We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely spacious gite perfect for families or...”
La Maison en Pierre Holiday Home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La Maison en Pierre Holiday Home
Relaxing by the Pool at La Maison en Pierre The Large Sunny Courtyard at La Maison en Pierre
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
La Maison en Pierre Holiday Home
Relaxing by the Pool at La Maison en Pierre
The Large Sunny Courtyard at La Maison en Pierre
New Pool with Paddling Pool for Young Children
The Heated Pool at La Maison en Pierre
The Living Room
The Fully Equipped Kitchen
The Ground Floor Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom with en suite Shpwer room
Master Bedroom with en suite Bathroom
Twin Bedroom with en suite Shower Room
Twin Bedroom with feature Sleigh Beds and en suite Shower room
The Games Room - stocked with toys, DVDs, books and games
The Front Courtyard Garden
Views across the 5000m² garden
The Beach at Les Conches
The St Georges Restaurant in the Village only a short walk away
A Colourful Market Stall at La Flotte on the Ile de Re
The Seaside Town of La Tranche sur Mer
The Old Port at La Rochelle
Fields of Sunflowers in the Vendee Countryside
The Marais Poitevin
The Lake at Mervant - sailing, picnics in the forest and countryside walks
The Roman Procession at the Puy du Fou Theme Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Saint-Juire-Champgillon, Vendee, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Whydoinee...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely spacious gite perfect for families or groups”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We were a extended family group ranging from 60's to 4yrs, 7 adults and 2 children. The whole family loved this gite. It is very spacious, nicely decorated, well maintained, well stock with kitchen utensils and has the added bonus that each bedroom has it's own bathroom. The facilities are fab especially for children there is a swing set in the huge garden, a well stocked play barn with toys, books, games and DVDs for all ages. A good selection of bikes for adults and kids and a lovely safe cycle track nearby through farm land. The pool is well heated and has all the extras you could need. The owners Jan and Mick are very helpful and let us collect the eggs from the Chickens each day which my girls loved doing. We also helped ourselves to strawberries and lemons. Would recommend to anyone

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2016
we're so glad that you enjoyed yourselves! Mick and Jan try very hard to make all of their visitors feel welcome and provide everything that you need for a relaxing holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgit W
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This property is a real find. We stayed here with our 2 daughters and had a brilliant holiday. The accommodation is first class-as most of the other reviews say the photos really don't do it justice! The pool is perfect-heated to a lovely 28degrees and no chlorine! There is a brilliant play room for the children, bicycles to use, BBQ, lovely grounds, fresh vegetables ,fruit and eggs every day, Mick and Jan are so kind and helpful with the property, booking restaurants and advice on things to do locally.I wouldn't hesitate in recommending La Maison en Pierre for a relaxing holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joseph g
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

What more can we say,the accommodation was brilliant, Jan & Mick could not be more helpful, the grounds were absolutely perfect and the pool was lovely and warm as well as being a salt water pool which did not give you chlorine stinging eyes.
The location suited our needs in that the local amenities were within easy commute, there is an English pub in St. Hermine and a couple of local restaurants one within easy walking distance in the village.
The location was central enough for us to travel to both theme parks and the beach

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the property
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julienpet...
Hampshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mind Blowing”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The pictures do not give this villa full potential. It is AMAZING and equipped beyond expectations. Jan and Mick are extremely helpful, and go out of their way to help, Annette Khan is speedy quick to answer any emails before travel. Making the whole holiday experience easy. We stayed with four children and six adults and there was ample space. The pool is fantastic, and if you fancy and evening swim Jan and Mick will put the lights on for you. The games room is FULL and I mean full of various games for all ages. We loved this villa and have booked already for next year that's how great it is. I would fully recommend it to anyone, I can not speak highly enough about it to friends and family. Thank you Jan, Mick and Annette for making our holiday carefree and extremely happy. See you next year.x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane L
Auchterarder, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect...”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Nine of us stayed at La mason en Pierre (two families, wide age range) and I can honestly say that every need was catered for (including fans in the bedrooms. Very welcome in the 33 degree heat) The house and gardens are absolutely stunning as is the pool and large garden (lots of laughs trying to get on the hammock!) but what made it for was the warm welcome of the owners, Jan and Mick, who not only acted as interpreters when our car broke down and had to be collected by a mechanic, but also shared their delicious homemade (and potent!) liquors, as well as letting us help ourselves to wonderful vegetables from their veggie patch and fresh eggs from their chickens.

The house is set in a rural village but close to amenities and a wonderful French restaurant is within walking distance. Perfect location, perfect house, perfect hosts. What more could you ask for?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing to dislike.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANN G
Tiverton, United Kingdom
1 review
“FABULOUS HOLIDAY”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We booked this property, to enjoy a holiday with our family, 3 generations. The Jan and Mick were extremely welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. Everything you could need, was supplied, in the bedrooms,living room, kitchen and the garden playroom. There was plenty of room for all 10 of us and we managed to use the swimming pool towards the end of our 2 weeks, when the weather warmed up, the children loved the paddle pool too. Children's ages ranged from 18 months to 5 years, and were all catered for. There is plenty to do in the area and not too far to the beaches, lovely water park at Fontenay Le Comte. It's the first holiday, that we haven't wanted to leave, when our 2 weeks finished.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxed atmosphere.
Liked least: Leaving to come home.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FutureEnt...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful and relaxing!”
Reviewed 2 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

After years and years of staying at a family friends chateau we decided to book this house to have a change and I am so glad we did! We were greeted by Mick and Jan with a tour, welcome drinks and additional food for our supper, what a fantastic start.
We stayed with our two friends and their 2 young children and our little one, well, the house had everything you could imagine and the play room for the children was every childs dream!!! There were even adult games which we played every evening with a few du vins!!!
The bedrooms were beautiful and the pool area was fantastic so safe for our children.
Thank you so much Mick and Jan for your amazing hospitality :-) xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Games room and pool
Liked least: That we only booked a week!!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing