We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good location, very friendly owners, nice and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Chef-Boutonne, Deux-Sevres, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
JureVodni...
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location, very friendly owners, nice and clean house!”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a perfect week at L'Ecurie. It is a family friendly place with very friendly and generous owners, two clean and well managed swimming pools, and huge playground with many activities available. The house is spacious, clean and has all you need for a pleasant week of vacation. Thanks Eric and Julianne for a wonderful week in Lussais.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
See you soon!
Eric and Julieanne and Jack!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic gite”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and my two boys just spent an absolutely fantastic week in La Remise. Eric and Julianne were lovely hosts from start to finish. Amazing facilities around the gite and the gite itself was absolutely spotless and well equipped. Really can't fault any part of the stay. Would highly recommend and can't wait to visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2017
Hi Vicky! Thank you ever so much for your kind words. We hope to see you soon again.
Regards
Eric and Julieanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Oct 2016
Thank you for your kind words. hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect holiday location to relax and get away from it all!”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Eric and Julie are such lovely welcoming friendly hosts. We felt truly sad to leave their beautiful home after a very relaxing 2 week family holiday with 2 children aged 8 and 5. We were made to feel very welcome (and supported when we arrived and one of our children had a temperature) and they know exactly the right amount of space to give their guests. Our gite (L'Ecurie) was clean and comfortable and recently refurbished with a new kitchen and bathroom etc. We spent almost every day at the larger pool (as the other was having some work done) and although it isn't heated it was a lovely temperature between 28-30 for our whole 2 weeks at the end of August and we spent every day enjoying it. They have lawn tennis, badminton, football, foosball and table tennis to enjoy in the grounds. The local town is a short drive away with a well stocked supermarket and there are a couple of restaurants close by that we tried (JOS pizza in Chef Boutonne was good for pizza, pasta or steak) and there is a local market every Saturday. We would highly recommend this gite for a relaxing holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2016
Fantastic! Well we are hoping to the last Gite finish for the new season. Hope you had a safe journey home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aliben68
London
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Absolutely Brilliant”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We hired two out of the four gites as we were a large family group with small children. Everything worked out so well for us. The gites were ideal with an area out the back for us to enjoy meals with all the family together. The pool was excellent and we spent many a happy hour poolside. The games room provided great fun for all the family too with table tennis especially. Eric and Julie could not have been more helpful and friendly, but did not impose at all. We also had great days out at Zoodysee and there was also a monkey place called Vallée des singes where the smaller monkeys - marmosets, lemurs etc were just in the trees as you walked by - which we all enjoyed very much. Of course La Rochelle and Ile de Re were a great trip to the beach and the "Green Venice" boat trip was unforgettable. We were very sad to leave and would highly recommend. Thank you Eric and Julie for making our stay so special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool side and quiet area around
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth J
1 review
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A group of friends and I spent a week in the little piece of heaven that is L'Ecurie and it was absolutely dreamy from start to finish. Everything was just perfect, including the truly fabulous hosts Eric and Julie where nothing was too much trouble.
Quiet and peaceful, we were very sorry to leave although we will certainly return to this picture perfect location, I cannot recommend this place enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Serene location and friendly hosts
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma K
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Getaway”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We spent a week here, and enjoyed ourselves immensely. The house was immaculate and very comfortable, and the surrounding area was so peaceful. There was plenty of space around the pool and we had our own private garden to enjoy barbecues in the evenings!

Eric and Julie were wonderful hosts, giving us advice on activities in the area and making it feel like a home away from home.
Couldn't recommend Logis de Lussais more!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing