We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Holiday of a lifetime”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of La Soliniere

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
10 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Chef-Boutonne, Deux-Sevres, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sarah j
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Holiday of a lifetime”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A large group of us stayed at La Soliniere for a week for 50th birthday celebrations. What an amazing place to stay. Clive was such a friendly host as were the 2 ladies who assisted him in looking after us during our stay. Not only is it a gorgeous property with immaculate, peaceful, stunning grounds, but it is also a very friendly haven and really homely with a dog and cat who seem to think that you are staying for good. So it really ends up being like home and you just don't want to leave. Thank you Clive and Co. We truly hope to return - Sarah and Jamie

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: It was a home from home - in beautiful surroundings
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2016
Sarah and Jamie
Many thanks for taking the time to do a review, it is very much appreciated.
we would love to see you again.

Best regards: Clive and Vicki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amycatt
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Miss ”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Recently stayed here with 16 other family members for 2 weeks. I could not have asked for a better holiday, making memories in such a wonderful environment. The second you enter the gates, you take in the beautiful scenery that Clive has clearly worked so hard on. The gites are spacious, cleaned impeccably and the customer service is second to none. A pleasure to arrange with such easy booking and advice from start to finish. It was lovely to relax by the pool, also having access to a jacuzzi and steam room. A lovely area of France with many amenities near by. Would highly recommend to anyone, wishing for a holiday full of relaxation in beautiful surroundings. Will certainly be returning in the very near future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessicath...
Gravesend, United Kingdom
1 review
“INCREDIBLE😍”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I spent the last 2 weeks at this location with family and had an incredible time! The gites are of a high 5* standard and beyond what you would ever expect, and Clive the owner is a huge help and incredibly accommodating! The grounds of la soliniere are breath taking, as well as the spa area. Would absolutely recommend and cannot wait to return back next year. This will certainly become a tradition to easily upkeep.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric P
Denmead
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic Family Holiday!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family decided it was time we had a joint holiday together and searched for a place that could accommodate fourteen adults and six children. We are so pleased we found La Soliniere!!! It ticked all the right boxes right from the start. The rooms were all clean and well equipped with little personal touches here and there, which added to our enjoyment. The gardens are a real treat packed with fruit trees, a lake with ducks and a duck house and of course, a spot of fishing.
Clive, the owner, is a real gent and only too ready to help and give advice. We had five cars in our family group and unfortunately had one or two problems. A cracked alloy wheel was soon replaced with the help of Clive. Air con problem and a broken-down car were all handled by the ever efficient Clive. Our sincere thanks go out to him for making our holiday free from stress!
Sam, the dog, stole twenty hearts and I'm sure Clive did a double check when we left La Soliniere to make sure we had not dog-napped him!
This venue is an ideal location for a family, large group or wedding party. The local town of Chef-Boutonne is just a seven minute drive away and has two well stocked supermarkets. Ruffec is a real delight with its twice weekly markets, bars and restaurants.
All in all, we had a fabulous two weeks at La Soliniere and wanted to stay longer.
Again, many thanks to Clive the owner!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing