We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Honeymoon!”
Garden with view of the sea and boats passing by
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden with view of the sea and boats passing by
Ebb Tide Villa Swimming in front of Ebb Tide Villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Garden with view of the sea and boats passing by
Ebb Tide Villa
Swimming in front of Ebb Tide Villa
Garden
Bedroom
Lounge and dining room
Bedroom
The beach outside Ebb Tide villa
Palm trees on the beach
The Head Chef
Lunch or Dinner in the garden gazebo
Balcony
Dining by the sea
Stunning sunsets
Sunbeds overlooking the water
Villa gardens
Wife Wendy and gran-daughter watching a turtle laying outside the house.You may also see them lay .
Fresh fish being caught on the beach
A Barbados sunset from the garden
Swimming with turtles out from the house.
Ebb Tide from the sea.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Fitts, Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tom G
2 reviews
“Perfect Honeymoon!”
Reviewed 25 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

From start to finish our stay at Ebb Tide was absolutely fantastic. Making the booking with Neil in advance was a pleasure as he couldn't do enough to help, even restaurant recommendations and bookings.

Andrew, the property manager, really looked after us while we were there - even going out of his way to come to the villa to drive me to collect my local driving permit, and Merlissa and Jackie made sure we had amazing meals and that everything was kept clean and spotless.

The view of the sunset from the upstairs veranda each night were stunning, weather permitting, but even watching the storms from there was just amazing.

Despite barbados' beaches all being public, the beach still felt like we had it all to ourselves, even more than being in a hotel or an apartment complex and sharing with others - its the ideal honeymoon location!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GNO-Queen
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Barbados for my 40th Birthday Celebration!! - Ebb Tide was PERFECT!!”
Reviewed 27 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Where to begin... The booking process with Neil the owner was seamless, almost too easy. He was extremely helpful and responsive to all of my questions and concerns. He was also very helpful in assisting us with our itinerary for our stay by suggesting things to do and places to see.

The house is BEAUTIFUL!! WOW!! Photos don't do it justice. You have to see it in person, period! The grounds were magical and so inviting to relax, take a nap, or just view the sea through the coconut palm trees... And the sunsets were magnificent!

Staff - Merlissa is an excellent cook. Jackie had our laundry completed each morning. And Henry was very kind and ensured we were safely locked in at night! I celebrated my 40th birthday with 4 friends and the staff did everything to accomodate us. I believe they enjoyed themselves as well during our celebrations!

I was sad to leave, but do have plans to return in the future. My friends were also discussing a couples trip to the island staying at Ebb Tide. I believe you have converted us all!!

Thank you again for a WONDERFUL celebration!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!
Liked least: I had to leave :(
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renate188
Hohenems, Austria
1 review
“Heaven on earth”
Reviewed 26 July 2013 for a stay in February 2013

My daughter and I were in the lucky situation to spend half a year at Ebb Tide in Camps Bay. What a phantastic place to stay. We had the best time ever. I dare say that you won't find anything better if in Camps Bay. Location, view, design, staff and security were excellent. Lovely beaches and restaurants in walking distance. We felt comfortable from the very beginning. Whenever we needed a helping hand somebody was there to assist. Ebb Tide has become like a second home and whenever we come back to Capetown we will definitely stay at Ebb Tide.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Familienreisen
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: villa on beach front
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 8 April 2013 for a stay in January 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hard to say - everything was great. Probably the food!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HamishTho...
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Another Great Stay at Ebb Tide”
Reviewed 31 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

This was our second stay at Ebb Tide and as a party around the sixth time to Barbados.
As soon as we walked through the door and were met by Jackie, Henry and for us, the new cook, Merlisa, we felt comfortable.
On previous stays, we have eaten out around 30% of the time, but this trip, we ate in every night. The food was beautifully prepared and served up by the girls.
We decided what we wnated to eat, but left the how it was prepared entirely up to Merlisa. Not once were we not entirely happy with her choice.
Jackie kept the house spotless and we found our laundry completed and returned every afternoon.
Henry was great to have around in the evenings.
We were a party of six, but had guests stay one night in the fourth bedroom. Even with a 'packed' house, there was plenty of room and also plenty of hot water for everyone in the morning.
If you are looking for a laid back holiday with first class accommodation, great food (of your choice) and staff who will look after you without being obtrusive, this is the place to go.
It beats Five Star Hotels on all counts.
Andrew (the House Manager) and Karine (his wife) dropped by on a few occassions to make sure all was well and Neil, the owner made sure we had everything we required upon our arrival and also contacted us to check all was good at the house.
Additional recommendations: The Fish Pot is as good as ever. The Round House does great lunches and we found a great wee bar called 'Wendys' just a couple of hundred metres up the road.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The service from Merlisa & Jackie
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy H
Leamington Spa, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTELY PERFECT! WOULDN'T STAY ANYWHERE ELSE!!”
Reviewed 31 January 2013 for a stay in November 2012

I was fortunate enough to visit Ebb Tide in November 2012. I took my Mum, Dad, Wife, Father-in-law and some friends. After searching around the internet for approximately a month a came across Ebb Tide. It looked good in the pictures but believe me no amount of pictures can do this place, the staff and the food justice. Neil and Wendy made the whole process so easy and then we arrived Andrew the house manager had already stocked up the kitchen and then we were served quite outstanding food from Melissa all week.
Let's put it this way, we did not eat out once! Because we new we couldn't get anything any better anywhere on the island.
This is without question THE best value for money villa on the island! And yes we've booked again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing