We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ashmount Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Travelodge Colwyn Bay(Colwyn Bay)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$101
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$356
US$330
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Manor Hotel(Llandudno)
US$98
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bay County Hotel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
US$83
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$144
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cae Mor Hotel(Llandudno)
US$104
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hydro Hotel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
43
20
6
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
20
6
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort walkquiet streetfamily roomfamily run hotelbunk bedssea frontfresh fruitwill visit againlounge areaother guestsfull englishbit datedensuite bathroomfantastic breakfasttea coffeethree nightscooked breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2011

This is now the hotel we always stay in when visiting family in Wales. We have tried a few others. The atmosphere is very relaxed. I like the way the owners remember us when we go back. It is spotlessly clean - I can't cope otherwise. The sea is just up the road - great for early morning refreshing walks.

We usually stay in the family room with a double and 2 bunk beds. Crisp white cotton sheets which I love. Small flat screen tvs on the wall with remote. Nice towels. Breakfast is always excellent. Spacious dining room. They do the option now of room only or room with breakfast. Sometimes if I stay there on my own I will do room only and then go to my parents for breakfast nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cate50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

Tasty full breakfast, cosy, yet spacious room with wi-fi.
Located quietly, yet not far from anything in the Colwyn Bay-area.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Backberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2009

We found the Ashmount through Trip Advisor and was pleased with the experience. We had been on our trip for a couple of weeks by then and arriving at the Ashmount was like a bit of home. We were warmly greeted, told of the hot spots around town, advised of places to tour and given great breakfast's. The room we had was spacious, clean and had an ensuite. They had free internet access which was important for us at the end of a busy day. The hotel was just down the road from the fabulous sea with an amazing boardwalk. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelanieTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2009

Great value - comfortable, friendly family-run, substantial breakfasts, close to the seafront and near some good value cafes and pubs. Nothing is too much trouble to the friendly owners who have created a small hotel which is very hospitable and ideal for travellers of all ages - 8 to 88. Found it by chance but would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DingbatBeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2008

The location of the Ashmount is ideal - a quiet back road, just a few strides from the seafront at Rhos and a short coastal drive away from Llandudno. It has a small car park and there is easy on-street parking too. The Ashmount represents excellent value for money and the foyer is full of 'Thank you' cards from previous very happy clients.

Peter and Judith, the Christian owners are very warm and welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. One evening, Peter happily supplied us with wine glasses, on request, for use in our room and found us details of a small theatre in Colwyn Bay.

The twin room with ensuite bath and overbath shower was very comfortable and clean. It was nice to have the little touch of a small vase of fresh flowers on the dressing table. The TV was a small old-fashioned (by modern standards) portable model and I did miss not having the use of a remote control, but that is a very minor point. There is a service tray in the room including tea/coffee/hot chocolate. A hairdryer and hand towels and small bath towels are supplied.

The breakfast was hearty, generous and freshly prepared by Peter. It was complemented by fresh crisp toast. Fresh fruit, fruit juice, selection of cereals, help yourself to as much tea/coffee as required plus a cooked breakfast which includes the rare choice of tinned or fresh tomatoes, plus all the usuals and are all more than enough to get the day off to a great start.

Don't expect anonymous slick, bland, minimalist modern decor, but go expecting a sense of warm and welcoming clean and tidy family home and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A_TAdvisor_Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews