We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“On route to Plymouth”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Westward Ho
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Waterfront Inn B&B
Ranked #3 of 5 Westward Ho B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“On route to Plymouth”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Absolutely lovely evening, very reasonably priced. Will definately be back. Lovely food and pleasant staff also. I stayed here one night then travelled to plymouth the day after, will be doing it again soon. Also one of the comfiest beds I've slept in.

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank RebeccaAshton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    23
    10
    4
    5
See reviews for
32
26
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stopped for lunch, I ordered a cheese toastie. An hour an a half later and after three attempts of asking the manager where our food was it finally arrived. The frustrating part was the managers response and the way in which he sarcastically replied 'I don't plate up the food' and after each time we made our way over to him to ask how long it would be he didn't even bother once to come over to the table to inform us as to how long the food would take. Really poor service!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thewildling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We ate here twice whilst on holiday in Westward Ho!, we weren't residents here so can't comment on the rooms. It is a bit expensive but we never ate out anywhere else to be able to compare so probably about right for its location. The food is really nice and the portion sizes are good. The service is fast as well.
This pub is good if you have kids because it has both an indoor and outdoor play area, it also has several pool tables and table football.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bideford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

We are from the local area but stayed one night each visit to eat and enjoy the food in the local pubs and restaurants! The staff both times have been lovely and very helpful. The food is delicious and good for the price. The room is amazing, love the bathroom and the bed is very comfy! Would highly recommend and stay again!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

My wife and I wanted a couple of nights away between Christmas and New Year so phoned the Waterfront and managed to get an en-suite room at short notice. The room was clean spacious with tea/coffee facilities and views of the sea. The staff were all courteous and attentive. The food very tasty, reasonable priced and a lovely cooked breakfast. It is an ideal base for walking we walked to Appledore and back which is a fantastic beach walk great for photographs and for birds. With the added bonus the Waterfront sells Proper Job.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TONY&NIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

My husband and I have just returned from Westward Ho! in North Devon. We have been holidaying in this town for almost 40 years. This is the first time we've stayed at the Waterfront Inn (even though we've ate and drank their before). The room was very modern and clean, with a large bathroom, sea views, tea & coffee making facilities and lovely furniture. The staff were absolutely great, there was nothing too much trouble in a very relaxing atmosphere. I cannot believe the negative comments made. The only very small negative is there wasn't any bathroom toiletries ie;- shampoo, shower gel or hairdryer, but for £50 a night taking our own wasn't any bother. We would defiantly stay their again it was great.

Room Tip: Sandpiper room no bath but double shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mazandjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

Just stayed the night here. Nice clean room and great staff who really look after you. Good prices too. Breakfast is great. Can't believe some of the comments on here. Never ever had a bad stay here. Will always stay here when i'm in Westward Ho!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westward Ho
1.1 mi away
Hoops Inn
Hoops Inn
#1 of 11 in Bideford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Bideford Hotel
Premier Inn Bideford Hotel
#7 of 11 in Bideford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
1.5 mi away
Yeoldon House Hotel
Yeoldon House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Northam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Village Inn
The Village Inn
#5 of 5 in Westward Ho
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.2 mi away
Westbeach Resort
Westbeach Resort
#5 of 9 in Westward Ho
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mayfield House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Waterfront Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Waterfront Inn B&B

Property: The Waterfront Inn B&B
Address: Golf Links Road, Westward Ho, Bideford EX39 1LH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Torridge > Bideford > Westward Ho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Westward Ho
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Bed & Breakfast accommodation at The Waterfront Inn, Westward Ho! Bed and Breakfast located in the heart of Westward Ho! North Devon beside a blue flag award winning beach. At the Waterfront Inn we pride ourselves in offering a high standard of Bed and Breakfast accommodation in Westward Ho! with an extensive range of facilities and welcoming service. The Waterfront Inn is ideally situated just yards from the sea front with breath taking views of the North Devon coastline including views of Saunton, Hartland Point and Lundy Island, if its peace and tranquilly you're looking for, look no further. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Waterfront Inn B&B Westward Ho, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing