We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely dining experience”
Review of The Golden Heart

The Golden Heart
Ranked #4 of 13 Restaurants in Winterbourne
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We turned up without a reservation,we were shown a table straight away.
Lovely food,good size meals. Kids menu good too. Waiting time reasonable . Slightly more expensive but very nice food. Much better than when we went last year

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Arnieboxerdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael M, Manager at The Golden Heart, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Please accept my apologies for the delay in replying to your lovely review. It is great to hear you enjoyed your visit to us and that you feel we are improving. We hope that we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (522)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

426 - 430 of 522 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

We popped in for lunch here having had a very good experience with an evening meal in recent weeks.

The food was equally as good a standard but the service really let it down. We waited ages to be served for food and clearly somehow jumped ahead of another table.
The waitress forgot our drinks and we heard another table complain that their mains and starters were mixed up... But disappointing as it seemed that there weren't enough staff to cope with the volume of customers but that said we'd still return.

Thank noodle1490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael M, Manager at The Golden Heart, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thankyou for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry things were not quite right on your last visit, we do try very hard to make things right. But its lovely to hear you will return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We were greeted by a very friendly waitress who showed us to our table. There were six people In our party and we were seated at a large round table with plenty of room. The waitress had a good knowledge of the drinks that were on offer. The menu had a very good choice of meals, we all had a roast that was excellent and a variety of vegetables that were served separately. The sweets were to die for. We all enjoyed our meals and we would be returning very soon.
Mrs K Byrne

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kay19572014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael M, Manager at The Golden Heart, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thankyou for leaving us such a lovely review, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Haven't been to this restaurant / pub for quite some time because I was not overly impressed on my last visit. However since this was probably over 18 months ago my wife and myself thought lets give it another go! Well what a change, the staff are friendly, pleasant, and attentive, and the food was exceptional. Our overall experience was just great and whoever is looking after things now really know how to keep the customers happy. As Arnie said "I'll be back!"

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank geronimo1049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael M, Manager at The Golden Heart, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Please accept my apologies for the delay in responding to your review. Its lovely to hear you returned to give us another try and that you were pleased with your visit. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Rang and booked 20mins before arrival. We were greeted by very friendly waitress who showed us to our table order drinks good selection of beers and lagers drinks arrived we ordered breads to share and mains all arrived with in good time waitress was attentive with out being intrusive menu had a good variety of choices .Food was excellent and for the quality reasonable price left wanting to return which I shall do in the very near future we'll done all a very enjoyable meal

Thank colinjohn60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael M, Manager at The Golden Heart, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thankyou for taking the time to leave us a review. Its lovely to hear that you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Golden Heart also viewed

 
Hambrook, Winterbourne
 
Winterbourne, Gloucestershire
 

Been to The Golden Heart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing