We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly welcome”
Review of Staveley House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Staveley House
Ranked #4 of 7 Rhos-on-Sea B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We were greeted warmly by the owner Sally who immediately put us at our ease. Our spacious room had a very comfortable bed and 2 armchairs next to the 2 sash windows overlooking the quiet rear garden. An ideal place to rest after a days exertions before going out for our evening meal. The breakfast, served in a bright airy room, was delicious with excellent, locally sourced ingredients. The property is located in a residential area but within walking distance of the shops etc. and promenade of Rhos on Sea It is also a few minutes from the A55 giving quick and easy access to the many interesting places to see in the area be they seaside or countryside. A perfect place and base for exploring this area of North Wales.

Room Tip: the 2 rooms at the rear are quiet as they face the rear garden. we had the spacious room at the rea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

I would give this charming b&b 5 out of 5 for decor, comfort, cleanliness and the quality of the breakfast in any event but what I really must commend the owners Sally & Steve for is the fantastic way they dealt with the fact that we turned up a month early for our booking. All caused by a confusion with the website we booked via. All sorted out very quickly and with no fuss. Just one of those things that happens I suppose but thank you very much and we will return next time we are in this area.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank degreesnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This is our second visit to Staveley House and it was as perfect as our first. The rooms are beautifully decorated, they are extremely clean and they are really comfortable. Sally and Steve are always the perfect hosts and cannot do enough to make our stay with them enjoyable. Sally never fails to make the perfect breakfast and there is always plenty to fill you up for the day. Thanks again for a lovely and relaxing visit. we definitely return!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We have just spent four nights at the Staveley and we liked it very much. The owners are very nice people; friendly and helpful. We stayed in the twin room and were very comfortable. It is lovely and quiet there and despite the house being on a main road, we slept soundly and were not disturbed in any way. The B&B is clean, comfortable and very well-run. Breakfast is very good and catering for me (as a Vegetarian) was no bother at all to the hosts. I would recommend the Staveley very highly and we have already booked our next stay, a fact that speaks for itself.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pengoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

great hosts, grand house, very art deco, room 3 excellent but the bathroom is across the hall.only a 10 min walk to the sea front and shops cafes.breakfast lovely good ingredients. Our first stay here chosen after reading past reviews, will recommend and hope to return if in this area again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HEATH526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

If you are looking for a B &B that gets all the basics right then the Staveley is it. Comfy bed and a great breakfast, very welcoming and helpful hosts. What more could you want? Good location just 5 or 10 mins from Rhos seafront and a great restaurant (Hickory's Smokehouse) just a few mins up the road. Parking a bit tight but plenty of on the road parking on very quiet street round the corner.

Room Tip: Some traffic noise at front of house due to lights at junction outside, but not a big problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bayviewLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Have stayed here 3 or 4 times now. Modern and bright modern B&B with very helpful owners. Have stayed here a number of times and always welcomed and looked after well. Breakfast lovely. Great location - only 5 - 10 mins walk to the seafront which also means its in a quiet location too. We will be going back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhos-on-Sea hotels
0.4 mi away
Plas Rhos House
Plas Rhos House
#1 of 7 in Rhos-on-Sea
165 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Ashmount Hotel
The Ashmount Hotel
#3 of 7 in Rhos-on-Sea
72 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Northwood
The Northwood
#5 of 7 in Rhos-on-Sea
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Whitehall Guest House
Whitehall Guest House
#2 of 7 in Rhos-on-Sea
96 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Staveley House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staveley House

Address: 83 Brompton Avenue, Rhos-on-Sea LL28 4TP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Rhos-on-Sea
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Rhos-on-Sea
Hotel Class:4 star — Staveley House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
STAVELEY HOUSE is a Contemporary & Stylish 4 Star Bed & Breakfast/Hotel in Rhos on Sea, Colwyn Bay, North Wales, with 3 large bedrooms available throughout most of the year. The guest house is Edwardian, built in 1906 and has original features which helps give the property character.Staveley House is situated just minutes away from numerous coffee shops, pubs, restaurants, vintage/curiosity/gift shops and the lovely beaches of Rhos on Sea. We are equally close to Colwyn Bays new beach & Porth Eirias watersports centre, Colwyn Bay town centre, railway station and Llandudno are just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Staveley House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staveley House Rhos-On-Sea, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing