We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Spinney Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Mayflower(Lymington)
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Passford House(Lymington)
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
South Lawn Hotel(Milford on Sea)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$117
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cottage Lodge Hotel(Brockenhurst)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cloud Hotel(Brockenhurst)
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
33
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstay there againmain roadthe ownerone nighta nice touchnew forestweekend breakpleasant stayshort walkroom was cleanoffer advicebedroom and bathroomon arrivalother guestsmade us feelwarm welcomethree nights
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2013

My partner and I booked this place as a spur of the moment thing.. And i am so glad we did! We walked from Brockenhurst to this lovely B&B which took us about 45mins. We were welcomed by John the owner and I instantly felt at home when i entered the room. It is a lovely clean, fresh room with so many added little extras which really made a difference! Make up wipes, a map, organic coffee& even a silent fridge were provided.The torches supplied in the room were a lifesaver as I had to send my partner to walk along the dark forest roads to the nearest cash point. The KitKats were much nicer than the standard crumbly dry biscuits you get in any other (and probably pricier!) accommodation. I am truly gutted that we didnt come across this place sooner, we will be back! Will definitely be recommending this accommodation.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stayed at The Spinney B&B for two nights. We were welcomed by the owner John who upgraded us to a slightly bigger room (as not fully booked). Room was spacious, comfortable and clean. Little unexpected extras in the room included small fridge, torches, toiletries, chocolate cookies. Breakfast was good, lots to choose from, you order the night before and it is delivered to your room at a time you specify. John was happy to give us lots of info about the area, and dug out a big map for us as we wanted to go walking. 2 pubs close by, The Hobbler which is a few mins walk and The Filly which is 10min walk. We ate at both and would recommend either, The Hobbler is slightly more expensive.
If you don't have a car (like us), it is a few miles to get to Brockenhurst or Lymington - so be willing to walk, or buses come every hour (approx £3 per person) and taxis approx £10.
Enjoyed our stay at The Spinney, would recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VLH_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

My husband and I stayed for two nights with our little girl (15mths). Spacious, comfortable and clean room with room for the travel cot, very well equipped with little extras like torches and visitor information. Breakfast was first rate and was delivered to our room at a time arranged with John the night before.
The b&b is well situated for exploring the new forest and John was happy to provide local information as required.
It was a nice touch to be able to take food back to our room with plates and cutlery provided when requested.
Overall fantastic stay and would recommend it to everyone!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A.M.Freeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My friend and I stayed here for 2 nights for a spur of the moment trip. We booked it partially on the back of the reviews on here. It was easy to find. The room was lovely, fresh, clean and comfortable. There was everything we needed such as towels and toiletries. Breakfast was absolutely lovely (you chose what you wanted and at what time the night before) and it was a really nice touch having it brought the room. Little things like torches in the room...and chocolate chip cookies really made a difference! There are two pubs nearby, we did visit both, but preferred The Filly and ended up eating there both nights. It was about a 10 minute walk from the B&B, and you could go across the moor rather than along the road - definitely needed the torches on the way back!

The owner John was very friendly and helpful, and pointed us in the direction of the pubs. There were leaflets in the room about local things to do.

Ultimately, we couldn't have asked for anything else from our trip, and we would definitely return to The Spinney if we get the opportunity.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed here for two nights and had a lovely, relaxing stay. The room was very clean and there were all sorts of lovely little extras (like torches for finding our way back and a silent fridge). Breakfast is really good and is brought to your room at a time of your choice. The toiletries provided when we were there were from a really nice, natural range too. The B&B is on quite a busy road but there is a special mirror to help you get out of the drive and the road noise didn't really bother us as we kept the window shut, despite it being hot, as there was a decent fan in the room. Just over the road is a lovely little pond which provides a nice walk in the evening, and there is a good pub just down the road. A great base for exploring the New Forest and a very warm welcome from the owner. Great chocolate chip cookies in the room too!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BexV1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews