We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not a taverna”

Manzanillo Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 21 Restaurants in Kissonerga
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 28 March 2018

this is a bit of an "in the middle" - no table cloths yet linen napkin placed on you lap, mixed greek/ european menu but not a warm taverna atmosphere.
I'm sure the food would have been excellent had we stayed, but we were looking for a different kind of feeling, this place is new and a little cold.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank shelipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 100 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2018

We went for my wife’s 50th birthday meal and the food was lovely. We were a little disappointed that the Meze was only available on Sundays, but we had a selection of dips and bread for starters and a selection of meats for the main meal. The staff were very nice and the chef popped out for a chat.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Deeleys37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Delicious meze selection even with an excellent home made chicken nuggets dish for the kids. Wonderful selection of starters followed by delicious meats and finished with a lovely fish dish and fruit salad. Had a birthday and they accommodated bringing the cake through. Lots of space and good all round experience.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank gyd79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

First visit here and won’t be the last. Great service, fine food (we both had the lamb shank which was perfect). The only thing which could have been improved was the choice of music - something a little more classic would have been nice. Will be back to try more of the menu another night this week!

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Lorraine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

We have log been wary of any restaurant in the coral bay area as the promise is much but the delivery lacking and how wonderfully surprised we were.
The de or is immaculate and the toilets stunningly clean. The staff are funny and friendly and the chef comes out to chat with all the guests. But nothing is tacky and everything well thought out

They are trying very hard to bring a little taste and decorum to the area and we will go back wishing them the success they deserve.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank AMBDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Manzanillo Restaurant also viewed

Paphos, Paphos District
Paphos, Paphos District
 
Kissonerga, Paphos
Paphos, Paphos District
 

Been to Manzanillo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing