We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing getaway - fantastic hosts!!!”
Review of Alaya Verde

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alaya Verde
Margate, Australia
1 review
“Amazing getaway - fantastic hosts!!!”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We are always busy running our business, we wanted to find a place close to Brisbane where we would spend quality time, enjoy a really unique environment, and meet some great personalities - we got more than we were looking for!!!
Our Hosts Duncan and Gina made us feel like we were returning home from a days work with all the trimmings, we were made to feel special, the dinner which was prepared for us on our arrival was equal to any five star restaurant in any Country. The following day we had s special treatment by Duncan, a couple of days later we are still feeling the spiritual benefits we were blessed with - you gotta get amongst this! We will be back soooooooonnn!!! Well done you two!!!

Room Tip: Check out the website, great photos!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlayaVerde, Owner at Alaya Verde, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Hi John, It was wonderful to have you both here for a few days and nights. I'm glad you both found so much for you here at Alaya Verde, Duncan and I look forward to your return.

Cheers, Gina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
35
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We were looking for a nice relaxing getaway, and we got that and then some. We were greeted with a warm welcome, and lovely smile from mikaela and some tasty macaroons! From the beautiful rooms, to the lovely bush land setting, we couldn't have asked for a better stay. The weather was a bit wet during our stay, so we didn't make use of the beautiful pool, but spent many an hour on the day bed overlooking the pool, enjoying the shared kitchen/lounge area of this luxurious b&b and starting our days with the most glorious breakfasts we were treated to by mikaela. We especially enjoyed getting to know our host and had lots of lovely conversations learning about her life as a pastry chef in Paris. Only 20 mins by car to noosa- if you are looking to have some down time and spend it in lovely surrounds with most accommodating hosts- spoil yourself and stay at alaya verde.

Room Tip: We stayed in the green room which was lovely-it has a large comfortable bathroom which you can acces...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SonyaPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlayaVerde, Owner at Alaya Verde, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We are happy you enjoyed Mikaela's company and her host abilities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

A anniversary special... this place had all that we needed, peace, time for ourselves and the best luxury. The custom dinner was really nice. Not to forget the kangaroos visiting right next the room.

I hope return for sure... Great place overall

Room Tip: A SUV recommended for the drive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murwillumbah, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Wow, where to even start. :)
I am on my journey back home from a three night stay at Alaya Verde and I am already missing everything about the place. My partner Tim, took me here for a suprise get-away and not knowing what to expect- I am left more than smiling. From the moment of walking in, we were welcomed openly and I was immediately struck by the attention to detail, openness of the space and the luxurious yet homely feel.
Staying in the Gold room, I felt like a queen. The room was fresh, beautiful space (with a great view of local birds and nature) amazing walk in wardrobe, super comfy bed and not to forget the open bathroom and outside spa bath. Pure bliss.

In terms of hospitality Gina and Duncan are possibly the most wonderful hosts Ive met, with great warmth, creativity and inspiration. Morning Breakfasts are scrumptious and Gina's juices and teas are super yummy.

We look forward to heading back again soon.

B&T

Room Tip: Gold Room was truly amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bcbreeze123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Currumbin, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 December 2013

In an amazing location set amongst an idyllic backdrop, I booked the Gold room for my girlfriend and I. It was my intention to propose and I couldn't have wished for a more beautiful setting. The evenings come alive with wildlife from kangaroos grazing to the frog chorus and with great star scapes we really felt we were in paradise.
Gina and Duncan really made us feel extremely special. The food and service that they provided was exceptional and I couldn't have asked for anything more.
Our time at Alaya Verde was so incredible that we are even considering having our wedding here.

Room Tip: All rooms are amazing but i booked the gold room which was incredible! the shower which opens out to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

We had a thoroughly enjoyable time. The hosts, Duncan and Gina, made us feel very as welcome as though we were visiting friends.

The location was perfect for us - close enough to Noosa to head in for dinner, but far enough away to be a tranquil spot. We will definitely be back next we are in the area.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Day_Tripper_SR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Duncan and Gina are amazing. We have stayed with them twice - second time was the night of our wedding. Breakfast is amazing and they are extremely generous with food intolerances. Produce is fresh from their garden and locally sourced, completely organic! Will forever be returning

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chloemnbowles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ringtail Creek
9.4 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
9.5 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#4 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
7.6 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,158 reviews
9.7 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
9.3 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alaya Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alaya Verde

Property: Alaya Verde
Address: 355 Ringtail Creek Rd, Ringtail Creek, Noosa, Queensland 4565, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Ringtail Creek
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Ringtail Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Alaya Verde 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish, Relaxed, Enchanting - 'Alaya Verde' Accommodation - 15 minutes to Noosa. The accommodation selection at 'Alaya Verde' consists of two luxury private pavilion en-suite rooms, each with a clean contemporary style, and private open patios overlooking the properties extensive 45 acre grounds. We also have a separate Queen sized bed in its own private pavilion with a private bathroom with bath and shower known as the Green/Pond room. This property is very exclusive as only three couples are taken at any given time, therefore a maximum of 6 adults yet it is not unusual to have 'Alaya Verde' to yourself. An organic where possible full breakfast is served to guests each morning to your room if you would like. Alaya Verde is also available for private rental for functions such as weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Alaya Verde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing