We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pier House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Durrant House(Bideford)
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Hotel(Bideford)
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Bideford Hotel(Bideford)(Great Value!)
US$90
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hoops Inn(Bideford)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Unison Croyde Bay Holiday Resort(Croyde)(Great Value!)
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
36
20
15
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
20
15
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunday lunchpier housewindow seatgreat carveryfamily birthdaylovely restaurantcouldn't faultwatch the sunsetnorth devonviewsdog
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

I have been here a few times and keep returning as the view and building are undoubtedly lovely. However the service has been terrible every time and the food is deeply average. Despite this they are asking for £11 for a burger which is barely equal to a Witherspoon one for £7 including a pint. This visit was my last.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Oliver K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Booked a fab table by the window which had lovely views across to Saunton Sands. Great food, I had the ocean pie which was packed full of fish and delicious, my mum had the haddock with poached egg and mash. We followed this with creme brulee and sticky toffee pudding. Attentive staff, great food, reasonably priced. Looking forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DawnEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

This is a place of outstanding service, food and customer service. The staff remember you and make you feel valued. We were here for Sunday lunch the steaks were cooked to perfection & starters of scallops just seared and served well. Most of all I have to commend the staff for there attentive attitude being lead by the manager or team leader ( guy in the white shirt) well done!! See you again soon

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

What a amazing place.
Great food great staff.
Went for a surprise birthday meal for mother and had a great night.
The food was awesome and the waiters where polite.
Great place to go if you want a special evening. Helps if you go with great company :)
Food portions where spot on and so was the severs.
Price was spot on too for what we all had. Can't fault it.
Credit due where credit due.
Thank you pier house will be back.

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank lwindsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

I was very impressed with the Pier House building, food and service. The menu is comprehensive and interesting, and the portion size is amazing. The meal was served by enthusiastic and caring staff who were efficient and speedy.
I would recommend this place to anyone who wants a meal that is good quality and tasty.

Room Tip: We only had a meal so don't know about the rooms.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliebuckingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews