We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good bed and breakfast stay”
Review of Staveley House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Staveley House
Ranked #5 of 7 Rhos-on-Sea B&B and Inns
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“good bed and breakfast stay”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

great hosts, grand house, very art deco, room 3 excellent but the bathroom is across the hall.only a 10 min walk to the sea front and shops cafes.breakfast lovely good ingredients. Our first stay here chosen after reading past reviews, will recommend and hope to return if in this area again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HEATH526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
67
10
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

If you are looking for a B &B that gets all the basics right then the Staveley is it. Comfy bed and a great breakfast, very welcoming and helpful hosts. What more could you want? Good location just 5 or 10 mins from Rhos seafront and a great restaurant (Hickory's Smokehouse) just a few mins up the road. Parking a bit tight but plenty of on the road parking on very quiet street round the corner.

Room Tip: Some traffic noise at front of house due to lights at junction outside, but not a big problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bayviewLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Have stayed here 3 or 4 times now. Modern and bright modern B&B with very helpful owners. Have stayed here a number of times and always welcomed and looked after well. Breakfast lovely. Great location - only 5 - 10 mins walk to the seafront which also means its in a quiet location too. We will be going back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

This must be your destination. Sally & Steve consistently offer a warm welcome and will make you feel welcome from the moment you walk through the door to the time you leave. Breakfast is wonderful and served to a high standard, in a beautiful sunlit room. General decor is to an equally high standard throughout the house. This would also include the room

The ensuite is fitted within a small space but again decorated to a high spec. Larger space would give this lovely place perfect marks.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Des2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

My wife chose this B&B because of the very positive reviews. And they fully met those good reviews. Very clean and tidy, nicely decorated. Very friendly and extremely helpful. Lovely big breakfasts with plenty of choice. We would definitely stay here again. Thanks

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Pesky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This was our second stay at Staveley House and I'm already looking forward to when we can visit again. Lovely hosts, who recognised us from our stay 7 months previously which I thought was pretty impressive!. Beautifully decorated throughout, it looks like it belongs in a house and home magazine, they have done a wonderful job. Breakfast was fab, there's so much variety and the hosts are very accommodating (veggie sausages, extra tea etc). We will definitely be returning, counting down the days already!

Room Tip: We stayed in the double en suite which was lovely, very comfortable and nicely decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MissPBarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

Met by a lovely lady who is the host of this stately home, very frendly went to great lengths to give us interesting places to see while here and great places to eat. The rooms are large and really clean, breakfast a treat in a lovely glassed in breakfast room. Would highly recommend a stay here we stay two nights.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Carmel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhos-on-Sea
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Colwyn Bay
Travelodge Colwyn Bay
#1 of 3 in Colwyn Bay
491 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Ashmount Hotel
The Ashmount Hotel
#3 of 7 in Rhos-on-Sea
66 reviews
0.4 mi away
Plas Rhos House
Plas Rhos House
#1 of 7 in Rhos-on-Sea
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Whitehall Guest House
Whitehall Guest House
#2 of 7 in Rhos-on-Sea
87 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Northwood
The Northwood
#4 of 7 in Rhos-on-Sea
65 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Colbourn Hotel B&B
The Colbourn Hotel B&B
#1 of 10 in Colwyn Bay
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staveley House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staveley House

Property: Staveley House
Address: 83 Brompton Avenue, Rhos-on-Sea LL28 4TP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Rhos-on-Sea
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Rhos-on-Sea
Hotel Class:4 star — Staveley House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
STAVELEY HOUSE is a Contemporary & Stylish 4 Star Bed & Breakfast/Hotel in Rhos on Sea, Colwyn Bay, North Wales, with 3 large bedrooms available throughout most of the year. The guest house is Edwardian, built in 1906 and has original features which helps give the property character.Staveley House is situated just minutes away from numerous coffee shops, pubs, restaurants, vintage/curiosity/gift shops and the lovely beaches of Rhos on Sea. We are equally close to Colwyn Bays new beach & Porth Eirias watersports centre, Colwyn Bay town centre, railway station and Llandudno are just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Staveley House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staveley House Rhos-On-Sea, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing