We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fraenkischer Gasthof Lutz
Nearby Hotels
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kapellenberg(Eibelstadt)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hotel-Gasthof Schiff(Winterhausen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hotel Zum Weinkrug(Sommerhausen)
Priceline
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Gasthof Loewen(Randersacker)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Brehm(Wurzburg)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
12
19
5
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
19
5
7
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I been there many times. Always was perfect. Nice service, beautiful rooms, some of them are out of wifi range, but nobody is perfect. However, jagerschnitzel in Lutz is perfect, as well, as other dishes, at very reasonable pricing. I wish all Gasthofs and hotels were like this.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wood515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

<Positive>
+ Rooms --> nice and with enough space for 2 adults and 2 small kids.
+ Breakfast --> very good offer (quantity/quality) given that we are talking about a family hotel.
+ Restaurant --> EXCELLENT!!! Meal was home made, very well presented, and VEEEERY tasty. If you are onto regional/local cuisine, then I am sure this is one of the best "Gasthof" I've ever been to. Need to say more? :-)
+ Apple trees outside --> when we went there, apples were falling from the trees, and we just took some kilos home. Kids loved it!!

<Not-so-positive>
- Room cleanness -- mmmm....although first impression was very good, when looking at some details, you realize that the person taking care of the rooms should be more careful. For example....one light bulb not working, dead-flies inside the roof lamp, some dust on the ventilation grid in the bathroom, etc. Nothing big, but some details that lowered the overall impression of the hotel. Pitty though.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charly_E1791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We often stop over here en route to Slovenia . Good clean rooms with excellent breakfast for only 52 Euros. Only few miles from autobahn near Wurzburg. Also good restaurant in the Gasthof. Overall tremendous value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bhamtraveller_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I really want to give many thanks to the owners of the hotel for the assistance and heartiness. We had problems with tires while coming there, so we arrived late at night but we were met and seen in our room despite the late time. Next morning the owner arranged the appointment with the garage workers for us and later brought us back. Our family appreciates this help very much. I would also like to add that this is a really nice and clean hotel in quiet surroundings. Breakfast was substantial and delicious. If we go to these places once again we will definitely stay in this hotel.

Good luck to you and thank you ever so much.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Almante71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews