We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely change from the usual...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Murcott Mill Farmhouse
Ranked #1 of 1 Long Buckby B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 August 2014

A farmhouse gives expectations of noisy animals and tractors but this lovely B&B has Laura Ashley furniture, lovely soft furnishings and has all that you need for a very comfortable stay including a delicious, hearty and varied breakfast. The owner is friendly, there to help but in no way over-bearing or too visible. It's a little bit off the beaten track and I would suggest thoroughly researching your dinner plans in advance (I drove for miles to find a place that sorely disappointed...my own fault!)
All in all, nothing negative to say and for me to have given this place full marks, I would have liked a bath tub but I probably should have requested one! But no internet!!

Room Tip: Ask for a bath tub if that's what you need, I didn't ask and didn't get!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank totallyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

Arrived late at night in the dark after getting lost (our fault), but was met with a very warm welcome. Double Room was beautiful and very clean as was the ensuite. The hostess was so nice and we enjoyed listening to her tell of the history of the Mill. Dining room was beautifully furnished and breakfast was plentiful. Train line near the house but didn't hear a thing due to the double glazing on the windows. Beautiful scenery around the Mill. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdelaideMarilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed over night at this b&b instead of the usual travel lodge style hotels and what a fanastic place to stay.

The room I booked was the last one and cost half the price of its major rivals but it was spotlessly clean and very well appointed including an en-suite shower room.

Everything was in the room such as tv with freeview and dvd, radio/alarm clock with iphone docking station, tea and coffee, complimentary biscuits and all toiletries except tooth paste, but I had my own.

The room had two single beds which were very comfortable and the bed sheets were clean, crisp and fresh.

The location was so tranquil, surrounded be fields and bunny rabbits. There was one small surprise which was a railway line some 80 metres from my window but only just visible through the surrounding trees but with the sash double glazing closed you couldn't tell it existed.

The owners are wonderfully helpful and polite, I was even offered a door key. The family pets (dogs) are really lovable and friendly. The breakfast which was included was traditional and delicious.

I can't praise this b&b enough as I had never experienced a farm house b&b before but what a brilliant experience, I will definately return in the future.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank 44msquadron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stayed here a couple of nights ago for one night as had a few meetings nearby.

Very warm welcome, lovely warm, comfortable and clean room with ensuite facilities. Loads of choices in terms of teas, coffees and hot chocolate and many many choices in the bathroom.

Felt relaxed the second I arrived to when I left. Great night sleep and a filling breakfast.

Great price and will be 100% staying there again even if remotely nearby for work.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ceri g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed for just one night and thought both the Mill and its owners were delightful. The driving directions provided on the website were spot on, and although you can see the M1 from the mill it takes 15 minutes of windy country lanes to get there from Junction 18. We had a room on the 2nd floor and could see the trains from the close by line, but were not bothered by them.
The breakfast served in the morning was good, with a traditional hot plate available alongside, juice, tea or coffee, porridge and toast.

Would definitely return to stay again.

Room Tip: The stairs are a little steep and those who are elderly or not fully fit would be better off on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Excellent accommodation, huge range of teas and coffees in the room with more offered, excellent breakfast and such lovely people running the place made it really homely. There is a large parking area for the largest of vehicles. I will definitely be staying here again if I am in the area.

Room Tip: Brilliant view from the rooms to the rolling Northamptonshire countryside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I stayed at this B&B for one night, as I was in the area for a job interview. I arrived quite late (around 9pm) but the welcome was very warm and friendly, especially from the sweet little whippet as I went through the kitchen! The room was well appointed, the bed comfortable; toiletries and tea were amply provided. The only minor qualm might be if you were very sensitive to noise - there is a fairly quiet and infrequent train line behind the house, but i wasn't disturbed by it. The breakfast was excellent - perfect scrambled eggs on toast with smoked salmon, lovely tea and orange juice. Very impressed, especially at such a reasonable price!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JLynn1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Murcott Mill Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Murcott Mill Farmhouse

Address: Murcott Mill Murcott, Long Buckby NN6 7QR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Long Buckby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Long Buckby
Price Range: £79 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Murcott Mill Farmhouse 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Murcott Mill Farmhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Murcott Mill Farmhouse Long Buckby, Northamptonshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing