We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oasis Camp Sam
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Suryagarh(Jaisalmer)
US$383
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rang Mahal(Jaisalmer)
US$186
US$146
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Golden Camp(Jaisalmer)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Samrat Resort(Jaisalmer)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Jaisalkot(Jaisalmer)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Heritage Inn(Jaisalmer)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
210
56
10
7
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
210
56
10
7
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent staycamel safarithe ownerfolk dancecultural programgo aheadsand dunesrajasthani foodrajasthani songsgreat persondaal baatiswiss tentsonce in a lifetimebreakfast and dinnerdj nightcomfortable staynice tent
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
257 - 262 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2014

The service was too good, food was awesome....we loved the Rajasthani food specially Gatte ki subzi and poha and people are too humble and generous. I enjoyed the camp. We have seen the traditional dance of Rajasthan and it was a gr8 experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hinaafaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We enjoyed our stay in Jaisalmer. Sunset at san dunes is worth watching. The dinner and breakfast were delicious.Our camel safari was beautiful and there were traditional musicians and dancers who performed in the evening by a campfire who were fantastic.
All arrangements were really very good. Staff members are very friendly & co-operative. Indeed it was thrilling & awesome experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaddy_Love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

OASIS camp is very good place to enjoy Rajasthani falk dance and DJ along with camp fire. And it is best place if you are visiting with your family as management is so strong to handle nucense which normally being major headque for family when visiting such a place. I ate Rajasthani food at many place during my visit to Rajasthan, but the test of Rajasthani food at OASIS camp was simply amazing and non-comparable. Staff is also very trustful and co-operative. Only weak point is Room/Tent quality (*in compare to tent I stayed at Rann Utsav in Gujarat) but it can be ignored with other joyful experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MukeshMoradiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

From the starting i just wanne say m feeling like i am in heven..all the things here are perfect..the facilities they give are more then awesome..camal riding . dinner ..dancr..folk dance n festivel celebrated here..it is value for money..maule bhai cares here a lot of everyone here in oasis camp..the place of this camp is nearor to the desert location..the views of sunrise sand dunes are so good that i can't forget that moment..i am planing to b here wit my family..m a student

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hsharda7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Beginning with "an awesome place to be", this is what everyone from PIAR, Baroda is feeling right now. Fullfilling much more than what expected, "Jailsalmer" a place providing a perfect blend of culture,tradition,scenic beauty and lot more. Journey began with exciting camel competitive ride to the amazing sand dunes of the Thar desert. The stay at Oasis Camp Sam was indeed a memorable one, bringing different cultures people together, Accomodation in the forms of tents & cottages are quite good in terms of facilities(though lack of electrical sockets) ; giving you a real feel of being in the desert. The mesmerizing perfomances by talented rajasthani artists was worth appreciation. It is truely a place not to be missed while you plan for Rajasthan. A big thanks to Mr.mavalabhai,for always being their as a supportive hand for everyone.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maulikgandhi95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews