We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hello Thai”

Moran's Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #3 of 34 Restaurants in Westward Ho
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$34
Cuisines: Seafood, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Overlooking Bideford Bay out to the Atlantic Ocean with fabulous views, big skies and stunning sunsets over Lundy Island, why not join us for local Devon waters fish, fresh Appledore mussels,local seafood, Devon and Cornwall Farm steaks and wonderful Thai food all cooked in our open theatre kitchen by our team of chefs led by Thai Chef Mack Yaruk. West Country ales and ciders and a list of hand picked wines from around the world. We cater for families daily however after 6 pm we are an adult only restaurant( 14 years old minimum). Moran's as recommended by The Sunday Times (Best of the West).
Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

Well, what an amazing place. Firstly greeted at the door by the owner - lovely man. Handshake on the way in, always a plus. Sat at an amazing dinner table, where the waitress brought over complementary crackers. The most amazing menu was given to us. My wife and Dad had set menu 71. I forget what Mum & I had but, wow, from start to finish the whole banquet was superb. Lovely wine, lager & ambience. View from the table was brilliant, overlooking the sea. Well worth a visit

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

810 - 814 of 1,429 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

My husband and I went with his parents for a meal. The greeting at the door was exquisite and the restaurant very decorative. Shown to our seats and the staff were attentive, the food AMAZING and the service outstanding. A treasure in Westward Ho! A jewel and a fab dad. Will definitely be going back. 5 star service, 5 star restaurant and 7 star food - well done

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank JoannaCars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

Came here for a families birthday meal. Everyone on the table had something different, and it was all lovely. You do pay a bit more for what you get, but as it was a special occasion we didn't mind that. My only regret is that I didn't order more of the coconut rice, as it was delicious.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank biffy_r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

Been before and my eldest daughter chose for her birthday meal. Excellent service, Food and atmosphere as usual. Great to find such quality authentic Thai food on Devon. Well done and look forward to my next visit

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank Damian Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Visited here at lunchtime for a birthday treat. It was the middle of August and pouring with rain. Ventured in as much to escape the weather but it was a most fortunate choice. Traditional, posh nosh as well as an extensive array of Thai dishes were on offer, all beautifully presented and very tasty. The toilets were immaculate as well (usually a good indicator of a well kept establishment).

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Netsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moran's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Westward Ho, Bideford
Westward Ho, Bideford
 
Westward Ho, Bideford
 
Bideford, Torridge
Westward Ho, Bideford
 

Been to Moran's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing