We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Amazing stay at Staveley House”
Review of Staveley House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Staveley House
Ranked #4 of 7 Rhos-on-Sea B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This is our second visit to Staveley House and it was as perfect as our first. The rooms are beautifully decorated, they are extremely clean and they are really comfortable. Sally and Steve are always the perfect hosts and cannot do enough to make our stay with them enjoyable. Sally never fails to make the perfect breakfast and there is always plenty to fill you up for the day. Thanks again for a lovely and relaxing visit. we definitely return!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

We have just spent four nights at the Staveley and we liked it very much. The owners are very nice people; friendly and helpful. We stayed in the twin room and were very comfortable. It is lovely and quiet there and despite the house being on a main road, we slept soundly and were not disturbed in any way. The B&B is clean, comfortable and very well-run. Breakfast is very good and catering for me (as a Vegetarian) was no bother at all to the hosts. I would recommend the Staveley very highly and we have already booked our next stay, a fact that speaks for itself.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pengoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

great hosts, grand house, very art deco, room 3 excellent but the bathroom is across the hall.only a 10 min walk to the sea front and shops cafes.breakfast lovely good ingredients. Our first stay here chosen after reading past reviews, will recommend and hope to return if in this area again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HEATH526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

If you are looking for a B &B that gets all the basics right then the Staveley is it. Comfy bed and a great breakfast, very welcoming and helpful hosts. What more could you want? Good location just 5 or 10 mins from Rhos seafront and a great restaurant (Hickory's Smokehouse) just a few mins up the road. Parking a bit tight but plenty of on the road parking on very quiet street round the corner.

Room Tip: Some traffic noise at front of house due to lights at junction outside, but not a big problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bayviewLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Have stayed here 3 or 4 times now. Modern and bright modern B&B with very helpful owners. Have stayed here a number of times and always welcomed and looked after well. Breakfast lovely. Great location - only 5 - 10 mins walk to the seafront which also means its in a quiet location too. We will be going back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

This must be your destination. Sally & Steve consistently offer a warm welcome and will make you feel welcome from the moment you walk through the door to the time you leave. Breakfast is wonderful and served to a high standard, in a beautiful sunlit room. General decor is to an equally high standard throughout the house. This would also include the room

The ensuite is fitted within a small space but again decorated to a high spec. Larger space would give this lovely place perfect marks.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Des2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

My wife chose this B&B because of the very positive reviews. And they fully met those good reviews. Very clean and tidy, nicely decorated. Very friendly and extremely helpful. Lovely big breakfasts with plenty of choice. We would definitely stay here again. Thanks

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pesky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhos-on-Sea hotels
0.4 mi away
Plas Rhos House
Plas Rhos House
#1 of 7 in Rhos-on-Sea
165 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Ashmount Hotel
The Ashmount Hotel
#3 of 7 in Rhos-on-Sea
72 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Northwood
The Northwood
#5 of 7 in Rhos-on-Sea
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Whitehall Guest House
Whitehall Guest House
#2 of 7 in Rhos-on-Sea
96 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Staveley House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staveley House

Address: 83 Brompton Avenue, Rhos-on-Sea LL28 4TP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Rhos-on-Sea
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Rhos-on-Sea
Hotel Class:4 star — Staveley House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
STAVELEY HOUSE is a Contemporary & Stylish 4 Star Bed & Breakfast/Hotel in Rhos on Sea, Colwyn Bay, North Wales, with 3 large bedrooms available throughout most of the year. The guest house is Edwardian, built in 1906 and has original features which helps give the property character.Staveley House is situated just minutes away from numerous coffee shops, pubs, restaurants, vintage/curiosity/gift shops and the lovely beaches of Rhos on Sea. We are equally close to Colwyn Bays new beach & Porth Eirias watersports centre, Colwyn Bay town centre, railway station and Llandudno are just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Staveley House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staveley House Rhos-On-Sea, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing