We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Of The Best Thai Meals That I have Ever Had”

Moran's Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #3 of 34 Restaurants in Westward Ho
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$34
Cuisines: Seafood, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Overlooking Bideford Bay out to the Atlantic Ocean with fabulous views, big skies and stunning sunsets over Lundy Island, why not join us for local Devon waters fish, fresh Appledore mussels,local seafood, Devon and Cornwall Farm steaks and wonderful Thai food all cooked in our open theatre kitchen by our team of chefs led by Thai Chef Mack Yaruk. West Country ales and ciders and a list of hand picked wines from around the world. We cater for families daily however after 6 pm we are an adult only restaurant( 14 years old minimum). Moran's as recommended by The Sunday Times (Best of the West).
Reviewed 18 June 2018

We didn't book and had to wait around 10 minutes for a table but the wait was worth while.

The food was EXCELLENT and the service was great too.... we will go back next time we're in the area.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank AdrianB3095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 102 of 1,429 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2018

Visited here on Sunday 17th June2018. Extremely warm welcome. All the waitresses are very polite, friendly and helpful. Ordered 2 drinks. Very reasonable prices for fruit juice and lager. Cocktails more expensive obviously. Handed plates and requested to visit buffet as soon as we wanted. Very good choices explained by one of the waitresses. 2 Thai curries. Sweet and sour pork . Beef and cashew nuts . Chicken and ginger . Extra rice, noodles, salad, prawn crackers spring rolls and pakoras. Very tasty. Spoilt for choice. Really lovely experience. Such lovely waitresses and 2 smiley chefs in the kitchen area. Continually topping up dishes with lovely very hot food. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Harveymoon8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

The restaurant has lots of atmosphere and the food is amazing. Fresh and vibrant flavours. Must be the bast place to eat in Westward Ho!

Date of visit: May 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Debs L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

About ten of us had a varied selection from the menu and everyone was very satisfied, we are going to recommend this to another group. My wife and I have eaten here several times for lunch and think it is great.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank J E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Was a really cold evening, and we had been recommended to visit by friends and the lady we were staying with. Food was fantastic, atmosphere was lovely. We ordered far too much but it was all delicious. It was so good we recommended it to our daughter who is staying in Westward Ho for their Anniversary this weekend. I’m sure they will have as great time as we did

Date of visit: May 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank caz769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moran's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Westward Ho, Bideford
Westward Ho, Bideford
 
Westward Ho, Bideford
Bideford, Torridge
 

Been to Moran's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing