We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a wonderful B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Egmond-Binnen
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
B&B Peperhuis Egmond
Reviewed 2 September 2011

The Peperhuis was a really lovely B&B. We stayed there for 2 nights, and wished we could have stayed longer. The beds are super comfortable, and electrically adjustable, a real luxury! The bathroom was great, with double sinks, and a powerful shower. Decoration is stylish throughout.
The breakfast was utterly delicious, as much as you could possibly eat and more, and a great variety of sweet pastries, bread, cheese ham yogurts and more than I could mention.
Service is impeccible, and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ros_bridges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2011

Had a short stay over in the Netherlands in December 2010. Found this newly opened B&B in the wonderful little town of Egmond and I can easily say that it exceeded all my expectations. The B&B is situated in one of the many picturesque little streets of Egmond close to the beaches of the North Sea.
The service was outstanding and the room and bathroom of top quality.
Thank you Erik and Marion for this fantastic experience.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DeWinton_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2010

We stayed at Peperhuis during a weekend in September 2010.

The B&B only opened in May 2010, we could not fault the accommodation or service. The bathroom especially stands out.

Would recommend to anyone looking for top quality accommodation in this part of Holland

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MASLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jabo299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Es gibt nur 4 Zimmer und alle sind ungefähr gleich. Insofern ist es egal welches man hat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mumu483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 32juo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to B&B Peperhuis Egmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Peperhuis Egmond

Address: Peperstraat 22A, 1935 BE Egmond-Binnen, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Egmond-Binnen
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Egmond-Binnen
Price Range: £66 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Peperhuis Egmond is located in the friendly village of Egmond-Binnen, at the border of the marvelous dune reserve of North-Holland. An excellent base from which to explore hiking and biking trails or simply go to the beach. We offer you 4 spacious double bedroom equipped with a luxurious electric box spring bed, TV, fridge, coffee/tea making facilities and (wireless) internet. In your private bathroom you will find a shower, double basin and a toilet. All rooms are located on the ground floor. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing