We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A classic Pub”
Review of Diamond Lils

Diamond Lils
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Ferryden
Description: Welcome to Diamond Lils Bar and recently refurbished restaurant, serving fresh food daily, wednesday to Saturday 11am in till 14:00 and 17:00 until 20:00 Monday-Friday, open all day weekends. Please call 01674 958150 for booking, look forward to seeing you.
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome to Diamond Lils Bar and recently refurbished restaurant, serving fresh food daily, wednesday to Saturday 11am in till 14:00 and 17:00 until 20:00 Monday-Friday, open all day weekends. Please call 01674 958150 for booking, look forward to seeing you.
Reviewed 23 July 2023 via mobile

Friendly staff, good service. Nice to sit outside and look out over the harbor. They do not serve food anymore, but they do have an ice cream bar daytime.
Fair prices on the beer.

Date of visit: July 2023
Thank Seaserpent_SE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2023 via mobile

A quaint area south side of Montrose, on the tidal estuary mouth from the water coming from the Montrose basin and exiting into the North Sea.
Diamond Lils dining room is walled with artefacts and information about .
Welcome simple fare served with pleasant staff.
A welcome for returning from a lovely coastal walk which includes a lighthouse, especially when the weather is invigorating.
Also includes a nice little bar which I will try another day.

Date of visit: March 2022
Thank fisherking332
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 March 2020

This is a lovely simple restaurant and ba. What you see is what you get, their is no pretence about this place so do not let that cool you.I have been twice (so far). It's quiet and the food is enjoyable.
It's for my e bit of social history A well

Date of visit: July 2019
2  Thank fisherking332
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 February 2020

We walked from Montrose to Usan Lighthouse and looked into this place with curiosity as a potential venue for lunch. On our way back from Usan, we met a dog walker who told us that Lunch in Diamond Lil's was a must do. So we visited it with caution. We were extremely impressed by the very friendly welcome from our server. Our orders were taken promptly and we were certainly not disappointed by the fare on offer. It was cooked to perfection. Soup served with a hot roll and butter just melted in the mouth. The respective main courses of Steak Pie and haddock were beautifully presented and tasted wonderful. Sadly we did not have the appetite for the attractive sweets on offer. What a wonderful find and we cannot wait to return to Diamond Lil's

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 December 2019

Went to celebrate my 65th birthday with my wife and two sons.
We all had fish suppers excellent food very friendly young waitress nice atmosphere
We will return.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 255lesw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Diamond Lils also viewed

 

Been to Diamond Lils? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.