We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect location and great cosy cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance
Living Area Kitchen/Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Entrance
Living Area
Kitchen/Dining Area
Bathroom
Bedroom #1
Bedroom #2
Bellingham Sky
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bellingham, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Carole122
Cullompton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“perfect location and great cosy cottage”
Reviewed 23 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We stayed in this cottage for 12 nights and explored the area, visiting Alnwick Castle, Warkworth Castle, Jedburgh, Beamish, Roman Army museum, Hadrians Wall and Vindolando and several NT properties. We also went for some long walks in Keilder forest which is nearby.
Bellingham is an ideal location and has everything you need for your stay, including a well stocked Co-op store, bakery, greengrocers, butchers, cafe, take away, hotel restaurant, post office, bookshop and petrol garage.
The accommodation was perfect for us, clean and cosy, plenty of hot water and very efficient heating, although we founnd we only needed it once when we got in cold and wet from a walk. There was everything we needed, including freezer and washing machine, dishwasher and plenty of mugs and glasses etc.
Jennifer had kindly left milk, wine, marmalade and honey for us. She proved to be a great hostess, changing bed linen half way through our stay and replenishing towels for the four of us. Jennifer even offered to dry our washing. She could not have been more helpful.
Highly recommend this uoside down cottage for a great stay in lovely Northumberland.

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chris G
1 review
“Castle Hill View Bellingham”
Reviewed 29 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We had a great holiday at Castle Hill View,the cottage had everything you needed for a self catering holiday.
Wine, milk and cookies were waiting for us,a nice touch, the weather was perfect and the village had everything on the doorstep.
The cottage was spotless,a proper home from home and we said it was the best one we'd ever stayed in.
The upside down layout was brilliant as you got the views of the village from the upstairs.We hope to return in future because there's still a lot more of Northumberland we'd like to see.
Thank you Jennifer

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lck081263
South Petherton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Clean and tidy in a great location”
Reviewed 28 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Accomodation is on the high street in Bellingham. Close to the moors and not too far from the coast either. There was plenty of space and it was very clean and tidy. Would recommend to anyone visiting the area.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris r
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely little cottage”
Reviewed 5 July 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The cottage is perfect as a base to explore the area. With gorgeous walks and lots of places to eat on your doorstep and kielder reservoir only 20mins away there is plenty for all ages to enjoy. The cottage was clean and well equipped and the welcome bottle went down a treat. Thankyou for a lovely stay

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
414jackie...
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Splendid”
Reviewed 3 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Had a dreadful journey here so it was wonderful to finally arrive at Jennifer's beautiful cottage. Tea, coffee, milk in the fridge, biscuits and a bottle of wine greeted us, most welcome. Everything you could need for a lovely holiday. Comfy sofas and bed, a compact yet functional kitchen with everything you need to cook a meal. Very useful to have a washing machine too and plenty of hot water. Will definitely recommend the cottage to family and friends.

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin0210
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Stay”
Reviewed 26 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Faultless, Castlehill View was just a home from home. Great base for exploring the Northumberland area. The cottage was so welcoming and spotlessly clean. Loved the upside down layout which made the most of the views from the open plan upstairs. Bellingham is a lovely place with everything that you need on your doorstep. We will definitely be back as we only scratched the surface of things that we wanted to do. Thank you Jennifer for a amazing stay.

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing