We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"Best Time in Barbados"”
Garden with view of the sea and boats passing by
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden with view of the sea and boats passing by
Ebb Tide Villa Swimming in front of Ebb Tide Villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Garden with view of the sea and boats passing by
Ebb Tide Villa
Swimming in front of Ebb Tide Villa
Garden
Bedroom
Lounge and dining room
Bedroom
The beach outside Ebb Tide villa
Palm trees on the beach
The Head Chef
Lunch or Dinner in the garden gazebo
Balcony
Dining by the sea
Stunning sunsets
Sunbeds overlooking the water
Villa gardens
Wife Wendy and gran-daughter watching a turtle laying outside the house.You may also see them lay .
Fresh fish being caught on the beach
A Barbados sunset from the garden
Swimming with turtles out from the house.
Ebb Tide from the sea.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Fitts, Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
clanda84
Homedale, Idaho
2 reviews
“"Best Time in Barbados"”
Reviewed 5 March 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Excellent Villa!!! We had a group of 8 adults and had a blast. This location of the villa is great. The food that Marrisa cooks is unbelievable! There is no need to go out to eat because you wont find any better meal than right at Ebb Tide! The beach is right off your Patio. Jackie was awesome also. The two lady's made the trip so enjoyable. Thanks Marrisa and Jackie!! The only problem I had was that we only stayed 5 nights. If your looking for a awesome vacation in Barbados Ebb Tide is your place. Thanks again Neil and Wendy

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2018
Thanks for your comments .Five days is better than nothing but I hope you can stay longer next time.
Neil & Wendy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise W
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“All that we hoped”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Ebb Tide is a spacious villa on the beach in Fitts Village. We were a group of 8 who had never been on holiday together for a week before, but there was plenty of space and although the weather was a bit mixed, we had a great time.
The staff could not be more helpful. The food , cleanliness of the accommodation and the garden, led to a relaxing break.
I'm loath to recommend this villa to anyone because it will just be impossible to get a week booked for myself.
Many thanks to Neil and Wendy for a great holiday home. We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2017
Hi Louise.I am so pleased that you had a great time despite the weather.
we look forward to your next stay with us.
Neil & Wendy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G9971WYpa...
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Barbadian Delight”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Wow! My family and I were lucky enough to spend 10 hot days in June at this wonderful villa. The pre-holiday comms with Neil (owner) were spot on and we had the most perfect time; Melissa (the chef) prepares such great food, and Jackie (housekeeper) keeps the place immaculate - and does all the washing on a daily basis! Henry is also around every night keeping on top of the jobs/security and the like.

Being located in Fitts is really good - part of the local community, not locked behind gates in a golf course! Supermarket across the road. Regge Regge bus stops right outside, with Holetown only 5 mins away.

Just imagine - waking straight out of your villa and into the warm sea.......! I am normally ready for home after a week - 10 days after arriving here I could have happily stayed for 10 more.

Great villa, great location, wonderful staff..........thanks Neil and Wendy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2017
I look forward to you returning some day .I am very happy you all enjoyed your stay.
Neil.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cnsp0ts2
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Absolutely stunning villa and beautiful water front. The pictures speak volumes but when you see it in person you are amazed. This place is gorgeous and the staff is exceptional. Merlissa is a wonderful chef and Jackie a very fun and caring house keeper. By the time we left we felt like they were family. Do not eat out, Merlissa's cooking is top notch. Every meal was excellent and don't forget the rum punch, whew! Jackie takes pride in keeping the house and your laundry clean and spotless. We loved these two ladies laughs and charm.
The house is beautiful. There are two rooms upstairs and two room downstairs. The rooms upstairs give a great overall view of the gardens and the water. The rooms downstairs are quiet and comfortable. The outside garden and patio is where we spent most of our time.
The beach and water is fabulous. The water comes right up to the retaining wall and is crystal clear. Thou there are some rocks that you have to carefully navigate over to get out into deepwater, it is still beautiful. At low tide you can walk along a stretch of beach that goes in either directions.
Everything went great with the booking, Neil was always on top of every question and concern I had. I can't wait to go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments. I know how much you all enjoyed it and it will be great to have you back sometime .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!!”
Reviewed 6 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Ebb Tide at the beginning of January and it wasn't just a holiday we also got married at the villa whilst we were there!

From day one of contacting Neil, the owner of Ebb Tide he was nothing but helpful and got back to me so quickly about everything. I had 101 questions about getting married at the villa and he answered everything honestly and quickly.

When we arrived we were greeted by all the staff and also Neil as he was in Barbados at the time. The warm welcome, rum punch and Merlissas delicious bajan fish cakes and samosas was a fantastic start to the holiday.

Merlissa the chef and Jackie the housekeeper made our entire stay at Ebb Tide a wonderful experience. We have been to Barbados numerous times before and the food Merlissa cooked for us topped all the hotels we have ever stayed at in the past.

The villa itself is in a fantastic location on the west coast of the island. We couldn't of asked for anymore being so close to the beach and waking up to the sound of the sea was just lovely. All bedrooms and bathrooms were fantastic as was the kitchen and living areas. The gardens and plunge pool are kept at such a high standard regularly being pruned and cleaned. Being on the main coast road was amazing, just jumping on and off the reggae reggae buses is just so convenient and you can go anywhere on the island for just 2 dollars!!

All the staff went above and beyond on the wedding day. Andrew the house manager and his wife Karene planned everything for the day and didn't disappoint. They succeeded my expectations and made mine and my husbands day unforgettable.
Merlissa and Jackie also outdid themselves making our wedding BBQ delicious!

Me and my family would stay at Ebb Tide again in a heartbeat so if your thinking of booking, do it! You won't get a villa on the west coast in a better location with such amazing staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2017
Hi Kim .
It was fantastic to meet up with you while you were at the house. I am so pleased that the special day went so well for you.
Look forward to seeing you and your family back one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ghvisitor...
Goudhurst, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great location. Great villa. Great staff.”
Reviewed 27 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Family of six plus mother in law. Worked perfectly. Stumble onto the sand and into the water.

Can't beat dining on the terrace with the sea just meters away, and the fact that you are looked after by chef Merlisa and housekeeper Dorothy makes it totally chillaxing.

Quiet stretch of beach compared to further north in St James and that's a treat.

Two top floor double en-suite bedrooms are really fantastic with shared balcony. Two twin rooms below worked very well for youngsters.

Some traffic noise in the evenings given proximity to the road, but the waves are louder!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2016
Great that you all enjoyed your stay with us.we look forward to seeing you back some time.
Wendy & Neil.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely...All the way around”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed for 9 days in July 2016. We had an excellent time. The snorkeling in front of the house is awesome. No need to book a snorkeling trip as this is one of the spots they will bring you but do bring water shoes. Some places are a little rocky. The staff are wonderful. You really could not ask for a better location. Ebb Tide is on my short list of places I would return to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Thanks Shelly. Great to hear you will maybe return one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing