We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great place for a family holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Le Nid du Moineau

All that's missing is you
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
All that's missing is you
Welcome to Le Nid Your sun-lounger awaits.......
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
All that's missing is you
Welcome to Le Nid
Your sun-lounger awaits.......
The usual view of the pool
For outdoor snoozing in the shade
Private Heated Pool
Ring & Enter
The door is usually open
Comfortable lounge with satellite TV
Fully equipped kitchen
Sunny main bedroom
Modern Shower Room
Second Bedroom
Second Shower Room
Evening View From Your Gite
The property is in a secure locked garden
Sunflower fields viewed from the bedroom window
Poppies in the sunshine in the Brouzet fields
Beautiful Sunset from the Terrace
Sunflowers smile their Summer Welcome
Flowers abound
French Summer Garden
Property Layout
As the sun sets in the west......
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Brouzet-les-Ales, Gard, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Omma
England
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place for a family holiday”
Reviewed 21 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We stayed here in August this year and it was a fantastic place. My husband and I were travelling with our 3 year old daughter and it was perfect for us. We stayed in the Gite and the beds were comfy, all the equipment we could ever need was there and everything was spotless.
We loved the pool and as it was very hot it was very welcome.
Our hosts were lovely and couldn't do enough for us, from asking if we had everything to giving us information on the local area.
In the evening we dined as part of a larger group but we could do our own thing too. The accommodation is flexible to allow for individuals to large groups and everyone would be happy.
There is s gorgeous view of distant mountains from the top balcony and the French decor is beautiful.
The village looks typically French and there is a bar nearby plus a boulangerie across the road, for a lazy breakfast.
I would not hesitate to recommend this place to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Cant think of anything!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesOdih...
Odiham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A friendly,comfortable location in beautiful Gard countryside.”
Reviewed 10 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I was with friends and two children,aged 8 and 11.We had a great time.The gite is comfortable and well appointed.The pool was clean, well-maintained and a blessing in the heat! The hosts,John and Sue,are friendly,helpful and a mine of local knowledge re trips,restaurants,shops etc.
Brouzet is a typical village and a great base for exploring the area.
The sunsets over the distant mountains from the terrace are lovely.
Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nshg23
Odiham, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxation & fun for all”
Reviewed 19 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We loved this gite for both the facilities and the surrounding area. The pool was a real hit with everyone, especially the children (aged 8 & 11) and it was great to be able to watch them from the balcony. We tried out the recommended local restaurants and found the food both delicious and reasonably priced and the weekly market in Uzes was well worth a visit. The countryside around is stunning and unspoilt and even in mid summer not heaving with tourists.

We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool & views
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon B
Twickenham, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Fantastic place to stay and enjoy this lovely area by bike.”
Reviewed 9 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We stayed here principally to experience the Tour de France which this year went close by. Also I took the opportunity to do some cycling for myself. There is some great cycling especially the brutal Mount Bouquet affectionally known in the area as the bucket. We hired excellent quality bikes from village velo in the village of St Quentin near Uzes.

Le Nid is very pretty and clean and provided an excellent place to relax after a hard cycle in the morning. Watching the sun setting over the hills on the balcony with a beer is a great experience. The pool area is a sun trap. We will definately come back again.

PS it was great to see Bradley and Co !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view at sunset
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 May 2012 for a stay in August 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the views from the balcony
Liked least: Having to drive to the nearest shop/supermarket
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah P
Godalming, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fantastic tranquil place to stay in a wonderful setting”
Reviewed 22 May 2012 for a stay in July 2011

We can not recommend this place highly enough. The gite was easy to find and with excellent access to many local points of interest including Pont du gard & Uzes. Both of which are well worth a visit.
The gite itself is a haven of tranquility with magnificent views across the countryside & mountains (especially at sunset) & the sound of the locals playing boules in the evening only added to our enjoyment of the place (especially with a glass or 2 of the local wine to hand!).
The accommodation was very clean & comfortable & is situated right next the lovely swimming pool (perfect for cooling off in and the kids loved playing in it). The pool is very secure with a fence and gate around it so it felt very safe for the children.
It is the perfect base to explore the local area (and there is lots to see & do) or to simply relax & chill out.
We loved this place so much we are returning again this summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole place was absolute perfection
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scricri
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2018
Thank you for a lovely review. We hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing