We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely gite, generous and welcoming hosts, super...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Le Nid du Moineau

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Brouzet-les-Ales, Gard, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

James L
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely gite, generous and welcoming hosts, super place to stay.”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Brouzet les Ales is well placed between Uzes and Alés. Really easy and fast roads everywhere. The immediate village is lovely, the mountain behind is spectacular.
We arrived to a lovely welcome, fantastic meal, and well stocked Gite. The latter has everything, really well thought out. Lovely pool, great terrace to sit and watch the village life below. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: May 2015
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sat583
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“good location, lovely indoor and ourdoor space and friendly and helpful hosts”
Reviewed 18 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

really enjoyed our stay. the gite is well equipped and outdoor space, especially rasied terrace is great. friendly village in beautiful area. john and suzanne are reallyhelpful and friendly hosts. thank you!

Date of stay: October 2014
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
181philj
Wombwell, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Almost too good to share.”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had such an enjoyable time here I almost don't want to share so we can keep this little bit of paradise to ourselves.
Le Nid du Moineau is a special place with special owners, John and Suze. They are excellent hosts, friendly and willing to share their knowledge and love of the region. Their welcome and the first night meal set the tone for a fabulous week.
Each of their tips, be it places to eat or visit were spot on, ensuring we didn't miss the local flavour as well as the must dos. Our favourites were; Pont du Gard, Uzes market, Nimes Arena, and the stunning Ardeche Gorge. While the surrounding area has lots to offer, the relaxing atmosphere of Le Nid ensured that days "at home" were just as special.
It was little surprise to find out that sometimes when there are no guests John and Suze spend time relaxing in Le Nid
We definitely hope to return.

Date of stay: September 2014
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guntonnro...
Bussiere-Poitevine, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Luxury and amazing views”
Reviewed 26 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stopped over at this gite on our way to the South of France and it was so comfortable and pleasant that if we had not been committed would have loved to have stayed longer.
The attention to detail in this superbly restored building is truly astounding, the pool was crystal clear and the views to the Ardeche Mountains are spectacular, we will definitely be returning for a longer stay.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet terrace by the pool with splendid views.
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brinkman3...
Oirsbeek, The Netherlands
1 review
“Very good gite with great sunset views”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed in Le Nid for a week. Good gite with enough space for the 4 of us. Nice little pool with lovely terrace. From Le Nid, perfect sightseeing to Mount Bouquet, Uzes, Vezenobres as well trips to Nimes and Montpellier. John and Suzanne made us felt being at home.

Date of stay: August 2014
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
776juliah
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A lovely place to relax and unwind”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

A lovely find. Very well appointed house, with spectacular views of the distant mountains.
John and Suzanne were extremely hospitable hosts, ready with tips on everything from places to visit to info on the local wine.
The village was small but very friendly.

Date of stay: July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
642DavidL
Oxted, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect for Relaxing”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This was our second visit to Le Nid and as soon as we arrived we could feel the stress just melting away. Staying in june we still had excellent weather, but when visiting local attractions we found they weren't as crowded. The local roads never get very busy and pootling around the countryside is a real joy. The pool had just been upgraded with a heater that made it even more essential to get an afternoon dip in. Recommended.

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.