We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food, great staff”

Moran's Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #3 of 35 Restaurants in Westward Ho
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$34
Cuisines: Seafood, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Overlooking Bideford Bay out to the Atlantic Ocean with fabulous views, big skies and stunning sunsets over Lundy Island, why not join us for local Devon waters fish, fresh Appledore mussels,local seafood, Devon and Cornwall Farm steaks and wonderful Thai food all cooked in our open theatre kitchen by our team of chefs led by Thai Chef Mack Yaruk. West Country ales and ciders and a list of hand picked wines from around the world. We cater for families daily however after 6 pm we are an adult only restaurant( 14 years old minimum). Moran's as recommended by The Sunday Times (Best of the West).
Reviewed 4 December 2018 via mobile

Went to Moran’s for a nice romantic meal, and well what can I say. It was amazing!! Jess our waitress was professional, quick and had amazing customer service! Will be definitely visiting again.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Tockers-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 1,431 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2018

On 20/11/18 - we went to Moran's and soon realised the restaurant wasn't very warm. Our starters were very tasty, as was our main courses but it soon became obvious that our main course was cooling down due to being on a serving dish without a lid in a cool restaurant. Disappointed this time. Previously been well satisfied.

Date of visit: November 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank darlene276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2018

Excellent food as always. The service was also excellent very friendly. Nice atmosphere. Will be back.

Date of visit: November 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Karen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2018 via mobile


Wonderful service, lovely restaurant with beautiful views, scrumptious cocktails and delicious food. Thank you

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Hody_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2018

We discovered this restaurant whilst on holiday and were very glad we did! The food is fresh and tasty with an amazing blend of spices and cooked to perfection. Served beautifully too. We called in three times in all and every meal was excellent. Will be visiting again when we are in the area.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moran's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Westward Ho, Bideford
Westward Ho, Bideford
 
Westward Ho, Bideford
Bideford, Torridge
 

Been to Moran's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing