We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First visit, will not be the last”

Moran's Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #3 of 34 Restaurants in Westward Ho
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$34
Cuisines: Seafood, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Overlooking Bideford Bay out to the Atlantic Ocean with fabulous views, big skies and stunning sunsets over Lundy Island, why not join us for local Devon waters fish, fresh Appledore mussels,local seafood, Devon and Cornwall Farm steaks and wonderful Thai food all cooked in our open theatre kitchen by our team of chefs led by Thai Chef Mack Yaruk. West Country ales and ciders and a list of hand picked wines from around the world. We cater for families daily however after 6 pm we are an adult only restaurant( 14 years old minimum). Moran's as recommended by The Sunday Times (Best of the West).
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Visited this restaurant with family on Friday night, considering it is a new addition to
Westward Ho! I very, very impressed, the decor is state of the art , service was very attentive & the food was excellent, at last a restaurant with a difference, would certainly reccomend

Date of visit: May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alexissoyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,426 - 1,429 of 1,429 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2013

My wife and I came for a short stay just outside of westward ho. We passed morans restaurant on our short walk along the beach. We had decided to book a table for that evening. We were greeted with a big beaming smile from the bar man, showed to our table which was in direct view of the theatrical kitchen, and introduced to a wonderful Thai and English menu. We decided to have a bottle of wine, and ordered the set meal for 2, and was intreaged by the "weeping tiger" dish. While sat very comfortably gazing over the beauty sat infront of me, my attention was moved when the Thai chef flame balled the kitchen and nearly singed my eye brows off. Upon the arrival of this banquet we were amazed at the quality and tastyness of the food. Main meals all finished we had deserts which were lovely presented. We were advised to "check out" the restaurant loos, and were blown away by the elegance of them both. Would like to thank all the staff for a wonderful evening. A* for food, lovely atmosphere, very friendly staff. Would highly recommend. We will be back again.

Date of visit: March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Geoff070608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016
Google Translation

Date of visit: July 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: February 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moran's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Westward Ho, Bideford
Westward Ho, Bideford
 
Westward Ho, Bideford
Bideford, Torridge
 

Been to Moran's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing