We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good farm B&B” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Old Gloucester Road Farm B&B

Old Gloucester Road Farm B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Winterbourne
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Old Gloucester Road Farm B&B
Ranked #2 of 4 Winterbourne B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
209 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“A good farm B&B”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

Not a brilliant first impression because I couldn't find it (dark country lane, a bit further than the sat nav postcode) and then had to wait while several other people were shown to their rooms - they had arrived just before me.
But that wasn't the the fault of the friendly lady who runs the farmhouse. And it left me plenty of time to admire the many laminated signs in the hall.
Carpets old, but big comfy double bed. Noisy plumbing, radiator clanked all night, but warm. Free wifi with no code - excellent! …but very slow…. not so excellent. Saw someone with laptop in the dining room area, presumably the signal is better there.
Very good cooked breakfast included, - not bad at all for £40
Overall it's a comfortable and friendly place, nothing fancy but a good night's sleep - I liked it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    3
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
2
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Penwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

The Old Gloucester was a lovely, warm and comfortable B & B. We were working a couple on minutes up the road and the B&B was just what we needed (we requested to go back but the B&B was sadly full so book early to avoid disappointment!). Nicola and her family were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was lovely and the rooms clean, spacious and comfortable. One of the things we appreciated the most was access to a microwave and fridge so that the night my colleague went to visit her family I was able to nuke a dinner.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

A lovely little bed and breakfast. Rooms were spacious and bed was comfortable, and clean. Breakfast was a full English just what we needed after a night out. The owner nicola was very accommodating , would effinetly recommend and will hope to visit again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wetherby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

I wanted somewhere to stay near my mother in Winterbourne and this was the nearest. It is very quiet and peaceful (just as I like it). The room was very large for one with a reasonable size ensuite. The decor is a little tired but everything is clean. The bed was extremely comfortable and I had a great nights sleep. The breakfast was perfect - I had full English but Nicola will cook you a lighter version if you want. She chatted as she cooked. This set up felt more like being a family visitor than a guest. I liked it but it might not suit everyone. I will definitely return.

Room Tip: I had room 5 at the rear - spacious and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NickyMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winterbourne
0.3 mi away
Mercure Bristol North The Grange Hotel
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol East (Emersons Green) Hotel
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol Filton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol
Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol
#1 of 5 in Almondsbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol - Filton
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Gloucester Road Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Gloucester Road Farm B&B

Property: Old Gloucester Road Farm B&B
Address: Old Gloucester Road Farm Old Gloucester Road | Winterbourne, Winterbourne BS36 1RT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Winterbourne
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Winterbourne
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing