We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Lovely, clean and large house”
Front of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of house
Hallway Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
56 reviews
Front of house
Hallway
Living room
Dining room
Cooking area
Kitchen with breakfast bar
Landing
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Rhos-on-Sea, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bigbear2
uk
Level Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Lovely, clean and large house”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Had a lovely 4 night stay at this semi detached house. The house itself is large with bright airy rooms with everything very clean. It has everything you need for a self catering break and the facilities are very good, especially the power shower and large cooker. The house is located within a 3 min walk from the sea front and local shops/cafés/restaurants, which makes life very easy while staying there. Extra Bonus with this house was that it's dog friendly. A+ from us.

5 of 5 bubbles Rooms 5 of 5 bubbles Location
5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2014
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to submit your review, and I am so glad you enjoyed it! Hope to welcome you back sometime soon. Inge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie B
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Stayed in this house over New Year and had a lovely time. Well furnished and spotlessly clean, and given our inclement weather - warm and cosy. The owners have thought of everything and it really is a home away from home. It's close to the beach just a couple of streets away, and excellent fish and chip shop and a lovely farm type shop.
I would definitely recommend this rental, the only downside is the lack of garden, but given the close proximity of the beach it really isn't that much of a drawback.
Place is dog friendly too and our dog loved the bed provided!

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2014
Dear Julie,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review, and I am delighted that you had a nice break in Rhos. Just to clarify for people who have not yet been to the house that there is in fact a fully enclosed back garden, part paved and part gravel with a shrub border, a garden shed and garden furniture - but accepting that it is small and doesn't have a lawn!

Thanks again,
Inge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin C
Merseyside
1 review
“We would happily live in this house.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a week.
The house Is very well presented and clean. It has all the amenities that you could wish for from a holiday rental , in fact it is better equipped than all the holiday rentals we have stayed in previously.
The beds are very comfortable and bathroom is excellent, very luxurious.
I spoke o Inge (the owner) who i very helpful .
Will be booking for another stay as soon as possible.
Would highly recommend this property.
Only negative point is that our mobiles on 3 network would not work in the house. Nor in most of the area. The WiFi is excellent though.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Everything.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helen's Merseyside
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Aug 2013
Dear Claire, thank you for your lovely review, and I am very glad you enjoyed your break! Kind regards, Inge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MissGvus1
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Real home from home in Rhos on Sea”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from a 3 night mini break at this lovely holiday property.
Location - in a quiet street only three minutes walk from seafront promenade and small local shops. Bus stop to Llandudno and Colwyn Bay even closer. You could park your car and not touch it again until time to go home.
Rhos on Sea - a cracking sea side village that's not too overtaken by touristy stuff. Super local independent shops for home decor and vintage goods great for a mooch around.
Ate out most of the time and can vouch for the excellence of the Galleon fish and chip shop and the old fashioned La Dolce Vita Italian restaurant.
Natives were very friendly.
Decor - very modern and tastefully decorated and furnished. Central heating was brilliant in the chilly spring weather. Kitchen and bathroom like a show home. Useful utility room and downstairs loo. Small gravel and paved back garden
Cleanliness - immaculate! No worries about who else might have been there as you can have in other properties!
Best thing for me was that our dogs were very welcome and were provided with a dog bed, chew bone and bowls. Truly dog friendly and not just dogs tolerated as you find in other places.
Book it and enjoy - just leave me a bit of free space for our next break there please!

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Location
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review! So good to know that people - and their dogs - enjoy the house and Rhos-on-Sea so much, even when the weather is not co-operating :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulBeake...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy, modern home in good location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second time staying at 47 Colwyn Crescent and just like before we really enjoyed our break in Rhos. A bottle of wine and a treat for the dog are there to welcome you. The property is modern, clean and cosy. I particularly enjoyed the whirlpool bath after a day out walking on the great Orme at nearby Llandudno. The children liked riding the owners bikes along the cycle path on Rhos sea front. 'Oscar 'our labradoodle had a great time on the beach running around with other dogs. The property is close to the sea front, shops, pubs and takeaways, (very good fish and chips and a Indian takeaway. We will hopefully be back next year, but will have to book early to stay longer when it's warmer!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Hard to pick just one, probably location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2013 for a stay in September 2012

5 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 3 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Feb 2013
Hi Debbie, and thank you for your review! I am sorry about the dust - we were in the process of changing our cleaning provider when you stayed in September, but this is still not acceptable and please be assured that I will make sure it is spotless again for you next time! The bar stools in the kitchen are being replaced as we speak. I am glad you enjoyed your holiday, and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon :-) Inge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$156
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing