We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely People”
Review of Plas Rhos House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Plas Rhos House
Ranked #1 of 7 Rhos-on-Sea B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rhos-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely People”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Great B&B, the rooms are well decorated, comfertable and clean with nice little touches to make you feel at home and the view from the house is well worth seeing, added to that is the friendly and welcoming manor of the hosts who will help you without being obtrusive.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjowoolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    5
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
79
14
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

I think the title says it all. A very nice b&b that we love to return to.

The rooms are very clean and redecorated regularly. We stayed in the Bay Room this visit which has a wonderful sea view. We have stayed in 3 other rooms, all clean and tidy.

The Plas Rhos breakfast, in our opinion, is possibily the best b&b breakfast in the Country. All locally sourced produce.

There are many good pubs and restaurants nearby and if you need any help, Colin and Susan will offer useful advice on where to try.

Rhos on sea is a great base to cover many attractions in North Wales and we like Rhos because it doesnt have the manic feel that Llandudno sometimes has.

Parking is good, with street parking which doesnt get too busy.

Room Tip: The Bay room has a great sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2011

we had a room to the back which was decorated tastfully, accomodation is lovely and clean, friendly service and the best breakfast choice you could ask for. It was very difficult to decide what to have as the food looked so tempting

Room Tip: wished we had gone for a sea view as the view was lovely on a good day
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moforsyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2011

We had a beautifully decorated room overlooking the Irish Sea. The owners were very welcoming and their breakfasts first class. It is one of the cleanest places we have ever stayed in. We had a meal at Rhos Fynach Hotel which was delicious - Welsh Lamb.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zorro16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

We stayed here for a couple of nights. What a brilliant B & B. The photos (although nice) do not do the place justice. Our room (a twin) appeared to have recently been refurbished - and done really tastefully! it was also spotlessly clean.
The breakfast was SUPERB. (i'll say it again - SUPERB- it really was that good). Every one of the items really was top quality and extremely well cooked. The quantity was also spot on - not too little, not piled high - but just right!
if we ever go back to Rhos on Sea we will definatley return.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doonst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
135 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Lovely room, lovely view, lovely location. lovely breakfast. What more could you ask for. We stayed here for a chilled weekend in North Wales. Although it was a busy time in the sorrounding area, particularly the larger resorts. Plas Rhos was an oasis of peace. We had the deluxe bay room on the first floor with a sea view, and we were not disappointed. Everything was nice, everything worked and everything was spotless. An evening at the local Italian was very nice, recomended by our hosts, and our breakfast after an hours walk along the shore the next morning hit the spot nicely. Just a very nice place.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeff53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2011

Superb accommodation in every way. It should be 6 stars not 5! The owners are very friendly and attentive without being OTT. We stayed in the Bayview room which has fantastic seaviews and real antique furniture. The breakfast was divine with smoked salmon and scrambled eggs. Rhos on Sea is a great location as a base to visit all the wonderful attractions of Snowdonia and North Wales. We'll be back again soon.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank trilobytr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhos-on-Sea
2.7 mi away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#15 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Llandudno (Glan-Conwy) Hotel
Premier Inn Llandudno (Glan-Conw...
#1 of 1 in Llandudno Junction
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bryn Holcombe
Bryn Holcombe
#2 of 3 in Colwyn Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
3.2 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
0.2 mi away
Whitehall Guest House
Whitehall Guest House
#2 of 7 in Rhos-on-Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plas Rhos House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plas Rhos House

Property: Plas Rhos House
Address: 53 Cayley Promenade | Colwyn Bay, Rhos-on-Sea LL28 4EP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Rhos-on-Sea
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Rhos-on-Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Plas Rhos House 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plas Rhos House is a luxury 5 star Bed & Breakfast, located in a beautiful and peaceful part of north Wales with stunning views of the sea. Only five minutes walk from the village of Rhos-on-Sea with its Restaurants, Bars and Shops and only four miles from Llandudno and Conwy. Snowdonia National Park is within easy reach and only a 30 minute drive away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Plas Rhos House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plas Rhos House Rhos-On-Sea, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing