We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“never wanted to leave, most magical place on earth”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
House center Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Living room
House center
Kitchen
Deck
Master bathroom
Master bedroom
View from master bedroom
Blue bedroom
The house
The house
Location
Teahupoo from the sea
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Teahupoo, Tahiti, Society Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Mollie A
San Francisco, California
1 review
“never wanted to leave, most magical place on earth”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

For those looking to truly get away from it all and relax in one of the most beautiful places on earth, this is the most perfect place to be. I cannot imagine a more pristine, untouched slice of heaven. The house is amazing, the settings are breathtaking and the locals could not be nicer. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a hidden gem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The deck on the outside of the house and the hammock
Liked least: We did not stay longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuckPat
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Perfection awaits at the end of the road - The Green Room Villa was perfect.”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

It's hard to begin to describe what an amazing place waits for you at the end of the road. Teahupoo and the Green Room Villa absolutely exceeded our expectations. It all honesty it made our trip. It was perfect and was exactly as described.

As a long time surfer I have wanted to visit Tahiti forever. Surfing was the driving force behind our visit but in all honesty it was overshadowed by the amazing experience we had staying at Josh's place. We divided our vacation into two parts. One out the road for a more "country" experience and the second half we did the tourist overwater bungalow. For me the highlight was 110% Teahupoo and the greenroom villa. Although the hotel section was awesome in it's own right it's the truly authentic nature and hospitality of staying at a world class location with everything you need and nothing you don't that I will remember forever.

Life seemed to slow down. We enjoyed reading in the hammock on the porch, walking down to the point, exploring the canyon, hiking on the trails, swimming out the billabong tower, snorkeling in the lagoon and making cocktails while enjoying the sunset. It was absolutely perfect. We bought some fresh ahi our first day there and literally ate sashimi for every meal. It was awesome!

The setup is perfect. You have plenty of space, comfortable beds, a well appointed kitchen and you are within easy walking distance to everything you need. We stocked up on essentials at the Carefour (SP) on our way in and were perfectly content for our entire stay. It was so nice to feel welcomed into Josh's place and the community. It was exactly what we were looking for.

The surf was on the smaller side while we there and I guess that means we'll have to go back! I would highly recommend a stay at Teahupoo and specifically The Green Room Villa. Thanks again Josh.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hammock,location and surf. And slowing time down
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poggettil...
Singapore
2 reviews
“sweet memories”
Reviewed 27 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Amazing and peaceful are the words for describe Green room villa.
Even if you're not a surfer you can enjoy this place.
Chill in the garden , eat fruits on the trees and swim in the river or the ocean are just a foretaste of the beautiful Polynesia.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurferboy
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Teahupoo retreat - fantastic setting and location”
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

What an amazing place! Very quiet and tranquil tucked away a few minutes walk from the river and one of the best surf spots on the planet. The open plan living and deck area made life a breeze. Lots of fruit on the trees especially papaya and limes. Place is well kept and clean, everything worked well, we even drank the tap water which comes straight from a spring and had no problems. What's not to like about this place! 5min drive to nearest shop for supplies which was very handy. Relaxed vibe and safe for the kids. Really happy with the house and look forward to staying here again soon. I highly recommend this property.....

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A piece of paradise by the best surf spot in the world”
Reviewed 28 December 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I had the chance to stay at the green room villa. To this date it's still the best trip in French Polynesia I've had. The location is amazing, at the end of the road and a walking distance from the lagoon. The house is really well thought and the deck was the perfect area where we lived our days when we where not surfing. I want to go back with my family and gave them experience that place

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
Haleiwa, Hawaii, United States
1 review
“A large and beautiful house in a beautiful location!”
Reviewed 20 December 2014 for a stay in June 2014

In the surfing world Teahupoo is known as the end of the road. The Green Room Villa is literally located at the end of the long Tahiti road on a large property. It is a large house with a view of the ocean and walking distance to the bridge. My daughter and I had a great time enjoying the hiking up the river. Walking to the point and snorkeling and taking Cindy's tour boat to the Grotto. It is a beautiful place and very serene and quiet at night. We had a memorable time.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laraw74
Kihei, Hawaii
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you don't like this place, Teahupoo is not for you”
Reviewed 28 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What a beautiful getaway! Off the beaten path, beautiful property, clean and affordable. I couldn't ask for a better start to our vacation. Thank you!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;