We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Frist class”

Lyndale Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bellingham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lyndale Guest House
Ranked #3 of 5 Bellingham B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Frist class”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We had the pleasure of staying two nights at Ken and Joy's B and B in July. We were very warmly welcomed with tea and biscuits under the gazebo in their lovely garden overlooking the surrounding hills. Ken was a wealth of information about the local area and made some wonderful suggestions to us about walks and short cuts. Every piece of advice he gave us was excellent and added to our experience of the area. When we returned to the B and B each evening we were greeted with genuine keenness to hear of our day. The breakfast was very good and plentiful and if you wanted more it was yours for the having. We highly recommend any traveler to the Northumberland National Park to stay at Lyndale.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbSuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
11
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Fantastic welcome from Ken and Joy - greeted with tea and biscuits in the garden under the gazebo with a lovely view over the moor I had just tramped over to get there! My room was bright and spotlessly clean with a lovely shower and drinks making facilities should I need them. Bellingham 'centre' was a minute up the road and Ken was able to give reliable information on the best places to go and eat or to re-stock my provisions (walking the Pennine Way). The breakfast was great - plenty to fuel for the rest of the day. The 'farewell' chocolate biscuit was a lovely touch too. Great place to stay and I would definitely go back.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank S-zinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cullercoats, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful welcome from Ken and Joy on arrival with tea and biscuits. The comfortable and friendly atmosphere continued throughout my stay. The house is spotlessly clean with the lounge and dining room having beautiful views of the distant hills. Ken and Joy ensure that you are have everything to make your stay a relaxing experience.
A first class guest house.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Coastman2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I intended to stay in Bellingham for a night as part of a motorcycle touring trip around Northumbria. I stayed for 3 nights and made it my base for the trip due to the outstanding hospitality provided by Joy and Ken.
They made me feel very much at home and provided expert advice on local attractions and super biking routes in the area.
I left with regret and would love to return some day. Thanks again for such an enjoyable few days!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed at the Lyndale during a weekend of cycling. We were made to feel very welcome and the tea and biscuits on arrival hit the spot. There's also a secure lock up for your bikes! Overall, a nice friendly B&B

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SmedleyPeas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Friendly welcome, tea and biscuits on arrival, good breakfast and comfortable room. Ken and Joyce are good hosts and this was our second visit while on cycling trips. What more could you want. Good storage for bikes, wet clothes dried and the local pubs are good value for food but beware, the nearest has gargantuan portions you might not finish.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank a_m_holmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Greeted with a nice pot of tea and biscuits. Hosts Ken and Joyce Gaskin provided lots of information useful for my visit. Very comfortable room. Breakfast set me up for the day.
Lovely village. Guest house is very well placed near the Square. St Cuthbert's well water available by the back of the house.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cuthbert140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellingham
0.4 mi away
Riverdale Hall Country House Hotel
4.1 mi away
The Black Bull Hotel
4.2 mi away
Battlesteads Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cheviot Hotel
Cheviot Hotel
#1 of 5 in Bellingham
232 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Holly Bush Inn
The Holly Bush Inn
#1 of 1 in Greenhaugh
249 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Gun Inn
The Gun Inn
#1 of 1 in Ridsdale
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lyndale Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyndale Guest House

Property: Lyndale Guest House
Address: Lyndale East View, Bellingham NE48 2AW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Bellingham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FOUR STAR accommodation situated on the the edge of the National Park, overlooking the River North Tyne, yet only 50 metres from the village shops, pubs, restaurants and facilities. A warm welcome with tea/coffee in our sunlounge overlooking the surrounding countryside. Ideal for fishing, golfing, walking, cycling or visiting the numerous historic sites in the area. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lyndale Guest House Bellingham, Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing