We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful - as Mark would say”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Apartment 1 Kitchen
Apartment balcony
Communal living/dining room
Terraces
View of house in the distance from below
Communal room
Front of House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Teba, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gregor K
Windsor
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful - as Mark would say”
Reviewed 20 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we woke up I knew this would be a special holiday. My wife and I went for a five day stay with motorbike hire for three. The apartment was nicely furnished with everything you needed to hand - the viiew is spectacular. The pool was also a great addition. Being able to ride the Spanish roads without the need to take your own bike there is a god send. The bike was in great condition and perfect. Make sure you listen to Mark's suggestions for routes to take - he knows what he is talking about.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kildare, Ireland
Reviewed 29 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it !, Bike, Villa, Place and People !
Liked least: Going Home
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shawrie9
Warwickshire England
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fabulous - can't wait to return”
Reviewed 28 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed at La Calera several times now and just can’t get enough of the place! For us it’s the perfect “get away from it all” holiday. We love this taste of real Spain – the town is traditional with no signs of commercialisation which is reflected in the unbelievably reasonable prices in the bars and restaurants. The house is in the most fantastic spot – peaceful with uninterrupted views of the countryside– yet only a short stroll from the town. The apartments are clean and well-equipped and if there’s anything you need Mark and Lindsay are always happy to oblige. The addition of the table tennis and table football keep the kids amused when they are not playing in the pool, leaving us in peace to sunbathe on one of the terraces. The nearby lakes are great – tranquil, fabulous scenery, crystal clear water – much better than the sea! We have already booked our next trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing and peaceful location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ehtrembla...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent experience, beautiful setting”
Reviewed 15 May 2012 for a stay in March 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Did all the planning via Internet. Arrived late at night at the airport, Mark was there. He said "now you are on vacation!". Next day the two motorcycles were ready for us. Mark took the time to give a quick map brief to propose a few itineraries. Off we went ! We chose to come back each night and enjoyed their nice house and this typical small village of Teba. It was a very good experience. We enjoyed some amazing motorcycle travelling roads. Magnificent views, great twisties. At the end of the day, tapas and wine. Mark and Lindsay were the perfect hosts. They are there for you and yet do not invade your privacy. When it was time to leave, Mark drove us early in the morning back to the airport. Excellent experience! Eric from Ottawa, Canada.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That is was exactly as advertised.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staffordshire
Reviewed 20 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: scenery and bike hire
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Martin Y
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Oustanding location and service”
Reviewed 12 December 2011 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

From the minute I met Mark I knew this was going to be one of my best motorcycle tours of my life. Everything was set up for me to have a great time and all I had to do is show up with my gear and ride. I took a Bmw 650 gs for 2 weeks and put 2100 trouble free miles through Andalucia and Morocco.Mark even took the time to do all the custom paperwork for me so the border crossing at Tangier was a breeze.
I spent 2 nights in La Calera apt # 3,the amenities were fantastic and the food was great too(thank you Lindsey)
All in all,a fantastic experience and certainly a place to come back for more riding.Andalucia is beautiful and the roads are a dream for touring riders.Great oufit!!! Thank you Mark and Lindsey!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Mark's good attitude
Liked least: Not having another week to spend at La Calera
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcus h
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A must repeat experience”
Reviewed 7 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here for a week using it as a base for touring the surrounding area on one of their BMW GS's . The hospitality of the owners Mark & Lindsay was perfect, friendly without being intrusive. My apartment was very tidy and well appointed. The view from my room was simply stunning!! and the surrounding mountains are perfect for touring on a motorcycle. Great twisty roads and fantastic views. Teba itself is a small unspoilt Spainish town, you can get a real taste of true Spain by going for a drink in a local bar or enjoying a meal in a small family resturant. Although do take advantage of Lindsays home cooking, her cooked breakfast baps area must!! All in all a great apartment in a fantastic location and I will definately be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;