We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Murcott Mill Farmhouse
Ranked #1 of 1 Long Buckby B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Lovely B&B”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed for just one night and thought both the Mill and its owners were delightful. The driving directions provided on the website were spot on, and although you can see the M1 from the mill it takes 15 minutes of windy country lanes to get there from Junction 18. We had a room on the 2nd floor and could see the trains from the close by line, but were not bothered by them.
The breakfast served in the morning was good, with a traditional hot plate available alongside, juice, tea or coffee, porridge and toast.

Would definitely return to stay again.

Room Tip: The stairs are a little steep and those who are elderly or not fully fit would be better off on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
13
8
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwich
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Excellent accommodation, huge range of teas and coffees in the room with more offered, excellent breakfast and such lovely people running the place made it really homely. There is a large parking area for the largest of vehicles. I will definitely be staying here again if I am in the area.

Room Tip: Brilliant view from the rooms to the rolling Northamptonshire countryside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I stayed at this B&B for one night, as I was in the area for a job interview. I arrived quite late (around 9pm) but the welcome was very warm and friendly, especially from the sweet little whippet as I went through the kitchen! The room was well appointed, the bed comfortable; toiletries and tea were amply provided. The only minor qualm might be if you were very sensitive to noise - there is a fairly quiet and infrequent train line behind the house, but i wasn't disturbed by it. The breakfast was excellent - perfect scrambled eggs on toast with smoked salmon, lovely tea and orange juice. Very impressed, especially at such a reasonable price!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLynn1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I stayed at Murcott Mill on a recent business trip to the area and found the accommodation very comfortable and the breakfast was good. The room was of a good size with large tv and with all the regular coffee/tea making facilities.The railway line runs at the rear of the garden and I thought this might be noisy but there wasn't a great frequency of trains whilst I was in the room so I wasn't affected.All in all a very nice b & b.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanfoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caersws, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. We had a double room with another room off for family ( shared bathroom). All clean and cosy. Breakfast was great. I liked having the menu and good quality marmalade ( love good marmalade!) Very friendly hosts. We would love to stay again if in area. Oh, loads of parking too.

Room Tip: Quite a lot of stairs if room in top of house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Floradora670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

I recently stayed at Murcott Mill with my husband, Carrie was so welcoming on arrival, we immediately felt very relaxed. The room was spotless and very comfortable, and the breakfast was delicious. Nothing was too much trouble. We will most definitely be returning.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jane c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2013

We couldn't fault the hospitality we received at Murcott Mill during our silver anniversary weekend away. The room was clean, the bed comfortable and the delicious breakfast set us up for the day. Carrie was a lovely host and we couldn't recommend it more highly.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Euphemia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Buckby
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Watford Gap
Days Inn Watford Gap
#1 of 1 in Watford
102 reviews
7.8 mi away
Fawsley Hall Hotel & Spa
5.9 mi away
Highgate House Hotel
Highgate House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Creaton
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
The Poplars Hotel
The Poplars Hotel
#1 of 29 in Northampton
372 reviews
7.2 mi away
Sedgebrook Hall
Sedgebrook Hall
#1 of 1 in Chapel Brampton
674 reviews
4.4 mi away
Ibis Rugby East
Ibis Rugby East
#1 of 2 in Crick
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Murcott Mill Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Murcott Mill Farmhouse

Property: Murcott Mill Farmhouse
Address: Murcott Mill Murcott, Long Buckby NN6 7QR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Long Buckby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Long Buckby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Murcott Mill Farmhouse 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Murcott Mill Farmhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Murcott Mill Farmhouse Long Buckby, Northamptonshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing