We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and comfortable guest house”
Review of Staveley House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Staveley House
Ranked #5 of 7 Rhos-on-Sea B&B and Inns
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Friendly and comfortable guest house”
Reviewed 26 April 2013

I stayed a night here at the end of April and was impressed by the quality of all aspects of this guest house.
On arrival I was offered a choice of room which was a lovely touch and I was very pleased with my choice. Very comfortable room that I felt at home in with all the facilities that I needed.
Upon arrival I was given some advice on where I could eat that evening (which i appreciated as after a long train journey my brain hadn't even got that far!) and was made to feel very welcome.
The guest house was lovely and quiet and I never felt watched or monitored in any way!
The mattress on the bed was one of the best I have slept on and I was sorry that i had not booked another night!!
Breakfast was lovely, lots of options and I felt like my every need was catered for!
Would definitely stay again if i was in the area and will be recommending to friends and family!
Well worth my money- I have stayed in lots of hotels and b&bs but am rarely as taken by them as I was with this one :)

Room Tip: Large room with private bathroom was lovely- bathroom right next to room so wasn't inconvenient...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Touchofred22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
67
10
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Myself and my fiancee had a lovely two night stay over the Easter 2013 weekend, at Staveley House.
The idea of the trip was to get away for a couple of days, with my fiancee being 7 months pregnant. We had a warm and friendly greeting on arrival, followed by a brief chat about local attractions including places to visit and to eat. Our room was wonderfully decorated and very clean, with a lovely view from the back of the house, and was very very comfortable, maybe a little too comfortable when it was time to get up!
Breakfast was delicious, with a generous english breakfast option, as well as a good selection of cereal and fruit, with toast, tea and coffee topped up as often as we needed it, and certainly enough to see you through the day! Our second day there was Easter Sunday, and a nice chocolate bunny left out for us was a lovely touch.
We did take up one of the recommendations for somewhere to eat which we didnt regret, and found the friendly, yet professional way that Staveley House was run was excellent, and catered to our every need, and nothing was too much trouble.
We will return based on our experience here, and would happily recommend Staveley House.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

What a lovely place! Beautifully and comfortably decorated throughout. Run by a friendly, genuine couple who delighted in providing for our every need. The breakfast was delicious, with plenty of variety and provision for special diet. Both rooms (4 adults in party) were very pleasant with good views to front and rear, but the king-sized room at the front was especially grand and worth the extra few pounds. Thanks to Sally for advice on local places to eat - we were not disappointed. Look forward to returning.

Room Tip: Recommend the king sized room at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pippakeelingsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Our second visit to this lovely Guest House was as excellent as our first. The rooms are beautifully if eclectically decorated, the bed comfortable and the walk in shower good and hot. Breakfast is the best bit! All the choices you could wish for - fruit, cereals, muesli, eggs, bacon, sausage (all locally sourced) and lovely fresh toast. We really enjoyed our two night stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacky7152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We arrived friday 22nd march, and was met with a lovely greeting off sally, room was perfect, slept like a log, weather was bad but that did'nt bother me and my hubby once we entered the house, thankyou sally and steve, your home is beautifull, we will be back, x

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lancashirelass136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2013

What more can we say than
Stunning !
Location
Setting
Rooms
Breakfast
All to a superb standard
The old Victorian house brought into the 21st Century with tasteful and superior decor.....
Easy Parking with no fee !!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulrobbo09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2013

We recently stayed at Staveley House whilst visiting friends in the area. The hosts were very welcoming, the rooms were gorgeous and the breakfast was wonderful. Would highly recommend this B&B as a place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front get the road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhos-on-Sea
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Llandudno (Glan-Conwy) Hotel
Premier Inn Llandudno (Glan-Conw...
#1 of 1 in Llandudno Junction
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bryn Holcombe
Bryn Holcombe
#2 of 3 in Colwyn Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.4 mi away
Plas Rhos House
Plas Rhos House
#1 of 7 in Rhos-on-Sea
5.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Northwood
The Northwood
#4 of 7 in Rhos-on-Sea
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Ashmount Hotel
The Ashmount Hotel
#3 of 7 in Rhos-on-Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.5 mi away
Whitehall Guest House
Whitehall Guest House
#2 of 7 in Rhos-on-Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staveley House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staveley House

Property: Staveley House
Address: 83 Brompton Avenue, Rhos-on-Sea LL28 4TP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Rhos-on-Sea
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Rhos-on-Sea
Hotel Class:4 star — Staveley House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
STAVELEY HOUSE is a Contemporary & Stylish 4 Star Bed & Breakfast/Hotel in Rhos on Sea, Colwyn Bay, North Wales, with 3 large bedrooms available throughout most of the year. The guest house is Edwardian, built in 1906 and has original features which helps give the property character.Staveley House is situated just minutes away from numerous coffee shops, pubs, restaurants, vintage/curiosity/gift shops and the lovely beaches of Rhos on Sea. We are equally close to Colwyn Bays new beach & Porth Eirias watersports centre, Colwyn Bay town centre, railway station and Llandudno are just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Staveley House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staveley House Rhos-On-Sea, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing