We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantica Golden Beach Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kissonerga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2009

we arrived late in the afternoon after delays with baggage at the airport,we were told to leave our baggage at reception and were taken upstairs for a cool drink and given our room keys,when we got to our room our bags were waiting this we thought was wonderful after the hassle at the airport where the thomson reps were less than helpful. This hotel will not disapoint all the staff will go out of their way to help and are always smiling, the food was excellent, I do advise you go all inculsive as drinks are expensive.The swimming pool was very good and the service at the pool bar good as well.This was our first visit to Cyprus and we were not impressed we found it very dirty and littered with rubbish although we did not travel far as the weather was not too good so maybe other parts of the island are better, i thought paphos was awful.The thomson reps work very hard but we thought it was all a bit hi de hi for this classy hotel, the evening entertainment was OK but easily the best part of the holiday was the friendly staff who enjoy the job they do...and it shows!!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holidayheaven53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,136)
There are newer reviews for Atlantica Golden Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,914 - 1,920 of 2,136 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2009

I have just returned from a week stay at this hotel and really cannot fault it bar the fact the location is a bit out of the way but the bus stop was right outside the hotel and bus's were every 15 minutes either to Coral Bay or Paphos.

It was the first time I had gone all inclusive as have always thought I'd get fed up of the food on offer and eating in the same place every night but there was always a good range of dishes on offer and I was also informed by one of the chefs if there wasn't anything you liked he would rustle something up. My husband is vegetarian and he found he had plenty of choice at every meal time.

The beach is non-descript but I did go into the sea for a swim and I personally prefer rock to sand so I had no problem with the lack of beach.

As to the entertainment the entertainment reps were a bit hi de hi but I have to give them 10 out of 10 for effort as plenty of people did enjoy the day time activities and you were not hassled if you did not fancy taking part. At night we only stayed for the resident duo who we actually thought sang a wide range of songs and sang them well.

The waiters were extremely pleasant and in fact all the staff bent over backwards to make sure any requests/queries were dealt with and I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monkeygeorge68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2009

Hotel staff helpful and efficient, public areas maintained to a high standard always clean and tidy, however despite best efforts by the overworked chambermaids, the standard rooms leave a lot to be desired, ( grubby carpets, paintwork battered, patio door that does not lock, exorbitant charge made to secure your valuables in the safe deposit box) the guest bedrooms are in need of urgent refurbishment to maintain the 4 star rating of this hotel.
Food in the restaurant is excellent with a daily variety of hot and cold buffet available, always presented to a high standard.
Please Thomson drop the irritating "hi-de -hi" oiks shouting into a microphone every afternoon, its not entertainment.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charleycam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2009

The hotel itself could do with a refurbishement, it is a little tired. That said our room was very comfortable, clean with maid service every day. The bed was huge and again very comfortable, room had a very nice sea view (this was a standard room) although design of balcony meant whilst sitting down the view was obliterated! We were all inclusive having got an upgarde for 1p per person per night - this proved to be the right choice as the drinks were very expensive. The food choice, quality etc was superb - anyone who was not happy with the food must be extremely hard to please.

We thought the entertainment was very good with Jane and Duke doing very well, they were extremely friendly and worked very hard.

We were constantly amazed by the eating ad drinking frenzy going on before our eyes - it was very evident that some guests were very intent on getting best value for money from their all inclusive option. Where they put all the food and drink is beyond me!

As for location you could walk up to the villages nearby and the buses are right on the doorstep and very cheap. As for Paphos town - I wouldn't bother as it was full of touts even going to the extent of riding across your path on a motorcycle to stop you!!!

Overall a good holiday destination if you just want to relax, eat and drink.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hollywoodjoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2009

On arrival you will be pestered by an "ancient super model" to upgrade to all inclusive at extortionate cost, from then on if you have a problem said person will run & hide!. Standard rooms are non too clean (ants under the beds on the 4th floor) & furnished in 1980. The Lobby Bar is one giant ashtray, the Restaurant has two entrances, one for English guests to queue & one for all other guests to ignore the queues! Once inside you will find super food that is never hot or even warm, at breakfast always something is missing, they even managed to run out of Bananas while being surrounded by plantations!. The workmen & cleaners "yell" to each other at every opportunity & will even jet wash you as you sunbathe (at no extra cost)! In the main all public area staff are "SUPER".The island in general has an identity crisis, unsure whether to be a giant building site or a fly-tippers paradise, having stayed in many Gold Resorts we were bitterly disappointed & were relieved to come home..... Oh & the transfer to the airport what a shambles, but don't get me started again!!.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victor_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2009

I visited with a friend on a Thomson Gold holiday. There was a special on for all-inclusive at a very low rate, so we took it. We had a (very) few issues with the Thomson people (meals on flights, rep not being very available, mediocre entertainment) but the hotel was first class! Our room was directly off the lobby on the 1st floor and it was completely noise-free. There are balconies off every room and the room and bathroom were spacious and very clean. Good maid service every day. The food in the buffet restaurant could not be faulted. There were loads of choices, English and Mediterranean, an amazing array of very fresh salads with every meal. Note: There was soup and an ice cream trolley every day with lunch and dinner but we did not discover this until day 3, so look for it! And we took full advantage of the all-inclusive drinks. I am mostly a beer drinker, but sampled delicious cocktails, even liquers. The service was excellent in the restaurant and bars. They also serve drinks in the large hotel lobby where smoking is allowed and on the outdoor terraces.
The weather at the end of March was a bit unpredictable but that's why the rates were lower than normal, and we had at least 4 out of 7 hot sunny days, enough for me to come home with a noticible tan. We did do a couple excursions but they were very long days, and very rainy on one of them, so not a great time. But we took the bus into Paphos one day and had fun just walking around town.
All in all, it was perfect for rest and relaxation and that is what I was looking for. I did not take advantage of the health spa, but would if I went again.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sweetascandy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2009

We had a really lovely holiday at the Atlantica Golden Beach in Nov 2008. The food was excellant. Just about everything was perfect. We didnt really realise just how good it was till we took a further all inclusive holiday at a RIU hotel in March2009. There was just no comparison to the Atlantica Golden Beach. All the drinks are waiter service and not serve yourself . A good selection of beers to choose from. Cocktails are excellant.
We paid extra for a superior room and it was worth every penny. When we think back we just could not fault the hotel. The location was a little bit out however the bus stops outside the hotel. Thank you Atlantica.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank birmingham58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissonerga
4.4 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
0.3 mi away
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
Cynthiana Beach Hotel
#2 of 4 in Kissonerga
964 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel St. George
Hotel St. George
#1 of 2 in Chlorakas
1,933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
4.8 mi away
The Annabelle
The Annabelle
#11 of 85 in Paphos
2,739 reviews
5.7 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Royal Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Golden Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Golden Beach Hotel

Address: Kissonerga, Paphos 8574, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Paphos > Kissonerga
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kissonerga
Price Range: £84 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Golden Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Atlantica Golden Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Golden Beach Paphos
Hotel Atlantica Golden Beach
Atlantica Golden Beach Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing