We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice sea view in a totally relaxed room.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Plas Rhos House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Plas Rhos House
Ranked #1 of 7 Rhos-on-Sea B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice sea view in a totally relaxed room.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Nice sea view in a totally relaxed room. The hosts are lovely people the breakfast is very very good. we stayed in a double with a sea view, very clean and no problems. at all... sitting sipping sherry looking out to see is a great way to spend a Monday afternoon. ask the hosts about the Italian that's great too. we will be going back .

Room Tip: Try the Italian down the road. its a bit 80s but fantastic food and service,
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkParnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    5
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
78
14
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fortrose, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

Had a very good stay. A nice single room overlooking the sea with the added bonus of a small balcony and seat. The hosts were great as was the breakfast. Only a short walk to Colwyn Bay railway station. Also a series of buses to a number of locations. So an ideal base for exploring North Wales by public transport. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KeithMartinSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Country
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

Everything was superb. Friendly owners. Luxury beds and gorgeous linen. Imaculate ensuite. Great seaview. Lovely extra touches in the room like chocolates and sherry and toiletries in the bathroom.First class breakfast. The decoration throughout the house was tip top. Perfect location in Rhos on Sea 30 second walk from the sea. Free parking 1 minute away.
You will want for nothing staying at Plas Rhos House 10/10

Room Tip: They did not have a swimming pool or fitness centre but if they did it would be great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WhiteHorseLodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

Great location for over looking the bay and to enjoy the view, it was so nice to sit outside especially after breakfast. Plas Rhos is a beautiful house, we had a lovely room and a fabulous breakfast! Very peaceful and relaxing! Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Modmodmod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlasRhos, Owner at Plas Rhos House, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review with your kind comments, it is nice to know that you enjoyed your stay with us at Plas Rhos House.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night while on business in the area. I was very impressed by pretty much everything. The room was of a very standard with a comfortable bed and a couple of comfy armchairs. The decor was very tasteful and a little different. Very good bathroom with high quality toiletries. Public areas continue the standard. Breakfast included a god selection of cold buffet items and a freshly cooked welsh breakfast with good quality well cooked ingredients (and a lot of them). I usually stay in hotels rather than B&Bs - this might make me change my mind!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edinburghguy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlasRhos, Owner at Plas Rhos House, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
We are so happy that your stay with us while on business in the area will be one that you remember. It is always lovely to know that our guests have enjoyed their stay and thank you very much for taking the time to review with all your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Rooms were lovely and catered for all our needs. hotel was spotlessly clean.
Would definitely visit again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
We all agreed that breakfast was one of the best we had ever had!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue2803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phelpston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

We just completed a three week speed trip clockwise around Great Britain. We had many great accommodation experiences with two nights at Plas Rhos House topping the chart. No disappointments. The rooms, views, location and cuisine exceeded our expectations. The owners, Susan & Colin, are very classy, considerate and a pleasure to converse with. Ditto for their offsite dining recommendations. Will return without hesitation.

Room Tip: The Bay View Room (room 4) has great view of sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelonPhelpston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlasRhos, Owner at Plas Rhos House, responded to this review, 13 July 2013
Thank you for leaving a review for us. We hope you saw as much of Wales as you hoped and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our home. We look forward to welcoming you back to Plas Rhos House in the future.
Yours,
Susan & Colin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhos-on-Sea
2.7 mi away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#13 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Llandudno (Glan-Conwy) Hotel
Premier Inn Llandudno (Glan-Conw...
#1 of 1 in Llandudno Junction
4.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bryn Holcombe
Bryn Holcombe
#2 of 3 in Colwyn Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
3.2 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#17 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
0.2 mi away
Whitehall Guest House
Whitehall Guest House
#2 of 7 in Rhos-on-Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plas Rhos House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plas Rhos House

Property: Plas Rhos House
Address: 53 Cayley Promenade | Colwyn Bay, Rhos-on-Sea LL28 4EP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Rhos-on-Sea
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Rhos-on-Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Plas Rhos House 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plas Rhos House is a luxury 5 star Bed & Breakfast, located in a beautiful and peaceful part of north Wales with stunning views of the sea. Only five minutes walk from the village of Rhos-on-Sea with its Restaurants, Bars and Shops and only four miles from Llandudno and Conwy. Snowdonia National Park is within easy reach and only a 30 minute drive away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Plas Rhos House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plas Rhos House Rhos-On-Sea, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing