals and drinks and shower before we left. After hearing the horror stories about some of the accommodation we were glad we did.
The room, the staff, the food, the Thomson team the whole atmosphere at this hotel is first class and we will be making a third visit soon!
Highly recommended!!!!

P.S plenty of sunbeds to go round. The ones around the pool are usually taken by 8am but the first level does not fill up till mid morning.

Room Tip: Room 507 is a great room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darrin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaGoldenBeach, General Manager at Atlantica Golden Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 27 January 2015
Dear repeat guest,

We dearly thank you for your lovely feedback about a recent holiday at the Atlantica Golden Beach and for rating our property as first class.

It is a tremendous joy for us to know that our efficient and caring service team has played an important role in making your holiday truly memorable. We are delighted to hear that you deeply appreciated our cleanliness, our delicious cuisine along with our brilliant animation team.

Thank you for praising our extremely friendly staff who are our biggest asset.

We greatly look forward to welcoming you back to the Atlantica Golden Beach on your next holiday.

Best wishes,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissonerga
4.4 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.3 mi away
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
#2 of 4 in Kissonerga
899 reviews
5.7 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
0.5 mi away
Queen's Bay Hotel
Queen's Bay Hotel
#3 of 4 in Kissonerga
1,115 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel St. George
Hotel St. George
#1 of 2 in Chlorakas
1,878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Golden Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Golden Beach Hotel

Property: Atlantica Golden Beach Hotel
Address: Kissonerga, Paphos 8574, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos > Kissonerga
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kissonerga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Golden Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Atlantica Golden Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Golden Beach Paphos
Hotel Atlantica Golden Beach
Atlantica Golden Beach Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing