We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ramada Feusisberg”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Schindellegi - Zurichsee
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Schindellegi
Drusenheim, France
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ramada Feusisberg”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel is well positioned a few miles from the Zurich lake on the way to Ybrig if you want to enjoy ski in winter.
Even if next to a road the room are on the back side and you have no noise.
This hotel opened 4 years ago and is in same building as a very good steak house "Fuego" allowing you to get a nice diner and enoying some drinks.
Car parking is large enough quite rare in Switzerland.
Rooms are large and you do not ear the customers next room.
Free wifi access.
In the same building you have a fitness center with nice reputation from locals.
Price for a foreigner are high, but in line with Swiss level.
Definitively an address to keep for business or if you want to enjoy a break with your partner.

Room Tip: Make sure you are on upper level preferably on back side versus the road even if all room have prope...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alain S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingo S, Manager at Holiday Inn Schindellegi - Zurichsee, responded to this review, 21 September 2014
Google Translation
Lieber Alain S
Vielen Dank für Ihren Eintrag und insbesondere Ihren Besuch bei uns!
Es freut uns sehr, dass Sie das Hotel und unser Steakhouse Fuego so genossen haben!
Wir würden uns freuen, Sie wieder bei uns begrüssen zu dürfen.

Herzlich, Ingo Schlösser
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    72
    15
    5
    2
See reviews for
16
34
10
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The room was lovely, however, the breakfast was empty at 9:00 am, no eggs, rolls etc, very disappointing. They offer small amenities, such as conditioner etc. but when you ask, the young man at the front has no clue as to what you are asking. Almost misinformed on where Internet is available. Need better training for young new employees. All spa amenities were extra and were not easily available and very pricey.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicoletta M, Manager at Holiday Inn Schindellegi - Zurichsee, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Joy G

Thank you very much for your Feedback. We're looking forward to have the breakfast filled up all the time during breakfast. we apologize for that The Hotel itself was built three years ago and thanks for your nice Feedback about the hotelroom.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Came in late and left fairly early next morning. Was happy with the short experience overall. Fairly quick check in. I really like the room. Stylish, comfortable bed. Good locations for recharging devices. Breakfast was fairly simple but fresh and there was good service. Hassle free check out. Just wish I have more time to enjoy it and the location!

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank eng_lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingo S, Manager at Holiday Inn Schindellegi - Zurichsee, responded to this review, 28 September 2014
Dear eng-lee,

Thank you very much for you post!
We are glad that you like the style of our hotel and hope that you'll have the chance to enjoy it a little longer next time you'll be staying with us.

Yours, Ingo Schlösser
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This hotel would fit perfectly in any metropolitan area. Great styling, surprising design items like a little table which is also a serving try, very well equiped rooms and a posh Villeroy & Boch bathroom. The kind of hotel for young, vibrant people who like warm design.

The location is not suitable for this hotel. A very noisy road is in front of the hotel. There are earplugs in the room, you will need them for sure. And as the rooms and the whole hotel are very warm you need to leave your window open. Pity there is no airconditioning.

The restaurant is expensive but serves good food and the service is really friendly and professional. The chairs/seats in the restaurant are very low, not suitable for Dutch people. :-)

Room Tip: All rooms will be noisy due to the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Didier-Amsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Hotel is a little pricey, but at least my room was clean and almost too large. Adequate internet. I didn't use any of the amenities. Could have bought new clothes for how much my laundry was. Breakfast is OK, Mainly scrambled eggs, bacon, potatoes, sausage, cut cuts, some fruit, and yogurt (good spread from my experience, equivalent with Holiday Inn Express) They serve it on weekends too, which is a plus. Not enough parking outside, but you can choose the parking garage for CHF20. You can get a pass to the "Wellness Center" (gym) for CHF25 per day, and the pool for CHF15 per day. All-in-all, I would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Location is convenient (close to Zurich), a bit isolated in between small villages, nice spacious rooms with all amenities.
What surprised me is a scarce-scarce breakfast - almost a spartan style, just minimum.
Another thing to be improved is staff - a hotel definitely needs a better trained and more professional staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alon04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicoletta M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Schindellegi - Zurichsee, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for your constructive feedback about your stay in our Hotel Ramada Feusisberg-Einsiedeln.
We do apologize for the disappointment caused by the breakfast. Usually there is a great variety of beakfast items. Obviously, a mistake has happend at this particular day and we are very sorry for that. Staff trainings are made regularly, and certainly you are right that we do have improve on this topic in the future. Nevertheless, we would like to thank you for staying with us. If you are once again in the area, it would be great to be your host again.

Best regards

Stefanie Meier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAN FRANCISCO
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Pros:

+ Quiet and isolated location; ideally reached by car
+ Great place to stay for business trips, not so much if you are tourist as it's near nothing
+ Beautiful lobby and restaurant (breakfast is free but mediocre, coffee is good tho)
+ Helpful and quick reception
+ Big con tempo room and bathroom
+ Free wifi, free parking

Cons:
- For where they are located, wish there was a view of the lake
- Better breakfast would be nice
- Free wifi is flaky at times
- Pool and gym not free
- They left my laundry out in the lobby...... ?

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCTAI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schindellegi
5.8 mi away
Sorell Hotel Speer
Sorell Hotel Speer
#1 of 3 in Rapperswil
167 reviews
3.8 mi away
Seedamm Plaza
Seedamm Plaza
#1 of 2 in Pfaeffikon
272 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel St. Georg
Hotel St. Georg
#1 of 6 in Einsiedeln
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Rossli
13.9 mi away
Swiss Holiday Park
Swiss Holiday Park
#1 of 2 in Morschach
286 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hirschen am See
Hirschen am See
#1 of 1 in Obermeilen
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Schindellegi - Zurichsee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Schindellegi - Zurichsee

Property: Holiday Inn Schindellegi - Zurichsee
Address: Chaltenbodenstrasse 16, Schindellegi 8834, Switzerland (Formerly Ramada Feusisberg Einsiedeln)
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Schwyz > Schindellegi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Schindellegi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Schindellegi - Zurichsee 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The business hotel Holiday Inn Schindellegi-Zurichsee is perfectly located between Lake of Zurich and the pilgrimage destination Einsiedeln. All modern 82 rooms are 28-92m2 and feature wooden floors, a safe, tea and coffee-making facilities, and a bathroom with a hairdryer. Some units have a corner bath tub in the living room. WiFi internet connection, as well as a bottle of mineral water is free of charge in each room. All 5 meeting rooms have daylight and offer great meeting possibilities up to 90 people. A wide range of grilled dishes is served at the Fuego Steakhouse. A smoking lounge is also at guests' disposal where cigars can be enjoyed. The nice spa and fitness area has 2500m2 and is operated by Shilpark Wellness AG. The pool and the spa facilities can be used by hotel guests (above 16 years) at special rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Schindellegi - Zurichsee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing