We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Walk on the natural side”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hareshaw Linn

Hareshaw Linn
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
119 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Walk on the natural side”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

This was a lovely walk through woodland to the waterfall. There are wildflowers everywhere and lots of birds to identify. It is a little steep in places and could be muddy after rain.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank nadders1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    47
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“this was so enchanting it was magical,”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013 via mobile

an enchanting magical experience, the views were great , the nature was lovely even the arched tree which my daughter said was a rainbiw tree

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank la1983ura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Incredible”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013 via mobile

Well worth the walk! The waterfall is absolutely incredible and we got some fab photos.
Do wear sensible shoes because it's quite a walk to get to the waterfall. There are a few places to stop and sit down on the way though.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank lel1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely walk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

We didn't see any red squirrels on our walk, but the flora, particularly the wonderful mosses and lichens were excellent. The walk takes bout 2 hours - wear proper footwear (boots) as it was a bit muddy and the rocks were slippery.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank 104HockeyMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful walk.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

We had a lovely day for our walk, sunny with a light breeze so we didn't feel too hot or cold. The scenery is beautiful. There are a few steepish parts,( probably wouldn't have noticed if I was younger!!!) I wasn't sure if we would make it to the waterfall but we decided to give it a go (partner with arthritis and elderly dog). Anyway, there are plenty of benches to rest on( dear oh dear what an old fogey I sound like). The waterfalls and river were beautiful in the sunlight and at the end, we saw icicles hanging from the cliff by the waterfall. It was well worth a bit of effort getting there. So, even if you are past a certian age and not terribly fit, give it a go, its beautiful!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank bellamarguerita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hareshaw Linn also viewed

Hexham, Northumberland
 
Bellingham, Northumberland
 

Been to Hareshaw Linn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing