We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Els Canterers Casa Rural
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Catacurian(Gratallops)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Cal Llop(Gratallops)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
62
9
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
9
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold houseone nightcycling tourrenovatedbarcelonaholiday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2012

A delightful stopover on our journey from Cuenca to Barcelona and exactly what we needed. Just wish we'd been able to stay for longer than the one night, having already booked hotel nights on either side of our stay. Really delightful time, with Jayne doing everything she could to ensure we felt at home. Lovely room, great breakfast and finishing off the day with a jacuzzi in the garden. Brill! Next time we'll stay longer.
Many thanks Jayne

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank highlandroadrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JA22Spain, Owner at Els Canterers Casa Rural, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2012

Many thanks for your review. We're really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your short stay with us here in Miravet and hope to see you again in the near future!
Best Regards,
Jayne & Kiko.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We stayed for a couple of nights in July 2012 and were very impressed by the standard of the accommodation. The room was spacious, stylish and spotless (as was the en-suite) and also had aircon. From our bedroom windows we had a garden view and also overlooked fields with a vineyard. The breakfast was top notch and the house had obviously been renovated sympathetically with attention to detail. The lounge was an inviting and comfortable space in which to relax. There were also folders with lots of useful local information including walks and other things to do in the area. It was an easy ten minute walk to the village, flanking the river Ebro and overlooked by its templar castle - a very pretty village and beautiful setting. The hosts themselves were really welcoming and friendly - we loved staying there and would set aside more time to stay if we visited the area again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lewissmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JA22Spain, Propietario at Els Canterers Casa Rural, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Hi,
Many thanks for your comments. We're really happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you both back in Miravet soon!
Best Regards,
Jayne & Kiko.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

If you want to sample the real spain this is the place to do it .A beautifully restored village house with attention to detail .that makes it home from home.The village is on the ebro with a moorish castle and an amazing ferry that will take a car across to the road the other side!!!!! The area is surrounded by mountains with much to explore especially by bike or on foot.

Room Tip: They are all excellent
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JA22Spain, Owner at Els Canterers Casa Rural, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Thank you for your review, we much appreciate it! We're really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future!
Regards from Miravet,
Jayne & Kiko.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

This 4 room B&B is run by Jayne and Kikko - she's from Lancashire and he's local. They've converted a near derelict property in to a comfortable and stylish little hotel. Only 4 rooms at the moment but the big project is to convert the house next door which they've recently purchased. They're both extremely welcoming and willing to share their knowledge of the area. The house is in a "suburb" of Miravet which produces ceramics - and "Els Canterers" means "The Pottery". There's a lovely lounge with an honesty bar and a garden with a heated jacuzi (somewhat redundant when the temperature is in the mid 30s!). Breakfast is an ample buffet of local meats, cheeses and home made pastries. The only minus for northeners is the lack of aircon - though we suspect that this may be added soon. The village is a stroll away and the bar in the square by the river is ideal for a pre-dinner drink and watching country life go by. Because Kikko has a full time job Els Canterers doesn't usually do evening meals - but if you can persuade them to cook for you the food is really excellent. A delightful base in a quiet setting.

Room Tip: All the rooms are similarly furnished - and all have bug screens so you can sleep with the windows open - compensates for the lack of aircon!
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Feckenhamsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JA22Spain, Propietario at Els Canterers Casa Rural, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2012

Hi and thank you for writing a review, we much appreciate it! It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us - we hope you enjoyed the rest of your cyclcing trip around this part of Catalonia. We also wanted to let you know that we have just installed air conditioning in all our guestrooms ready for summer 2012 so we're sure this will add to our guests comfort during their stay.
It would be lovely to see you back around this area some time in the near future!
All the best,
Jayne & Kiko.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

This was a lovely place to stay. We were only there a couple of nights, but it would have been good to stay longer. The sitting room was beautifully decorated, as was our bedroom (though the bed was a little hard for me). Breakfast was good: fruit, cereal, cold meat, cheese - served buffet-style. Jayne, our host, was charming and helpful.

This is a great place to stay. A liitle gem!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AVM59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews