We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect B and B”
Review of Boat Farm B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bellingham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Boat Farm B&B
Ranked #4 of 5 Bellingham B&B and Inns
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Perfect B and B”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Just over a year since visiting on a cycle trip we were passing this way again on 2 wheels. I didn't hesitate to book in for another night after the wonderful experience of before.

We weren't disappointed because Barbara offers such a wonderful stay with spaceous, spotless, well decorated rooms, a wonderful feast of a spread for breakfast and of course the tea and cakes when you arrive. I loved the view again outside our window of the Tyne river and the garden is a lovely spot to enjoy a tea. Secure storage in the barn for our bikes, wht more could we want.
I've now got to come up with another bike ride or reason to stay in the Bellingham area again !

Room Tip: We had the oak room which is wonderful !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
40
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My sister and I stayed here for a night when we cycled the Reiver's Route. The farm house and garden were idyllic and on arrival we were offered tea and cake in the garden overlooking the river which was lovely after a day cycling. The house is pristine and decorated to the highest standard in a very contemporary yet classic finish. Barbara was so welcoming and served one of the very best breakfasts I've ever had in a B and B - it included a wonderful range of croissants, pastries and breads, fresh fruits and creamy greek yoghurt, a huge selection of homemade jams and marmalade in addition to all the usual cooked options which were very good quality. If you want a beautiful quiet setting and also a luxurious room and a friendly host look no further than this B and B.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Easy to find if you follow Barbara's directions. Very peaceful, close to the river so quiet. Stayed in the Heron cottage. Extremely well equipped and very comfortable, the children thought it was a magical place, their parents stayed in the b&b and reported that was good with a delicious breakfast. A lovely area with table and chairs to enjoy a sundowner and even breakfast if the weather is right.No fishing this time as the water was too low such a shame, but would definitely go there again. Barbara is a great provider, a selection of coffee, home made cake on arrival, much appreciated.

Room Tip: Wifi in the main house, this is a holiday cottage and the farmhouse is a b&b.in Heron cottage th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krh01309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

I booked the Heron Cottage for my mams 60th birthday & I couldn't have chosen a better place. The cottage was clean, well decorated & everything had been though of. The location was spectacular & Barbara the owner was very accommodating & welcoming. Special memories were made & everybody had a brilliant time. Would definitely visit again :-)

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank AAkko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This is an amazing find. Luxury rooms, great hospitality and a fine location. I was welcomed with tea and ginger cake on the immaculately maintained lawn which runs down to the banks of the North Tyne. Was made to feel very welcome. The bedroom was large and superbly finished. Breakfast was a feast with fresh fruit, muffins, pastries etc to go with a fantastic full English breakfast of locally sourced ingredients. Hope to stay again.

Room Tip: I chose room with shower, because of the views of the river from that room. Happy with that choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spoons m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Myself and my girlfriend stayed at boat farm as we were attending a wedding Saturday just gone. I have to say we were blown away by the hospitality of the owner and the amazing views! The price is excellent and would definitely recommend to anyone, the reviews speak for them self and also my title 'amazing'

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank NeilsPillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Second visit for me and can't praise this B&B enough. Made very welcome in this lovely setting. The standard of decor is very high as is the quality of bedding and linen. The food is fantastic with coffee and cake on arrival and a large choice for breakfast.
Sure we'll be back again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellingham
1.2 mi away
Riverdale Hall Country House Hotel
3.5 mi away
Battlesteads Hotel
3.4 mi away
The Black Bull Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
Bridgeford Farm
Bridgeford Farm
#5 of 5 in Bellingham
19 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cheviot Hotel
Cheviot Hotel
#1 of 5 in Bellingham
247 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Gun Inn
The Gun Inn
#1 of 1 in Ridsdale
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boat Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boat Farm B&B

Property: Boat Farm B&B
Address: Bellingham NE48 2AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Bellingham
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Bellingham
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Boat Farm B&B Bellingham, Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing