We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent,Excellent, Excellent!!!”
Review of Plas Rhos House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Plas Rhos House
Ranked #1 of 7 Rhos-on-Sea B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
89 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent,Excellent, Excellent!!!”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Can't recommend this superb B&B highly enough, from the welcoming host to the clean comfortable room,huge bathroom, and the breakfast was amazing, the view is brilliant, and Rhos is a lovely town will definitely be returning later in the year wouldn't dream of booking anywhere else

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alcal04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    5
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
79
14
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bramhall Cheshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Beautifully appointed rooms, many of them overlooking the sea. Really comfortable beds. Plenty of choice for breakfast with lots of fresh fruits cereals and an excellent welsh breakfast to boot. My wife does not eat a cooked breakfast but asked for porridge. It was not on the list but was made to perfection just how she requested it. We are both vegetarian and I ordered the welsh breakfast minus bacon and sausage. When it arrived there were veggie sausages as well, after a late shopping trip by the owners the night before. Everything was beautifully cooked.
When we opened the curtains to see the sunrise reflecting on the sands at low tide we knew we had picked a winner. Don' t hesitate, book in now you won't regret it. We even saw the seals in Angel Bay.

Room Tip: The sea view double on the first floor has a big bay window giving the best sea view but the twin n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis0161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2014

this is an excellent bed and breakfast establishment. We both really enjoyed our stay at Plas Rhos House and we looking forward to returning soon. the room was fantastic and we had an excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This was a really good hotel. The room quality was second to none. The breakfast was chosen to order and again very good. I would stay here for a few days if I was visiting the area. The stormy weather was a bit of a pain and it is right on the sea front. On a sunny day it would be fab

Room Tip: Room was compact on first floor but ideal fro me
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portadown, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Lovely homely feel, with an excellent service. Breakfast was the best I have experienced in my business travels of 12 years, with plenty of choice. Would differently recommend for business or leisure.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The main thing you notice in Plas Rhos is how clean it is. The bedroom we had was a double room at the back of the house. Not massive, but certainly big enough for 2. The room and en-suite were immaculately clean and I immediately felt at ease. Breakfast is a feast, you can certainly stock up ready for the day ahead with a good selection of fruit, yogurt, cereal and perfectly cooked breakfast to your own secification. Rhos on Sea is a fantastic little place, with some independent shops and restaurants; we would highly recommend the 'shepherds pie' at the Rhos Fynach pub at Rhos Point (about 5 mins walk from Plas Rhos). Do visit the castle in Conwy, it's worth climbing all the steps to get to the top of the towers for the fantastic views, it was very windy on the day we went so felt a bit hairy, but good fun! You can also walk around most of the original town walls, which is an experience in itself. All in all, a fab part of the country to visit, with good places to eat, lots to do nearby if you don't want to venture too far.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Nice sea view in a totally relaxed room. The hosts are lovely people the breakfast is very very good. we stayed in a double with a sea view, very clean and no problems. at all... sitting sipping sherry looking out to see is a great way to spend a Monday afternoon. ask the hosts about the Italian that's great too. we will be going back .

Room Tip: Try the Italian down the road. its a bit 80s but fantastic food and service,
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkParnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhos-on-Sea
2.7 mi away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#15 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Llandudno (Glan-Conwy) Hotel
Premier Inn Llandudno (Glan-Conw...
#1 of 1 in Llandudno Junction
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bryn Holcombe
Bryn Holcombe
#2 of 3 in Colwyn Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
3.2 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
0.2 mi away
Whitehall Guest House
Whitehall Guest House
#2 of 7 in Rhos-on-Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plas Rhos House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plas Rhos House

Property: Plas Rhos House
Address: 53 Cayley Promenade | Colwyn Bay, Rhos-on-Sea LL28 4EP, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Rhos-on-Sea
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Rhos-on-Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Plas Rhos House 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plas Rhos House is a luxury 5 star Bed & Breakfast, located in a beautiful and peaceful part of north Wales with stunning views of the sea. Only five minutes walk from the village of Rhos-on-Sea with its Restaurants, Bars and Shops and only four miles from Llandudno and Conwy. Snowdonia National Park is within easy reach and only a 30 minute drive away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Plas Rhos House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plas Rhos House Rhos-On-Sea, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing