We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Chef-Boutonne, Deux-Sevres, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Ruth J
1 review
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A group of friends and I spent a week in the little piece of heaven that is L'Ecurie and it was absolutely dreamy from start to finish. Everything was just perfect, including the truly fabulous hosts Eric and Julie where nothing was too much trouble.
Quiet and peaceful, we were very sorry to leave although we will certainly return to this picture perfect location, I cannot recommend this place enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Serene location and friendly hosts
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma K
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Getaway”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We spent a week here, and enjoyed ourselves immensely. The house was immaculate and very comfortable, and the surrounding area was so peaceful. There was plenty of space around the pool and we had our own private garden to enjoy barbecues in the evenings!

Eric and Julie were wonderful hosts, giving us advice on activities in the area and making it feel like a home away from home.
Couldn't recommend Logis de Lussais more!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harriet A
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Like a fairy tale...”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I stayed here recently with a group of friends and it turned out to be one of the most relaxing and restful holidays I have ever had. The setting is so utterly charming it's hard not to fall instantly in love! The site is beautiful and serene, and the accommodation had everything we needed yet still had substantial rustic French allure. The grounds including the garden/pools were well kept, private, and made for a wonderful space to hang out together during the day.

Our hosts, Eric and Julie, were friendly and always available to help and give us information about the local area. Nothing was too much trouble and they were both extremely welcoming. The location is perfect, as we were in a lovely quiet spot and yet not too far away from La Rochelle or Poitiers when we fancied a day out.

My only regret was that we couldn't stay longer, will certainly be back in future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful, peaceful accommodation.
Liked least: That we had to leave!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conwy, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 May 2016
Thank you! Hope you had a safe journey back home.
We are just about to finish renovating two Gîtes for the new 2016 season.
hope we will see you soon again?
Julie and Eric
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KATH T
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Just perfect 😊”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My first stay in a gite and what a good choice! From the warm welcome on our arrival Julie and Eric were excellent hosts, making sure we had everything we needed and advising on the local area. The gite had all we needed and was very spacious and comfortable. The log burner was a treat on a couple of chilly evenings in April! Loved the stroll along the river into the village and we also drove on quiet roads for days out in Coulon, Poitiers and La Rochelle. Will definitely return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2016
Hi Kath
Thank you for your kind comments. Glad you made the best of the log fire! Hope to see you again soon this time perhaps in the summer to enjoy our newly improved swimming pool and its facilities.
Best Wishes,
Eric & Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 5 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2016
Bonjour vous 5!
J'espère que le retour ne fut pas trop difficile. En espérant de vous revoir très bientôt
Éric et Julieanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foessie
Leuven, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing